We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park

11 Magnolia Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2827
+1 800-356-8222
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 25.86*
and up
St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
More Info
USD 40.74*
and up
Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Explore the 1565 Birthplace of St. Augustine and Colonial European America. Your History Starts here! Drink the legendary waters. See Stars in the Planetarium. Hear a Spanish Cannon roar. Visit the Timucua Indian Village. Learn the Archaeological History of the site. From Timucua Indians living at this site for 4,000 years to Spanish Explorers arriving in 1513 to Smithsonian institute Archaeological Digs starting in 1934, the hisotry is amazing. Guests have been visiting this important site since 1871. Now you can too. Don't miss it!
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ponce de leon” (124 reviews)
“drink the water” (69 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
11 Magnolia Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2827
CONTACT
+1 800-356-8222
Write a Review
Reviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We visited during Irma and luckily we made it to the park the day they were boarding up and we got to see most things. I loved our visit even though most of the village was closed. I work in a museum and we have...More

Thank nefertiti3560
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This place is beautiful! My husband and I had a great time walking around and we talked to a lot of the staff who were all wonderful! The fountain of youth isn't the best tasting water but you have to try it!

Thank chelle8690
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Interesting to visit, liked the fountain of youth itself. 3 major attractions closed, not told when we got tickets. View is terrific, looks like the hurricane did a lot of damage. Too bad this was when we had planned our tripMore

Thank Brian M
FOYexplorer, Manager at Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are so sorry our signs and ticket seller weren't clearer about the two attractions that are closed; there are multiple signs at the entrance..we will check that they are in the best spots. Our Timucua theater , that opened only a couple of months...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Decided to stop by since we were in town visiting the fort. Really glad we did. Loved the history of this site, the fountain of youth and the recreated village. The staff were incredibly friendly! As you walk around they approach you and share their...More

Thank DLL4
FOYexplorer, Manager at Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are so glad you visited with us! Our staff members love telling about this amazing site...and they love interacting with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Got to see the spring and taste the water. Very bad. The blacksmith was very entertaining. A couple of places were closed due to hurricane Irma. Will sell you mosquito repellent . Buy it or bring your own.More

Thank wabbit40
FOYexplorer, Manager at Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Like many places in the southeast, St.Augustine still has a lot of debris and wet areas from Hurricane Irma and a subsequent northeaster, so unfortunately, there are lots of mosquitoes around. We ,along with our county services, take daily measures to mitigate their presence as...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Many things to do! Watch tower, cannon firing, peacocks, exhibits, shows, and of course the fountain of youth!

Thank Karson K
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is very smelly, dirty and gross. Not anything like I expected. Do not expect much and don't stay long.More

Thank Carol M
FOYexplorer, Manager at Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Carol! We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us! We are confused by your comments, however....maybe you can give us some details on what you found to be less than pleasant. We have not had any other complaints...in fact, almost...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to ST A. on a day trip 4 yrs ago and we stop in but with our family of 6. It would have been too expensive for all of us but on this occasion it was just me and the misses. I really...More

Thank Steven J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised with how many things there were to see at this Park. We enjoyed the planetarium which explained how the explorers used the stars and ancient tools to read the sky and stars to navigate the unknown mysteries of the world and...More

Thank Susan M
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the history behind it and the area was nice to tour, I sort of expected a fountain...this was a hole in the ground with what was probably a spring trickling water that you can capture and drink with the provided dixie cup...worth the stop...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tropi-Cali Food Truck
20 reviews
.63 km away
Dunkin' Donuts
30 reviews
.65 km away
Raintree Restaurant
1,267 reviews
.43 km away
Hungry Howie's Pizza
42 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mission of Nombre de Dios
973 reviews
.26 km away
Old Jail
1,597 reviews
.31 km away
The Oldest Store Museum
464 reviews
.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
RedHot50
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from mountain22 | Reviewed this property |
Most of the exhibits are outside, except for two or three. Best time to go early in the morning and if possible avoid weekends. Good luck
1
Vote
Kearhartkbds
31 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from FOYexplorer | Property representative |
Dear Kearhartkbds: Out of 17 exhibits, the only one damaged is the Founders Riverwalk Pier, which we are repairing. Since it goes 600 feet out into the bay, it was hit by debris. Its...curvy now. :) Everything else is... More
3
Votes
Smedley495
28 September 2016|
Answer
Response from FOYexplorer | Property representative |
Dear Smedley49: We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover, and American Express. We have Parking spaces for 200 cars and 10+ buses/RVs. Parking is free when you buy Park tickets from us. We fire our cannon daily (weather... More
0
Votes