We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground and RV Resort

2882 North West Schafer Drive, Monticello, IN 47960
+1 574-583-8646
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good campground, not so good security

We stayed over Labor Day Weekend 2017. We chose a site with water and electric. We were very... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
amoo8280
,
Chicago, Illinois
good location campground

Right across from park. Free transportation from campground to park from open to close. Nice sized... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2017
rebecca s
Read all 16 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Indiana Beach invites you to stay and play at one of our two picturesque campgrounds located on beautiful Lake Shafer; Indiana Beach Campground & RV Resort and IB Crow Campground & RV Resort.   Indiana Beach Campground & RV Resort Indiana Beach Campground offers both value and variety. Guests choose from tent and RV camping sites as well as cabins. Full-service sites with 30- or 50-amp electric service plus water and sewer connections are available with pull-through drives capable of handling the largest RV on the road today. On the other end of the camping experience are rustic tent sites with no services.   IB Crow Campground & RV Resort IB Crow Campground is named for the mascot of the Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort and has rates as low as $31 per night*. It offers an abundance of popular features, including full-size pull-through sites with 30- or 50-amp electric service, fire ring/grill, and picnic tables.  We have sites that accommodate large RVs, fifth wheels, pop-ups and tents. Air-conditioned cabins are also available, including four with restroom facilities. Both campgrounds include on-site camp stores, TV cable, Wi-Fi (for a small fee) and propane service. For guest convenience, free transportation to Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort is provided via ferry boat or trolley. Amenities • Swimming Pool/Kiddie Pool • Water Works Splash Pad • Miniature Golf (fee) • Game Barn (fee) • 3 Playgrounds • Pet-Friendly • Dump Stations • Free TV Cable • Wifi (fee) • Lake Access • Boat Ramp • Propane • 2 Camp Stores • Firewood • 2 Pavilions • Laundry Rooms • ATM • Activities in Season • Free Transportation to Indiana Beach by Ferry Boat or Trolley • Discounted Tickets to Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort *Excludes taxes and resort fees
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible52%
6 days ago
“Good campground, not so good security”
1 Aug 2017
“good location campground”
LOCATION
2882 North West Schafer Drive, Monticello, IN 47960
CONTACT
Website
+1 574-583-8646
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed over Labor Day Weekend 2017. We chose a site with water and electric. We were very happy with the amenities, the camp store was nice, the bathrooms and showers were decent and the mini golf was 18 holes of fun. The pool was...More

Thank amoo8280
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear amoo8280, We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectation and we will certainly review your comments with our management team. On a positive note, your kinds words and effort to share your feedback with us is well...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Right across from park. Free transportation from campground to park from open to close. Nice sized sites. Clean restrooms. Nice general store. Mini golf reasonably priced.More

Thank rebecca s
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Rebecca, Your kinds words and effort to share your feedback with us is well appreciated and we are happy to hear you had a memorable time. Our location is a real asset, but it's nice to see that our effort in service and accommodations...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Best campground I've ever stayed in. We love it. I was disappointed that I did not bring fire wood as they request on their website. I'm was disappointed because when I went to buy it they were out. You can tell people not to bring...More

Thank Eric D
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Eric D, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit. All the best and hope...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Last Monday we called to make sure they had availability plus prices & we were quoted $42 to 46 pending amenities. On arriving we we quoted $65 for the night, the reasoning that there was 24% taxes on the campsites in Indiana. After grumbling a...More

3  Thank Wanda K
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Wanda, We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectation and we will certainly review your comments with our dedicated team and work on the rectification. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to your next...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017

I have always been a person to love camping and when my fiance and I decided to go to Indiana Beach Amusement Park, camping seemed like a great way to do it. NEVER again here. The bathrooms were completely disgusting - never maintained. They had...More

3  Thank Kristen D
jeff123452017, Public Relations Manager at Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Kristen D, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Personalized service and creating memorable experiences is our highest mission at Indiana Beach campgrounds. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to your next visit...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a motorhome so we didn't have to use the bathroom and shower they need a lot of work The campground is pretty run down But the site we had was big The pool and splash park are nice And the mini golf...More

4  Thank mshudy7
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear mshudy, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Personalized service and creating memorable experiences is our highest mission at Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground & RV Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed on the crow side of the campground. The campground offers a free shuttle bus and a free boat ride to Indiana beach. Busses seem to run appx every 20-30 minutes so you don't wait long. Shower houses were cleaned daily. They have a...More

1  Thank Flyboy2017
jeff123452017, Guest Relations Manager at Indiana Beach & IB Crow Campground and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Flyboy, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit. All the best and hope to...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016

we stayed at Indiana Beach campground, we called ahead and reserved a group site. we have always gotten this same site in the past so we were more than aware it should be just us at that site. We arrived late Friday night to find...More

7  Thank Buttercup1997
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Dear Buttercup, We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectations and we will certainly review your comments with our dedicated team. Rectification - for 2017 we established new standards for Security personnel at the both Campgrounds as well...More

Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stayed at the Boardwalk Resort Hotel July 29 to July 31 and it was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. The carpet was so nasty I would not let my kids walk around with no socks or shoes on . The bathroom...More

4  Thank Rose N
Management response:Responded 4 May 2017

Dear Rose, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at Indiana Beach Boardwalk Resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to announce that we implemented...More

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

I don't understand , all the bad reviews. I'm not a camper, but my kids talked me into it and I actually enjoyed it. It was quiet in the evening, my granddaughter had a blast, and it was very very clean. The showers and bathrooms...More

3  Thank Sheryl H
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Dear Sheryl, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit. All the best and hope to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Riverside
72 reviews
2.92 km away
USA Restaurant
32 reviews
3.49 km away
Chicken Box
6 reviews
4.62 km away
Sublette's Ribs
74 reviews
4.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Indiana Beach Amusement & Waterpark
549 reviews
1.20 km away
The Monon Connection Museum
27 reviews
14.01 km away
Crooked Creek Trails
11 reviews
23.07 km away
Wabash Erie Canal Park
31 reviews
24.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heather M
30 June 2017|
Answer
Response from jeff123452017 | Property representative |
Heather, first let me apologize for the delayed response. The Guest is responsible for their own towels. Jeff, Guest Relations
0
Votes