We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spatini Teabar

1700 Periwinkle Way Ste 5, Jerry's Shopping Plaza, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-4334
+1 239-472-8464
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Spatini Spa

I just arrived in Sanibel on Saturday and I was quite upset about my hair. I had had a bad cut... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
_kdomsich
,
Sanibel Island, Florida
Shoulder and neck stiffness

I've been to Sanibel several times and had a condition this time to seek a relief for my shoulder... read more

Reviewed 5 May 2017
luv1040
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Spatini Teabar is a new concept, organic spa & salon. Expect the unexpected, including very reasonable prices and refreshing new, creative ways of delivering healthy, effective spa and salon services. Please visit our website for a full menu!
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good5%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“organic tea” (5 reviews)
“mani pedi” (5 reviews)
“tea bar” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:30
LOCATION
1700 Periwinkle Way Ste 5, Jerry's Shopping Plaza, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-4334
CONTACT
Website
+1 239-472-8464
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just arrived in Sanibel on Saturday and I was quite upset about my hair. I had had a bad cut before arriving it. We called and asked if I could go in without an appointment. I was to get in that morning at 11....More

Thank _kdomsich
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're very greatful of your review. As the bystander at the front desk observing "before and after" your cut, I have to say it was a total makeover and you looked AMAZING!! What a difference Connie made for you. Thank you for your patience and...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I've been to Sanibel several times and had a condition this time to seek a relief for my shoulder and neck stiffness. Amy was able to help me rid of my problems in just one session. I left so relaxed and very satisfied with the...More

Thank luv1040
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm so glad you were able to receive healing at Spatini. Please call on us again during your next visit.....much love!

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We have searched for two years each time we come to Sanibel for a relaxing place to get a good pedicure. We finally found it! Upon entering we were warmly greeted and shown over 20 teas to pick from that we were told could be...More

1  Thank tennesseesmokey
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I'm sorry I didn't get notification of it or I would have responded sooner. Welcome to the Spatini family, we're so glad you enjoyed yourself. Please know that you can order your favorite teas, bath...More

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

15 min, upcharged you with the "fizz ball" for the water. Terrible painting job, no leg massage. After being told 3 times about the kayaking sore on my foot, she towel dried it hard, and scrubbed salt over it. She was not thinking at all!...More

1  Thank jament
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Omg...I'm so sorry to read this review. The follow up is that it was, thankfully, brought to my attention after the appointments were done. We corrected the situation and refunded money to this dissatisfied client. It ended with hugs and well wishes. What a shame...More

Reviewed 30 January 2017

I wanted a good massage and selected this place because the reviews were good. The staff was very friendly. The massage area was quiet and relaxing. I took off my sandals and walked back on the grassy carpet for a one hour relaxing massage. The...More

Thank Karen D
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for writing in. Sorry we didn't earn a 5 star from you. If there is anything that you feel could improve your massage experience or if you like to try another one of our LMT's, please let us know. Perhaps a different type...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017

For a really well cut hairstyle bring in a picture and Connie at Spatini Teabar, Organic Spa & Hair Lounge can do wonders. I found the hair lounge at Jerry's Shopping Center on Sanibel Island and went in and made an appointment with Connie. She...More

Thank Linda M
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

So glad you were happy with one of our cosmetologists, Connie. She's very good at what she does and has been doing hair out he Island for a long time. Thanks for writing in.

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

What a pleasure. Amy is excellent at her job. Understanding bodies and doing her best to make it a distinct pleasure. Just wonderful.

Thank Mark H
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Aww...shucks, thank you! My pleasure. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Spatini Tea Bar is an awesome find. Who Knew! They accommodated my wife for a last minute, late in day, pedicure and heat treatment on neck and shoulders.On top of it they provided us with great recommendations for local dining. Marla is a class-act and...More

Thank Arthur G
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to let Marla know. I'm so glad you felt you were "Spatini Family" because that's always our goal. Once you visit us, you are like family and we always look forward to your return. The name...More

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I have to be honest and say how much I love hot stone massage and was surprised Spatini does not offer them. Oh, but not to worry, they offer something even better, the Bamboosja! Similar to hot stones, except bamboo rods of different shapes and...More

Thank Mark R
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Actually, if you would really like a hot stone massage, we can do one or you. It's simply that the Bamboosaj is so much bettter that we took hot stone off the menu. As this guest found, however, once you've tried the bamboo, you won't...More

Reviewed 7 October 2016

My first visit Massage today and I must say that the experience met and exceeded my expectations. 'Sounds a little corny I know but Amy, the Owner, was the Bomb. Amazingly she discovered my back pain while probing my feet. Ha ! You gotta see...More

Thank dpwhitney12
AMY S, Owner at Spatini Teabar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Haha! So, I'm the bomb! Haven't heard that one before. Glad it was a great experience for you. Thank you for writing in!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Love Boat
260 reviews
.04 km away
Blue Coyote Supper Club
636 reviews
1.13 km away
Il Cielo
920 reviews
1.24 km away
Sweet Melissa's Cafe
1,192 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sanibel Public Library
464 reviews
1.36 km away
Sanibel Island Farmer's Market
283 reviews
1.44 km away
Periwinkle Way
581 reviews
1.19 km away
Sanibel Community Playground
94 reviews
1.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spatini Teabar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit