We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Watersports

Open today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Paradise Watersports
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
47
All photos (47)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good11%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
About
Go parasailing and get a bird’s eye view of the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches!! Fly in the air with Paradise Watersports! Parasailing with Paradise Watersports is the most exciting way to see Panama City Beach! Imagine yourself soaring high above...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
5711 N Lagoon Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3737
Website
+1 850-249-7245
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
71
19
19
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
71
19
19
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana boat parasailing adventure the early bird picture package longer ride only thing i would change life jackets crew members boat ride jet ski great ride awesome experience staff was friendly lots of fun video camera bayside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Really fun experience! Me and my wife went on our honeymoon and really enjoyed it! Only thing I would change is we wish the ride was longer. But it was fun!More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Stephen B
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Stephen B, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you and your wife had a really fun experience parasailing! The longest ride we have is 4 miles, so the next time you parasail sign up for that ride. We look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

I took three teens to parasail. It was fun to watch and they enjoyed it! Staff was very nice. Everything went smoothly. Only thing I would change: if you do buy the photo package, then you should be able to take your phone and grab...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 44jbrooks
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

44jbrooks, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a fun time watching your teens parasail and they enjoyed parasailing! We pride ourselves on our friendly staff. The reason we do not allow phones and cameras on board our boats is our...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Our trip last year was great so we returned again this year. The boat wasn’t crowded and the music on board was great but the captain & 1st mate weren’t very friendly. We were the 1st trip out and maybe they weren’t awake yet. We...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kim A
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Kim A, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you felt like the captain and first mate weren't very friendly. We are also truly sorry that you felt the boat was late. We are glad that you were all able to parasail...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Visited Paradise Watersports yesterday and staff was friendly and professional. Ashley was welcoming and the captain was knowledgeable and experienced. Would recommend them for some Water sports fun.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Scenic199700
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Scenic199700, Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on our friendly, professional staff! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Unorganized and unprofessional is an understatement. Me and my boyfriend were the first ones to show up for the early bird ride Wednesday 8/29/18, we were scheduled to get on the boat at 10:00. Boat didn’t show until 10:20 (how can the very first ride...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank P_Longhair
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

HK A, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you were not able to parasail. However safety is our number one priority and we will not parasail if we feel it is unsafe. The day that you were scheduled to parasail the...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018

My wife and I had a great time, no complaints. I was initially worried about what to expect after reading some of the reviews involving some of the other Captains and first mates’ actions. Jared and CJ were class acts, they knew what they were...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jesse E
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Jesse E, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you and your wife had a great time! We are sorry that you were not able to add any pictures of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I'm sorry I failed to get the names of the beach staff but you guys are great. Thank you Jeff & Justin for an awesome parasail. You're all terrific, polite and very professional. I can't recommend this enough. I Love the convenience of being right...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 392bettyj
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Betty J, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you had an awesome parasail experience with Capt. Jeff and Justin! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We went for the shell island parasailing and it was a great experience. Very friendly staff and a overall awesome time.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank EBallard1008
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

EBallard1008, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you had a great experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 14 August 2018

They were on time and ran a smooth operation. The captain was knowledgeable and the equipment was new and safe. The only negative is the system of secure photos and video which we found laborious.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank CSN88
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

CSN88, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you had a fun time parasailing! We are working closely with Smiles Beach Photos to improve the photo system. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Parasailing was a great adventure and the guys on our boat were very friendly and professional. The boat and gear all appeared to be in good shape and they knew what they were doing. They cruise around Shell Island. It was nice, but I think...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank robertrX7275LZ
Leah G, Manager at Paradise Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

RobertrX7275LZ, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a great adventure parasailing. We offer Beach parasail as well, so it's really your choice as to where you parasail from. We are truly sorry that you are disappointed that your daughter could...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 51 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
571 reviews
.51 km away
Aqua View Motel
117 reviews
1.23 km away
Venture Out Vacations
5 reviews
1.52 km away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
387 reviews
2.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 477 nearby restaurants
The Grand Marlin Restaurant & Oyster Bar
335 reviews
.38 km away
Andy’s Flour Power
1,710 reviews
.19 km away
J Michael’s
1,107 reviews
.08 km away
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
1,992 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 258 nearby attractions
Gulf Coast Jet Boats
8 reviews
.05 km away
Fifth Generation Charters
11 reviews
.24 km away
Visit Shell Island
7 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rayna1874
9 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Leah G | Property representative |
Hi Rayna, If you would like to see the quality of the photos and videos please go to recorded rides. Com
0
Votes
crsordz
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachPCB | Reviewed this property |
You have until up 24 hrs prior to your reservation to cancel or change it without being charged.
0
Votes
roxannecab
17 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Leah G | Property representative |
The weight requirement will vary throughout the day based on the weather conditions.
0
Votes