We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
It is believed that Miss Sallie Graham was the first teacher at the school's opening on July 7, 1892. In September, 1978, the schoolhouse was relocated to Freeman Lake Park in Elizabethtown. The renovation began in 1980 and on July 11, 1982 the...more
212 Freeman Lake Park Rd, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-2927
This 1800s one-room schoolhouse is located at Freeman Lake Park. Originally, it was located in Summitt, Kentucky. Here is the information about the schoolhouse, located on TourEtown.com:
"During most of its years, the school was operated under the supervision of a trustee, who was elected...More
The One-Room Schoolhouse is very interesting. It used to be located in Summitt, Ky., but was relocated to Freeman Lake Park in Elizabethtown, Ky. in 1978 to undergo renovations, which started in 1980. The schoolhouse originally opened in 1892 with approx. 80-100 students. By the...More