We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Ghostly Encounter

Closed Now: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from A Ghostly Encounter tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
146
All photos (146)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ghost tour”(57 reviews)
“walking tour”(20 reviews)
“great tour”(25 reviews)
About
Join us on a Ghostly Encounter. Enter the Love Tree Cottage to hear strange and unusual stories of those who refuse to leave. We also visit two cemeteries, the city gates the grounds of the Old Fort and many of your guides favorite haunts. Tour will...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
6 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3619
Website
+1 904-827-0807
Call
Ways to Experience A Ghostly Encounter
from USD 16.00
More Info
from USD 30.00
More Info
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
372
56
25
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
372
56
25
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour walking tour great tour haunted house interesting pictures story telling spooky stories paranormal activity great stories would highly recommend this tour history lesson small group fun experience rich history lots of fun old city guide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had been on a previous ghost tour in another city so expectations were high. The tour did not disappoint. The guide was knowledgeable, very friendly, and eager to answer questions about St. Augustine. Highly recommend them.

Thank Sheena K
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Truy our best asset, is the people that choose to work here, and bring our tour to life! It also helps a lot when we have customers like you! You make us the best and we are eternally grateful.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were hesitant to book the tour as skeptics, but heard such good things that we figured it was with the risk. So glad we did! Not scary or overly spooky, but a great opportunity to learn about the history of St Augustine with the...More

Thank Jessica G
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank You for your kind words and review. We appreciate it so much when people "get" what we are trying to do..opening the doors of the past, using techniques of the present and future!

Reviewed 6 days ago

A party of four adults. We went on Friday night, October 12, 2018 at 8:30 PM. We loved the stories and paranormal investigation inside the house at the end of the tour. My family was glad I found them and I booked it. We took...More

Thank adam121987
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Your review is what we have been saying all along! "Thank You" for making us the best of the best! We truly apprciate your business and your most gracious review. We are humbled by your good thoughts.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have gone on other Ghost Tours in Saint Augustine and this one by far is the greatest! I enjoyed the fact that our group was small. Our guide was polite, informative and was a great historian! This tour was well worth the experience, the...More

Thank Passport194012
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You for your review! We are pleased to have been able to research real instances and pass those stories on to our guests. It is our difference, we are not a scripted tour, we interpret, research, verify when we can and then pass those...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I always wanted to go on one of these types of tours. I have always been fascinated by the paranormal world. This was very fun, interesting, and had some real history in the story telling. Kevin L. was our guide and we had a small...More

1  Thank Terri T
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We agree Kevin does a great job and he researches real history all of the time searching for the real answers!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tour was great. The tour guide Renee was a great tour guide ( one of the best). I would strongly recommend this tour to others

1  Thank Gabe_10107
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Renee is truly a crowd favorite and we are so glad she chose us. Your review is awesome and we sincerely "Thank You".

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group all have mixed opinions of ghosts of the paranormal, but we all agreed, this was a fun experience. A couple in our group do not believe in ghosts at all, but liked the historical stories behind each stop. So it can be fun...More

Thank Trippingalong2014
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You captured the essence of what we do...a few stories and a touch of what paranormal is all about that you can experience for yourself if you want to! We are glad that you had a good time, and "Thank You" for your review. Our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So happy we chose A Ghostly Encounter instead of the other ghost tours. Kevin is a very knowledgeable guide and has a great personality.With the walking tour we were able to have an up close experience to some of the cities darker times and lives...More

Thank Darlene M
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for your review and we are delighted you had a great time! You are exactly why we do what we do! Thank You!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I first visited St Augustine as a child in the mid 80's with many visits since. I've now lived here for 2 years and thought I had experienced every tour offered but was recently surprised. I've never witnessed someone so knowledgeable, able to confirm or...More

1  Thank Navigator472657
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kevin is thoroughly immersed in the history of St. Augustine, and especially the British Period. He conveys a story based on years of research and getting to know the families, locations, and sometimes the reasons that things happen the way they did. We love that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in St. Augustine for 3 days, and this was one of the best things we did the whole trip. Dusti Winters was a great guide. Will definitely do this ghost tour when I visit again!

Thank dlorenb96
Jim N, Public Relations Manager at A Ghostly Encounter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for taking a minute to tell us about your trip! We were more than happy to have you go with us! Again Thanks!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 80 nearby hotels
St. George Inn
1,017 reviews
.10 km away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
846 reviews
.26 km away
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
66 reviews
.40 km away
Best Western Bayfront
907 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 632 nearby restaurants
Maple Street Biscuit Company- St. Augustine
631 reviews
.24 km away
Mojo Old City BBQ
1,604 reviews
.04 km away
Savannah Sweets
134 reviews
.27 km away
Barley Republic Public House
674 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 470 nearby attractions
Stogies Cigar Shop
22 reviews
.13 km away
Silver Feather
7 reviews
.16 km away
St. George Street
4,762 reviews
.14 km away
St. Augustine Visitors Center
208 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
prepper
28 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Jim N | Property representative |
Yes and no...If you want to use a set of Dowzing rods, or K2 meter, or one of the infrared thermometers for the whole tour then yes, we charge $5.00 per tool..That said at the end of each tour when we go into the building to... More
0
Votes
prepper
26 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Jim N | Property representative |
Yes we have a building that is definitely occupied by some sort of energies. Yes we have K2 Meters, Temperature Probs, Ultraviolet Cameras set up, Dowzing Rods, and toys for the spirits to interact with. Scary is a matter of... More
0
Votes
ibscotti2
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jim N | Property representative |
I went through the entire photo carousel here and the last non management photo was from November 2017? I have no ide where your photos went. Please add them to our facebook page and I can help make sure Kelsee gets them. I... More
0
Votes