We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sturbridge Flea Market

Closed Now: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
So much to look at~

We have been a few times, great place on a rainy day! They have 3 floors of booths. I love that it... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2018
KAG121
,
Douglas, Massachusetts
via mobile
Lots of interesting treasures

We stopped by the Flea Market the day we arrived in Sturbridge. We enjoy flea markets and sort of... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2018
GinkaMG
,
Goodyear, Arizona
Read all 38 reviews
37
All photos (37)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good18%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
22 Jul 2018
“So much to look at~”
6 Sep 2018
“Lots of interesting treasures”
About
3 LEVELS INDOORS & YEAR ROUND In a Grist Mill that was built in 1827! We call it the Fun Place! Unlike any other Flea Market/Co-op you have ever been to! We have Antiques, Primitives, Vintage, Collectables, currency, gold, silver, and so many other...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
559 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01518-1208
Website
+1 413-263-9280
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
23
7
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
7
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stopped by the Flea Market the day we arrived in Sturbridge. We enjoy flea markets and sort of stumbled on this one accidentally. It was late in the day and shortly before their closing times but we had enough time to explore all the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank GinkaMG
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We have been a few times, great place on a rainy day! They have 3 floors of booths. I love that it is located in old Mill so just to get there you have to pass by a few different businesses. I just love the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank KAG121
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. When you are in the area again, stop in and say Hi!

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I have not come in yet but will later this week. I can’t wait to check it out. I am already impressed by the sterling management. I love the fact you are proactive and stand by your vendors and their service. Thumbs up for you...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kimmy M
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Hi Kimmy, Thanks for the review and i'm not sure what brought this on, but yes we have great vendors. Some have been with us since we have opened 6 years ago. They work hard, they bring in some really unique items and they definately...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Was super excited to go visit as we love flea markets, but this one was not one the best. Not a lot of great items, a little stuffy/crowded and for sure looked much better online

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank cristina s
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Hi Cristina, Thanks for your review, we will use your opinion in a productive way. If you are in the area again, stop in. Our vendors bring in new items 6 days a week.

Reviewed 14 March 2018

The Sturbridge flea market is a awesome shop located in an old building on main street. It is on the second floor and has all types of cool stuff. You can find everything from antiques, to toy trucks, to fine jewelry, to figurines and even...More

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Mitch-CT
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Hi Mitch, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Definately a great way to spend some time. Our vendors are always bringing in new items so the next time you stop in you will surely see something new to buy!

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Extremely disappointed with the service I received. I saw a post in market place that caught my eye, as I am looking for a black diamond ring... so I messaged to see if there were any black ones because the picture was not clear enough...More

Date of experience: November 2017
4  Thank Shannon D
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Shannon D, from Charlton, MA which is 15 mins from Sturbrige Flea Market according to Google Maps. The effort and time that it took you to go from Facebook Messenger after you discovered you were blocked from sending any further messages because of the way...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017

The Sturbridge Flea Market is located in the Sturbridge Marketplace and is loaded with so much merchandise you could be here for hours. I even came across some Beatles magazines from the early and mid 1960's.More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Mark G
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Hi Mark, Glad you found something you can enjoy! The vendors are always bringing in new items and if one of them reads your interest in the Beatles, the will surely bring in some Beatles items, so stop in again if you are in the...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Spent quite a while looking for treasures. Not crowded, able to move easily and items able to be displayed. Great prices, reasonable and not overpriced. Clean friendly atmosphere.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Quilterbee2016
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Thanks for the review. We are glad you noticed the things we focus on and take much pride in providing to those who stop in. If you find yourself in the area again, stop in and say Hi!

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Visited last year around the same time of year on a New England trip and loved this place. Decided to stop by on our return New England vacation this year, and we left disappointed. Maybe it's because we visited the same weekend as the Brimfield...More

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank rob24
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Thanks for the review. Our vendors always price their items fair and price them to sell. Our model when they sign up, price your stuff fair and price it to sell, because we won't call you! We do not let them mark items up to...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

It's a shame. We shopped here twice in the past and it was interesting, quirky, just like a flea market. We went yesterday and they had a radio station on and coming through the big speakers overhead. I am used to loud music, but this...More

Date of experience: August 2017
4  Thank driving_vacations
Manuel R, Public Relations Manager at Sturbridge Flea Market, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi. We are so sorry to hear that our music was to loud for you and that it was actually painful. That must be very loud to be painful, hopefully you didn't need any medical attention. We do appreciate your opinion and the time you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 14 nearby hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sturbridge
203 reviews
.63 km away
Economy Lodge
8 reviews
1.18 km away
Econo Lodge Sturbridge
95 reviews
1.43 km away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
1,040 reviews
1.89 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 66 nearby restaurants
Kaizen Sushi Bar and Grill
172 reviews
.57 km away
Rovezzi's Ristorante
224 reviews
.31 km away
Old Village Grille
40 reviews
.44 km away
Churchill's Village Eatery
59 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 28 nearby attractions
St. Anne's Shrine
56 reviews
.17 km away
Old Sturbridge Village
1,309 reviews
1.41 km away
Stageloft Repertory Theater
51 reviews
.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dalia R
11 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Manuel R | Property representative |
Building is. Store has two levels that are.
0
Votes
Ellen B
29 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Manuel R | Property representative |
Yes pull down into parking lot and there is also parking around the back of the building. How did you hear about us?
0
Votes
tracedavidson44
15 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Manuel R | Property representative |
Search facebook or google for STURBRIDGE FLEA MARKET for our hours and pics and videos of store. Brimfield weeks we are open Tues-Sat 10-8PM and Sun 10-5PM
0
Votes