We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CoCo Key Water Resort

7400 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
+1 877-875-4681
Website
Save
Book In Advance
from USD 69
More Info
Orlando Explorer Pass
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good25%
  • Average20%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
7400 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
CONTACT
Website
+1 877-875-4681
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2015

I must say I enjoyed this water park. Our small children (ages 4-12) really enjoyed it. There is so much for them to do and it's not too big a park that you worry when your children are not in eye-shot. Another reason you may...More

Thank JonesGirl72
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed our water park, and felt that your children were very safe. We look forward to having you back at the water park again soon!

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Not that bad. Good facilities. Friendly staff but i think most Americans are anyway. Dint eat here just slept and use pool facilities. Room was cleaned every day.

Thank lee1979bpool
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed the water park, and the surrounding facilities. We look forward to having you visit with us again!

Reviewed 25 May 2015

Friendliest staff ever, however when we were checking out i looked behind beds to make sure we hadn't left anything, and ewww there was a condom wrapper plastic cups, and other miscellaneous garbage covered in a thick layer of dust!

7  Thank Miranda O
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Gave our reserved room away,then gave us a room with 2 pullout couches only,we paid for pool side deluxe,moved us to another room this room had feces in a clogged tolit didn't get into the room til 1:00am!.We booked by third party and paid in...More

6  Thank kiabuffy
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this place is the pool& slides for the kids& they do provide towels& plenty of lifeguards. The water smelled funky& it was very crowded at times. They also have a little arcade that isn't bad for the kids to be entertained....More

5  Thank Gachel
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting with us. We would have liked that opportunity to provide you with a solution. Please email us at comments@cocokeyorlando.com so we may try and provide you with a necessary...More

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Our friends from Canada and we stayed for 5 days and it was a total disappointed. The hotel itself is old, facility is old, the room is small, repairs in the room is cheap and band-aid types, the 2 beds advertised is not 2 queens...More

6  Thank Nate1027
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback Nate. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting us. Regarding the hotel, the hotel was recently renovated and updated with all new lobby furniture, sleeper sofas in most of our king guest rooms, new microwaves, refrigerators,...More

Reviewed 24 February 2015

The slides were great. The kids could also go off into their own areas, with me watching by the side of the pool. There are always plenty of lifeguards on duty to make you feel safe. The only thing that didn't make sense was a...More

3  Thank sbejcek01
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback sbejcek01. We are very happy that you all felt very safe in the water park and had a great time! We look forward to having you and your family visit with us again soon!

Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Still a great way to enjoy the tourist trap of I drive. Clean and nice staff will a nice small water park. 3 slides and a large pool play area. Slides are actually very fun. Fast. Enjoy half the price with twice the fun.

1  Thank Ernest F
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you find our hotel and water resort to still be a great place to visit! We look forward to having you visit with us again soon!

Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

My daughter fiancee and I arrived yesterday to find out the water park was closed that's the whole reason we came here and today it's 40 degrees we payed 44 dollars to play in the water park and cant... nobody told us where to get...More

7  Thank Roquel S
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback Roquel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting with us. Regarding purchasing your tickets to the parks, there are two attractions desks located in the lobby right next to where you check-in. Again, we apologize for...More

Reviewed 5 January 2015

We have been looking forward to staying at this "resort" since we booked it. However, to our disappointment, the water park is shut down for maintenance the entire time we are staying here! An email or phone call letting us know would have been nice....More

4  Thank JessicaStCyr
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at CoCo Key Water Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for your feedback Jessica. Regarding your visit with us. We apologize that you were not aware that the water park was shut down. Regarding being notified, we offer a seasonal resort fee during this period due to the park being shut down, and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chili's Bar & Grill - International Drive
1,279 reviews
.31 km away
Fresco Cucina Italiana
213 reviews
.32 km away
Nile Ethiopian Restaurant
304 reviews
.30 km away
CiCi's Pizza
1,556 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Titanic The Artifact Exhibition
179 reviews
.20 km away
World's Largest Entertainment McDonald's & PlayPlace
289 reviews
.47 km away
Magical Midway
202 reviews
.39 km away
Alligator Alley
13 reviews
.54 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Craig L
25 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Tbone36 | Reviewed this property |
We bought our tickets on Groupon just for one day at Coco Key and did not do the explorer pass..
1
Vote
shawnie40
12 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Bill B | Reviewed this property |
Because Disney is further away you will have to either reach out to the hotel staff and their travel agency booths within resort. Or I suggest calling in uber. You can avoid driving and do a little bit of research there is... More
0
Votes
Jodijoshua
23 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PAP223 | Reviewed this property |
Yes u have to pay a daily rate. I think its about $22 per room per day, its worth it, the kids loved it
1
Vote