We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 25539 1st St., Eldora, IA
Phone Number:
+1 641-751-3418

Tubing, Camping, Live Rock Bands, Events, Yard Games, Food Concessions,...

Tubing, Camping, Live Rock Bands, Events, Yard Games, Food Concessions, Since 1994.Firewood for sale $15.00 for a 50 gallon barrel full. No Out of State wood allowed, due to Ash Bore issues.Large group camping sites with Picnic Table and Fire Ring, Electric R.V. & Camper Hook-ups.Many Port-a-pots scattered across Campground.Flush Toilets at the club house along with New Instant HOT SHOWERS.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 10 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 4
  • 1
    Very good
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
Fun for drinking and meeting new people

I have been here several times. But, I was in my 20's also. If your plan for the weekend is to get pretty drunk and party, this is definitely a place to go. They do have electric... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2013
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 10: English reviews
Phillipsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We had a great time on our float trip! We went on a Wednesday so we didn't have the "party crowd." We actually were the only 3 in our group. The owner said she had two other reservations later in the day, so we never saw another person on the river. The river was moving pretty quickly and was up... More 

Thank rbwildcat
tracy m, Owner at Rock-n-Row Adventures, responded to this review

Happy to hear you had a pleasant visit, sorry we missed helping you out of the river :) Peace More 

Adel, Iowa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Our group of 50+ people have been coming to Rock N Row for the last 12+ years. We love the staff, the Saturday night bands, the campgrounds and the trash-free river. The staff does everything in their power to ensure you have an awesome trip.!!! If you don't have fun; you did it wrong!

1 Thank Jocelyn P
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Camping is terrible and a ripoff. Some members of the staff are incredibly rude and unpleasant to speak with. If you must go here absolutely do not camp here, there are plenty of nice camp areas such as the state park within walking distance. This place is not a good spot to camp.

1 Thank pauls6754
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We were hesitant to camp because of weather concerns. The lady said to pay the fee anyway and they would refund the money later if we changed our minds. When we returned later in the day they would not refund our camping fee. Further, when we went tubing they dropped us at the "halfway point", which was not communicated to... More 

6 Thank Jeremy N
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Definitely a party place for those over the age of 21. Had a lot of fun going down the river. Company was very professional in getting us to the river by bus and the bus driver gave us our rules for the day. Very well organized with tying our coolers to us and by sending down a trash bin as... More 

4 Thank roseyirksome
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

What a great trip! Went during all-star break and had a blast....we were there during the week and the staff went completely out of their way to make sure we had a good time...Fun, knowledgable staff made it well worth the drive....BTW the food at the office was great.....would do it again in a heartbeat....ps we were a small group... More 

3 Thank Itsdish
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I just wanted to float down the river with my family and enjoy the day. Poor equipment, people throwing up in the river, then rude bus driver. Sorry I just can't put my family through this again next year I loved doing this just not here any more.

14 Thank Shelly C
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

I have been here several times. But, I was in my 20's also. If your plan for the weekend is to get pretty drunk and party, this is definitely a place to go. They do have electric hook up in some areas of the campground, but most of the campsites are non electric. If you get there late or don't... More 

2 Thank evansnikki
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

If you are over 21 years of age and do not come in a group of 20 or more. DO NOT, I reapeat DO NOT waste your time or money. They only care about big groups that dont mind camping in old mowed corn field. It is all sun all the time. The owners treat Adult paying customers with no... More 

13 Thank Lararanae
tracy m, Owner at Rock-n-Row Adventures, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your self during your visit .I am sure others with you had some fun. Sounds to me like the younger crowd made you uncomfortable. We have a state fair special in August for Little kids and Grand parents this maybe a better date for you to visit Rock-n-Row. The Camp Ground is... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This trip is too much fun for the kids, and bring lots of drinking water. The staff is more hospitable than I have ever seen for a campground/tubing expedition. They know the river well, so you do not float for 2 hours then get out. They have multiple drop off locations so you float 5-7 hours depending on how fast... More 

4 Thank Leo S

Travellers who viewed Rock-n-Row Adventures also viewed

Been to Rock-n-Row Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rock-n-Row Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?