We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 5015 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-4254
Phone Number:
+1 727-859-0213
Website
Today
09:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

Enjoy a day sailing, fishing or rent a pontoon boat to head to the islands...

Enjoy a day sailing, fishing or rent a pontoon boat to head to the islands for snorkeling, swimming or relaxing. We also offer kayaks, canoes and stand up paddle boards to explore the reserve. Your Boat - Your Day! A short Drive from Orlando, St. Pete or Clearwater.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 106 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 69
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Good Boating in New Port Richey with Windsong

I have been renting from Windsong for about 3-4 years. They have a growing fleet of boats and are heavy on pontoons. They have sail boats but I have not seen a center console... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Bruce D
,
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been renting from Windsong for about 3-4 years. They have a growing fleet of boats and are heavy on pontoons. They have sail boats but I have not seen a center console yet! Maybe next year. On the plus side the boats are in good repair and condition. They have always had a boat ready when I made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Hi Bruce D, Thanks for taking the time to review us and we're glad you always have a great time with us. We have no immediate plans to acquire Center Consoles in the future, but you never know. Right now, the cost of liability insurance for the larger, faster engines is quite prohibitive. Thanks again for your review! Capt. Wendy More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Windsong is a great choice for a boat rental. Great location for a cruise out to the sand bar or for a fishing trip. New boats and motors and a friendly, helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank paulbV420YQ
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ahoy paulbV420YQ, We're glad you had a great time. Thanks for your review Nd we look forward to having you aboard again. Capt. Wendy More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

AVOID AT ALL COST... Bad Boats and even worse business practices. This company will charge you for everything and purposely have cheap equipment that will fail and they will charge you a ton of extra money saying you broke it. You are boating in shallow waters and not hitting the floor bottom at points is inevitable... they put $10 propellers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, We are really sorry that you are upset about paying for something you broke. Very few boats come back with damaged propellers and less than 1 percent of our rentals result in a charge for damages. In fact this propeller was the very first damage of the 2017 season. In the 15 years we have been in... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the time we made our reservations to the time we arrived all matters were handled swiftly and prompt. Full gas tank ready to go! We rented a pontoon boat and had a wonderful day! The only disappointment was you had t be back in by sunset! Other than that wonderful day!

Helpful?
Thank lempea50
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ahoy lempea50! So glad y'all had the BEST DAY EVER!! "Sea" you aboard again soon! Happy Boating, Capt. Wendy Owner More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I recently moved to New Port Richey, Florida - we contacted Windsong Charters today for a pontoon boat rental. We had an awesome experience out on the Gulf of Mexico at the sandbar. The folks at Windsong Charters could not have been more friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them and I will definitely be back for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Hi Jim, We're so happy you had a great time! Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to having you aboard again soon! Happy Boating! Capt. Wendy More 

florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had some out of town relatives visiting and were looking for a way to spend some time on the water. We drove about 20 minutes north of Clearwater and found Windsong right on 19 on the southbound side. There is a small office next to the ample parking lot. The manager (or owner) was very polite and called us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pompui
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ahoy Pompui, Thanks for taking the time to review Windsong. We're glad y'all had a great time and definitely some good tips. Having the boat for the day is all about you and having the flexibility to do whatever you want. Islands or restaurants or canal cruising or fishing or floating. There is so much to do out there for... More 

Lynchburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful day in May to sail to Anclote Key sandbar! We set sail early morning aboard "Windsong" sailboat with Captain Dave. Captain Dave was very nice, a great host and excellent at sailing! Us girls sat up front on the bow of the boat with warm ocean breezes and good music playing! We also enjoyed the BBQ lunch... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CWlovesthebeach
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Hi CWlovesthebeach, Thanks so much for the review and we're so happy you had a great time! WWe hope we "sea" you aboard again soon! Happy Boating! Capt. Wendy More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

We went to the sandbar for the day and had a great time from the time we left the dock to the time we returned. Great service!

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Hi Matt B, Thank so much for your review. We try our very best to make sure everyone has a great day and hope to "sea" you again soon! Happy Boating, Capt. Wendy More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Captain Wendy runs a terrible business and bad mouths customers. Unprofessional owner and staff. Boats are falling apart. Blames every problem on the consumers not being informed via the website. 30 minutes of trolling just to get out. Fuel gauge, mp3 and speakers, gps, and fish finder do not work. Our boat broke down with only 5 minutes of going... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am very sorry to learn your experience was less than 100%. I'm even more sorry to learn none of this was brought to our attention so we could address your issues at the time of rental. Had we known you were not satisfied, we would have rectified the situation immediately. None of the items you mention in... More 

Myrtle beach sc
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I would like to highly recommend Windsong Charters. Captain Dave was so very accommodating. We spent the entire day Island hopping.

Helpful?
Thank abthacker
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this review

Ahoy abthacker! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Capt. Dave has been with us for a long time and he's a hit with everyone. We look forward to having you aboard again soon! Happy Boating!! More 

Travellers who viewed Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Lynchburg, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?