We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gill Dawg Marina

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm

Gill Dawg Marina
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
71
All photos (71)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good11%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
18°
Dec
18°
Jan
19°
Feb
Contact
5419 Treadway Dr, Port Richey, FL 34668-6374
Website
+1 727-842-1070
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
64
10
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
10
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music rented a pontoon boat stilt houses service was excellent bar area gulf of mexico rental bayou adventure river radio manatees paddling waterway mangroves boats captain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to eat. Great service and right on the water. Don't miss the coconut shrimp. We will visit here on a regular basis.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Steven T
Gill D, Owner at Gill Dawg Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Awesome review Steven! Thank you very much for taking the time! Respectfully, Erik Suojanen

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Hardly anything they said was right. Stopped at first dive spot. Captain Mike said 4-5 feet. Wife jumped in. Never touched bottom even when her extended hands went under. Minimum 10 feet. Second stop. Again said 4 feet. I watched him measure, 8 feet on...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank David R
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We rented a pontoon boat for 4 hours to explore the area. The boat was in good shape. We were properly briefed on the waterways and any safety concerns. We were given a marine radio and the boat had a GPS tracker so we could...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank lucknow1234
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We rented two pontoon boats from them and they rock. Mickey and the captain were awesome! We definitely will be back and recommend their rentals.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Tanya J
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I had the best time at Gill Dawg Marina. Spent the morning renting kayaks and paddling throve mangroves, then had a delicious seafood lunch on their patio, then rented one of their boats to see the stilt houses, then saw some live music in their...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jessieonajourney
Gill D, Owner at Gill Dawg Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Well Thank you Jdfesta! We're happy that you like our little slice of paradise. Hope to see you again soon! Respectfully, Erik Suojanen, Owner

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Everyone we dealt with were friendly and helpful. Wonderful day on the water. Lunch had a glitch but was fixed promptly. We will be back for more food and fun. Thanks for your hospitality. Mary Z.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mary Z
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time riding Craig Cats!! You will love the Adventure!! Top Notch!! These people will take great care of you!! so much Fun!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank FishingMachine
Gill D, Owner at Gill Dawg Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review Fishing Machine! Hope to see you again soon! Respectfully, Erik Suojanen

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped in with 2 couples. Service was very slow we had to ask a couple of times to get a waitress. We ended up just having a drink and went elsewhere for lunch. The location was nice parking in busy.More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank DL B
Gill D, Owner at Gill Dawg Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Sorry that you were less than impressed DL B. We have been having some issues lately due to the high volume of visitors. The season hit us early and unfortunately, we were not as ready as we would normally be. Please consider giving us another...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018

One of my favorite spots in the area. Fresh food, low key vibe, and on the water. Love their live music, cocktails and options to play in the water too! The way things should be in Florida.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Carrie S
Gill D, Owner at Gill Dawg Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks for the AWESOME review Carrie S! Nice to see our hard work is appreciated. Hope you visit again soon! Respectfully, Erik Suojanen

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Spent over $130 on an appetizer and 4 drinks. We came as a group and they never mentioned they were going to charges their own gratuity on top of each persons bill too.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Vanessa K
Gill D, Owner at Gill Dawg Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Sorry you did not enjoy your visit Vanessa K. We work very hard to give each guest a pleasurable experience. It is standard in the industry to add gratuity for groups, but you should have been advised up front and we apologize for that.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
River Side Inn
98 reviews
.59 km away
Rodeway Inn
36 reviews
1.82 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
331 reviews
4.10 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
411 reviews
4.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 113 nearby restaurants
Gill Dawg
249 reviews
.01 km away
Whiskey River
265 reviews
.43 km away
Catches Waterfront Grille
555 reviews
.41 km away
Culver's
65 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 nearby attractions
Miss Daisy Boat Tours
31 reviews
.00 km away
SunCruz Port Richey Casino
170 reviews
.18 km away
Miss Virginia Deep Sea Fishing
32 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JACK W
16 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Erik S |
You can call 727-842-1070. Your a big man so I would suggest renting a tandem.
0
Votes
8426Foxborolane
2 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gill D | Property representative |
Absolutely! Enjoy!
0
Votes
lauren k
7 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gill D | Property representative |
You an absolutely bring your dogs! Dogs need a relaxing break too!
1
Vote