We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 Seas Whale Watch

#1 of 28 Tours in Gloucester Features Animals
63 Rogers St, Next to Gloucester House Restaurant, Gloucester, MA 01930-5043
+1 978-283-1776
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Whales. Up close and personal!

We just moved to New England from Colorado last Fall and have had lots of guests, of course. We... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
cololibrarygirl
,
Fort Collins, Colorado
via mobile
Amazing day

We took the early sail at 830. We left northern RI at 615 to be sure we would make it on time. We... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
MePepere
,
North Conway, New Hampshire
via mobile
Read all 745 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Trip Advisor's #1 of 26 Tours in Gloucester, 7 Seas Whale Watch has had the privilege of introducing thousands of passengers to the many species of whales and marine wildlife that inhabit the waters from Cape Ann and out to the Stellwagen Bank Marine Sanctuary. Our trips run from mid-April to mid-October and are designed to educate, inspire and provide a deeper understanding and appreciation of our fragile marine environment. We are a family business – Three generations of career captains have worked from this very dock for more than 7 decades. We have a love and respect for the marine environment and a passion for providing the best possible customer experience for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you on the water.
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“whale watch” (160 reviews)
“great trip” (37 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 07:00 - 19:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
63 Rogers St, Next to Gloucester House Restaurant, Gloucester, MA 01930-5043
CONTACT
Website
+1 978-283-1776
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We just moved to New England from Colorado last Fall and have had lots of guests, of course. We have taken two trips so far with 7 Seas and they are amazing! The crew is more than knowledgeable and seem to have as much fun...More

1  Thank cololibrarygirl
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We took the early sail at 830. We left northern RI at 615 to be sure we would make it on time. We arrived at 8 AM. The weather was perfect. Our 12 year our granddaughter loved the trip. We saw at least a dozen...More

Thank MePepere
7seaswhalewatch, Owner at 7 Seas Whale Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the review! I am glad to hear that you and your granddaughter enjoyed your whale watch with us and that you got to see so many whales. We hope to see you again soon! Paul Frontierro -Owner

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is a must see for anyone not having experienced before or again. The crew was friendly and knowledgeable. The boat was clean and we felt like they were going to ensure we saw whales before going in to dock. We ended up going out...More

Thank appleapm
7seaswhalewatch, Owner at 7 Seas Whale Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the fantastic review! I am very happy that you got see so much on your whale watch and that you had such a great time! Paul Frontierro -Owner

Reviewed 3 days ago

Was in Quincy (near Boston) visiting friends and we fancied Whale Watching....to see what we could see. Done a bit of checking and after seeing reviews decided the trip to Glouster was possibly worth it....and we were not disappointed. Now this is nature and not...More

1  Thank The_Stoves
7seaswhalewatch, Owner at 7 Seas Whale Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for this great review. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write about your whale watch and share your experience with others. We also appreciate all the of the nice things you had to say about our boat and...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Our first whale watch and we were really happy with everything this company offered. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The boat was clean and roomy. The commentator was fabulous as was the sound system. You could hear him clearly from any seat in...More

1  Thank stone2626
7seaswhalewatch, Owner at 7 Seas Whale Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the great review and especially for the kind things you had to say about our crew. We truly appreciate that you took the time to write to TripAdvisor about your whale watch with us. All the best, Paul Frontierro -Owner

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We booked the morning trip, and for July, it was a little cold. I am glad we all had jackets! There is a cabin that is a little warmer to sit in. The whales were mainly located closer to Provincetown, so we had a pleasant...More

Thank Bathfurnituredsgnr
7seaswhalewatch, Owner at 7 Seas Whale Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the great review! We very much appreciate that you took the time to write to TripAdvisor about your whale watch with us. It sounds like you went a long way to find on this particular morning, but please know this is not...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

You are guaranteed you will see whale(s) when you leave the harbor, so you have nothing to loose. Nice and comfortable boat/ship. To bring: sun lotion, cool water, and a rain coat/jacket. The weather can change very fast once you are a few miles on...More

Thank rattenpakker
7seaswhalewatch, Owner at 7 Seas Whale Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your whale watch with us! We very much appreciate it. Paul Frontierro -Owner

Reviewed 6 days ago

Jay was the naturalist on board and did a great job educating us about whales and the humpback and fin whales we saw this morning. Great experience!

Thank jbwhitehouse
7seaswhalewatch, Owner at 7 Seas Whale Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the nice review here on TripAdvisor and I'm happy that you enjoyed your whale watch (and Jay's narration)! Paul Frontierro -Owner

Reviewed 1 week ago

This experience was amazing. We only saw two whales but they were beautiful. It was a beautiful day the crew was awesome and the vessel was very nice and clean .

Thank toni5552015
7seaswhalewatch, Owner at 7 Seas Whale Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the great review and for complimenting our crew. I think they are awesome too! I'm glad that you enjoyed your whale watch with us and we hope to see you again soon. Paul Frontierro -Owner

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went out on July 13 on a rainy windy day. Wasn't sure if would see anything. Went quite away before coming up on Humpback Whales. Awesome to see them in the wild! Definitely worth the experience. Make sure you take Dramamine! You will need it!...More

2  Thank Jrfmd
7seaswhalewatch, Owner at 7 Seas Whale Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate it. All the best! Paul Frontierro -Owner

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Topside Grill and Pub
725 reviews
.11 km away
Sugar Magnolias
229 reviews
.09 km away
The Gloucester House Restaurant
680 reviews
.12 km away
Passports Restaurant
331 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cape Ann Museum
149 reviews
.31 km away
Main Street
119 reviews
.12 km away
Cape Ann Brewing Company & Brewpub
99 reviews
.09 km away
Gloucester Fishermen's Wives Memorial
50 reviews
.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
redwino8
18 May 2017|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from Wackijacki24 | Reviewed this property |
There is s parking lot next door. Signs direct you. Pay $ 5.00 at ticket kiosk ( I used an ATM card). Place ticket stub in dashboard. Good for max of 10 hours!
1
Vote
Martyb46
1 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from 304lesley | Reviewed this property |
maximum cost is 5 US dollars
0
Votes
Lorna M
12 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from starbelly999 | Reviewed this property |
I can share my experience: I had no pills but I made a stupid mistake: I ate. My lunch ended up quite shortly in a plastic bag that the boat crew was ready to give me. After that I was fine.
1
Vote