We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Medieval Times

Features Animals
Open Now: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Share
Book In Advance
198
All photos (198)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“chicken”(56 reviews)
“potatoes”(38 reviews)
“garlic bread”(26 reviews)
About
Conveniently located off of I-85 North and Sugarloaf Parkway, Medieval Times is located 30 minutes from downtown Atlanta and less than 15 minutes from the I-285/I-85 (Spaghetti Junction). Medieval Times recreates an era when royalty gathered for...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
5900 Sugarloaf Pkwy Ste 517, Lawrenceville, GA 30043-7857
Website
+1 866-543-9637
Call
Ways to Experience Medieval Times
from USD 49.49
More Info
from USD 65.00
More Info
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
276
125
40
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
276
125
40
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken potatoes garlic bread my son sweet tea beautiful horses corn on the cob sword fights front row dinner show green knight horse show no silverware celebration package pastry their website great entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Food at this is just ok. Soup, half a chicken, some vegetables. Honestly though it's not about that, it's about the experience. The show includes a horse show, some precision games, lancing, and combat on and off horse back. It's all choreographed, but realistic enough...More

Thank SunWukong_1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello, as a fellow equestrian, these horses look wonderful! Your andulusions look extremely well!! Bomb proof horses too :) but I was wondering, why such tight reins, also are they getting time between shows to go to a paddock or are they kept in a...More

1  Thank Seaside63274526225
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

HUZZAH! We're so glad you enjoyed the tournament! To answer your question, we do have large stables for our horses during their working days, where they receive 24-hour care by a vet and stablehands. When they are not working, we have a large ranch 20...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to a handful of Medieval Times in my life most recently before this about a month ago I visited the Orlando location. When my friend saw he was very interested in it so I decided to take him for his birthday since I...More

1  Thank jtrain997
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HUZZAH! We are so humbled by your kind review, your Grace! We do hope you will return back to the castle soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Medieval Times. I highly recommend it to anyone. It was worth every penny.

Thank Crystal R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for date night and was pleasantly surprised at how much fun we had! Castle was clean, food was delicious, our server was funny, and the show was fun and interactive! I will most certainly bring some friends and family here around the holidays!

Thank X2947BUdominiqued
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the castle and hope you will return back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have been to this event within the past 10 years beware as this is the same show year in and year out. It would appear to me that if they wanted to increase attendance, they would work on creating new shows. To see...More

Thank Keith S
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lord Keith, We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your time at the castle! The show you saw during your most recent visit has been being performed at our castle since 2012. Prior to then, we had a different show. However, we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took my son and some friends for his 12th birthday. We got 2nd row seats without upgrading. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Smelled a little of horses inside, but just when you walked in. Food was good. But dessert was just ok. Kids...More

Thank Safari752336
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed your time at the castle and hope you will return back soon! :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have taken my grandkids (5 to 13) here on several occasions. This is a great place for dinner and entertainment. The grandkids love the horses, knights and story line. The adults enjoy the entertainment and food also. The cost is fair for the food...More

Thank Flyer803300
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, your Grace! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the castle and hope you will return back soon.

Reviewed 2 October 2018

Every single employee we came into contact with made it a point to make sure we had a great time. I was blown away by how helpful and friendly the staff was, we even got to talk with the king for a bit after the...More

Thank Jason N
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Lord Jason, We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the tournament! Our team members pride themselves in making sure all of our guests feel welcome and at home at the castle during their visit. We hope that you will return back soon!

Reviewed 26 September 2018

The show was good, but in Orlando florida it is in a actually castle looking building, at this one in atlanta Georgia, you go inside a mall and it is in the mall, not a castle feel about this at all. Probably won't go back.

2  Thank carolhankins
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

We're sorry you couldn't get into the medieval spirit in our beautiful castle, Lady Carol! We do hope you will give it another try and return back soon. :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
736 reviews
.79 km away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
746 reviews
.87 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
664 reviews
.99 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
83 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 388 nearby restaurants
Medieval Times
143 reviews
.06 km away
Athens Kouzzina
92 reviews
.24 km away
Carrabba's Italian Grill
204 reviews
1.07 km away
Red Crawfish
83 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 34 nearby attractions
Sugarloaf Mills
19 reviews
.15 km away
Escape The Mystery Room
163 reviews
.10 km away
Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World
38 reviews
.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tinabait
19 July 2018|
Answer
Response from rpbp41982 | Reviewed this property |
I recommend calling the general information line. Explain your dilemma and perhaps they can transfer you to her line from there. That's how I bought my tickets for 9 in early July.
0
Votes
Patty M
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angela F | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the seating are like long benches so it is larger size accessible.
0
Votes