We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allens Aquatic Adventures

Features Animals
W. Maritana Dr, St. Pete Beach, FL 33710-7922
+1 727-709-0088
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
So.Much.Fun. Great teacher!

We booked the 2 hour ride. Allen was very accommodating and communicated well with us leading up to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
KarenValdez
,
Bulverde, Texas
Excellent Captain and lots of fun

Absolutely loved our trip with Captain Pete! Very nice, knowledgeable and accommodating. Would... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kristihedgcoxe
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Read all 136 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Are you in the mood for fun and exciting water sports, an adventure out to Egmont Key, and/or a relaxing sunset cruise? Then you have come to the right place.Here at Allen's Aquatic Adventures, we offer Wake boarding, Water Skiing, Knee Boarding, and the crowd favorite, tubing. As for the island trips, we will all have snorkel gear, Frisbee, football, paddle ball, and the chance to adventure around Egmont Key to see some of the historical sites. For the Sunset Cruises, we can put on some tunes and enjoy the sunset.
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“captain allen” (29 reviews)
“wake boarding” (21 reviews)
“water skiing” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
W. Maritana Dr, St. Pete Beach, FL 33710-7922
CONTACT
Website
+1 727-709-0088
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain allen"
in 29 reviews
"wake boarding"
in 21 reviews
"water skiing"
in 9 reviews
"water sports"
in 14 reviews
"egmont key"
in 8 reviews
"outgoing personality"
in 2 reviews
"island hopping"
in 3 reviews
"before heading home"
in 2 reviews
"hour snorkeling trip"
in 2 reviews
"water fun"
in 2 reviews
"fun guy"
in 3 reviews
"clearwater st"
in 2 reviews
"boat ramp"
in 2 reviews
"coming back next year"
in 2 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 2 reviews
"clean boat"
in 2 reviews
"older kids"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the 2 hour ride. Allen was very accommodating and communicated well with us leading up to our appointed meeting. He totally understood my risk-taking teenage son and was able to give him all the thrill in a safe manner. He is a wonderful...More

Thank KarenValdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely loved our trip with Captain Pete! Very nice, knowledgeable and accommodating. Would give 10 stars if I could!!!!!!! We loved the excursion.

Thank kristihedgcoxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family went out with Captain Allen for 8 hours and had a blast!! We tried snorkeling, rock jumping, knee boarding, wake boarding and tubing. Saw dolphins, a stingray and even a MANATEE!! Picked up some cool shells at Shell Island!! My children, ages 17,...More

1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I suprised my wife with a trip to Florida for her retirement/ birthday and decided on a charter with captain Allen. From start to finish, all of our expectations were exceded with this charter. His communications concerning the trip were excellent. We went out on...More

Thank Hacke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This trip was certainly a great experience for us. Me, my husband, and my two children went on the boat. We were welcomed instantly and felt at home. Great attitude and very kind. He got to know us, and also asked for our favorite kind...More

Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Captain Allan has an easy going personality that makes everyone feel welcome and easy to deal with. For 4 hours he gave us the attention we were looking for always keeping us in mind especially my brother in law and nephew you weren’t from this...More

Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We are so glad that we booked our snorkeling excursion with Captain Allen! The day was truly a wonderful day! He was so knowledgeable of the area, has a great sense of humor and made everyone feel comfortable. He was skilled at spotting dolphins and...More

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We just had an amazing day with Captain Allen. We were two couples and he let us customize our day and made sure every detail was covered. Extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. What a great day in the ocean!

Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

With out a doubt this was the absolute highlight or our week in Flordia. Snorkeling, exploring, water sports and shelling! Captain Allen was so kind, fun and knowledgeable. I just can't say enough!

Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptAllen, Owner at Allens Aquatic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hey Vanessa and fam, Thank you guys so much for coming out and having a blast and for the awesome review! You guys are awesome and I look forward to seeing you guys again sometime :) Thank you, Capt. Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Captain Allen did an amazing job from start to finish in making us feel comfortable as well as providing a great trip while on my honeymoon. He's extremely personable and professional as well as laid back and easy going. The trip itself was great from...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptAllen, Owner at Allens Aquatic Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hey guys, Thank you so much for choosing us for your honeymoon trip, and congratulations again!!:) I'm so glad that you two had such a great time, I had a blast with you guys as well. Those manatees and dolphins were amazing, I love seeing...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 hotels in St. Pete Beach
The Don CeSar
4,308 reviews
.19 km away
Westwind Resort
2 reviews
.25 km away
The Hotel Zamora
714 reviews
.55 km away
Hideaway Sands Resort
60 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Uncle Andy's Old Fashioned Ice Cream Parlor
213 reviews
.13 km away
Maritana Grille at The Don CeSar
594 reviews
.14 km away
Buona Ristorante
610 reviews
1.54 km away
Sandbar Bill's
313 reviews
1.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dolphin Village Shopping Center
53 reviews
1.56 km away
Coastal Kayak Charters
572 reviews
1.40 km away
Island Ferry St. Pete Beach
743 reviews
1.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jen R
4 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Captain A | Property representative |
Hey there, Unfortunately I do not do jet skis, for some reason TripAdvisor doesn't have them separated. But I do the wakeboarding and other Watersports. It is a chartered service and all the activities are included... More
0
Votes
Barb L
18 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Captain A | Property representative |
Hey there, unfortunately I can only have 6 people on board at a time. What I've done in the past is shuttled people to a nearby island and then rotated through the group for what they wanted to do
1
Vote
ShelbyH16
19 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CaptAllen | Property representative |
Hey Shelby, This is a private charter so it's for the boat not per person. My hrs are 2,4,6,&8 $249,$399,$499&$599 plus fuel and tax. If you have any other questions please feel free to ask 😊
0
Votes