We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medieval Times Maryland Castle

7000 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1282
+1 866-543-9637
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 59.99*
and up
Medieval Tours Dinner and Tournament in...
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“garlic bread” (26 reviews)
“roasted chicken” (11 reviews)
“corn on the cob” (10 reviews)
LOCATION
7000 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076-1282
CONTACT
Website
+1 866-543-9637
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"garlic bread"
in 26 reviews
"roasted chicken"
in 11 reviews
"corn on the cob"
in 10 reviews
"green knight"
in 16 reviews
"front row"
in 16 reviews
"no silverware"
in 5 reviews
"arundel mills mall"
in 12 reviews
"sword fighting"
in 9 reviews
"first row"
in 5 reviews
"vegetarian meal"
in 9 reviews
"whole family"
in 19 reviews
"royalty package"
in 6 reviews
"lemon pound cake"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 8 reviews
"great entertainment"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
"great for kids"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Visited the Myrtle Beach location in HS (when I was 17yrs)...20+ years later I revisit the castle, but in Baltimore with my 17yr old. I was anticipating a bit of super corny swordplay and empty seats. Nope. Packed house (on a weekday) and enthusiastic adults....More

Thank TheDarqDove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

How fun to relive your childhood memories while making new memories with your children. We are so happy you all had a knight to rememnber!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I was very conflicted in rating this experience. While the food was great and the entertainment was good, As an African American, I was appalled at the ending with the black messenger who was the only character bound by ropes and pulled out of the...More

Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello and thank you for your feedback. Feel free to reach out to us at 443-755-0011 or via email at Maryland@medievaltimes.com so we can better explain the role of the Herald from the North in our show. We certainly understand that the treatment of the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My children chanted and were really invested. My 4 yr old surprised me with her, “We love you yellow knight!” We loved the food. No complaints there. It is what you bring to it. We enjoyed the time with the kids. A special event with...More

Thank mlp123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We are happy to hear that you had a "knight" to remember while attending our show. Your 4 year old niece sounds adorable. I am sure the yellow knight heard her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I cant believe some of the reviews I have read. My family and I went tonight for Easter. We had a great time! Not one second of it was boring at all as previously posted. The food was good, the entertainment was awesome. The employees...More

Thank RebeccaW20156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are so happy you had a "knight" to remember and we can't waot to see you (and our new show) this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We visit this Medieval Times once a year. The food is pretty good and there is plenty of it (chicken, potato, corn, soup and cake...they do have vegetarian options as well. The show is very entertaining and we all always have a great time.

Thank razz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

We are happy to hear that you and your group had a "knight" to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I took my Girl Scout trip for GS Day and I was not impressed at all with this place. Some of my scouts/parents enjoyed the jousting part....It had it's moments. Prior to my visit, I heard so my negativity about the food..... I actually enjoyed...More

Thank Alethea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for attending our show with your girl scout troop. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We took the kids so that they could see and experience something different. boys ages range from 3 to 9- WOW wife and I had a great time also it took you back in time that is for sure

Thank Ivano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We are so happy to hear that everyone in your family includng you and your wife had a "knight" to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Overall this was a good experience. The show was better than I expected and much more expensive that I expected. My family and I were more engaged in our knight winning than I would have imagined. It was super fun. I doubt we'll do it...More

1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

We are happy to hear that you and your family had a "knight" to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The show was really boring. It is basically an hour and half of mediocre dressage followed by half an hour of mediocre staged sword fights. My daughter struggled to enjoy it for the first hour or so, then wanted to play games on her phone....More

Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hello Lord Tim, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found some positives while visiting our castle and we do love all of our horses and our human 2 legged team members! We are launching a new show this summer that will be...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

we have been here before on vacation. so we decided to go again since it has been about 4 years. this place has gone downhill. the food was cold they only thing that came out hot was the potato. the show was boring. I have...More

1  Thank kellyfelly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTMaryland, Guest Relations Manager at Medieval Times Maryland Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hello, We are sorry to hear that your last visit did not give you the WOW experience we strive for. Please feel free to contact us to discuss further via email (Maryland@medievaltimes.com) or by phone (443) 755-0011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Hanover
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
176 reviews
.54 km away
SpringHill Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
174 reviews
.60 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
621 reviews
.65 km away
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
173 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Nandos Peri-Peri
87 reviews
.34 km away
Medieval Times Castle
121 reviews
.02 km away
Bobby's Burger Palace
309 reviews
.34 km away
LongHorn Steakhouse
193 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Arundel Mills
413 reviews
.32 km away
Cinemark Egyptian 24
109 reviews
.32 km away
Live! Casino & Hotel
1,040 reviews
.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Meg927
28 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SandraLox | Reviewed this property |
If you don't want to sit around and buy all the souvenir junk, don't go an hour early. My husband and I went without kids. We went about 20 mins early and still felt like we were just standing around for a long time.
1
Vote
Angie_Ohio
11 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jason B | Reviewed this property |
Yes. The seats are adequate and the table is roomy
1
Vote
Nikita W
26 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from TravelinGirlDc | Reviewed this property |
Meal is included. Show is 2 hours long. Check with your local castle to see what the current menu is. Look for discounts and deals -- there's no reason to ever pay full price. They say to come 75 minutes in advance, but... More
2
Votes
;