We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Go Retro

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 610 N Spring St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3930
Phone Number:
+1 850-466-5220
Website
Monday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Fri 08:30 - 16:30
Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Description:

Pensacola's premier tour company - offering historic tours for individuals...

Pensacola's premier tour company - offering historic tours for individuals and groups and transportation for special events.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 19.98*
and up
Tour of Pensacola's Landmarks
More Info
USD 21.99*
and up
Civil War Tour of Pensacola
More Info
USD 21.99*
and up
North Hill Historic Homes Tour of Pensacola

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 91 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 69
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Historical Pensacola Tiour

Excellent. Really enjoyed learning so much more about my city that I have lived in for 13yrs. I liked stopping at the Veterans Memorial Park and our Historic Village. It is... read more

Reviewed 18 March 2017
c2rice
,
Pensacola,Fl
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Gulfport, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We took both the Historic Places in Pensacola tour and the Red Light District tour. Our tour guide for both tours was Jamie. The Historic Places tour was very interesting but the Red Light District tour was a let down. We also missed the driver actually being our tour guide. You get on the bus and watch a video FOR... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty S
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a very new service. You are entitled to discounts but the driver only had one copy of these discounts. I mentioned that they should have copies for everyone so that they know which stops to take advantage of. Some stops are just restaurants. Can be a good thing just need to get the bugs out.

Helpful?
Thank CindyLouWho1953
Pensacola,Fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Excellent. Really enjoyed learning so much more about my city that I have lived in for 13yrs. I liked stopping at the Veterans Memorial Park and our Historic Village. It is amazing how the 5 different timelines shaped Pensacola.Since we were under the flags of Spain,France,England,Confederate & finally the United States. I would recommend everyone get a chance to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank c2rice
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Truly enjoyed learning about the architectural growth in Pensacola. Very informative and worth your time!

Helpful?
Thank Kathie S
Kingston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Great tour guide giving us an overview of Pensacola. Pulled bus over to give more info on highlights of city.

Helpful?
Thank Anne T
Wellington, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Excellent! Wonderful! If we could give it more than an excellent rating we would. If we had been in Pensacola longer we certainly would have taken advantage of the other tours.

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

My husband and I have taken many city tours while vacationing in other locations. We thought this would be an easy way to see Pensacola, FL. Unfortunately many of the historical buildings had been torn down and rebuilt, removed to another location, turned into another business, or turned into a parking lot. No one wants to sit for 2 hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank krmejada
Wesley O, Owner at Go Retro, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. Most people say the Landmarks Tour is their favorite because the monitors allow them to see before and after photos. If a tree obstructs something, the monitor additionally allows them to see the monument better. There are two monuments that we refer to, which are no longer there. But considering we acknowledge over fifty,... More 

Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stopped for a day in Pensacola while on a road trip with family (all adults). Booked a 2 hour tour with Go Retro and it was the best choice we could have made. The tour was wonderful, entertaining, historical and educational. There were monitors for viewing at every seat. A continuous narration explained every step of the journey. Our tour... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We enjoyed hearing and watching the video on a big screen, on the bus. The narrator has been a realtor in the area for over 30 years and was very knowledgeable. She made the story about every house interesting. All of the history was well researched. So why only four stars? Our driver knew nothing! He has lived in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickys-Guy
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We did the North Hill tour as part of our office Christmas Party and had a wonderful time! Even though I grew up here, there was so much about the people who lived here before and the landscape that I never knew about. Old houses really do contain the best stories!

Helpful?
Thank Allison G

Travellers who viewed Go Retro also viewed

Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Go Retro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Go Retro and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Go Retro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?