We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount Dora Ghost Walk

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 100 N Alexander St, Lakeside Inn, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5570
Phone Number:
+1 352-800-8178
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 29 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 18
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Mount Dora ghost walk.

It was very entertaining,good for young children since it's not scary but very informative and fun .It was the highlight of our trip for sure.

Reviewed 28 December 2016
John m
,
Jupiter, Florida
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I took his son on this tour and it was so much fun for all of us. We all laughed and loved getting to see different parts of Mount Dora. The tour guides were great and we loved it! Great tour and highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

This isn't your typical ghost tour! It's really funny and you do get ghost stories but it's more of a comedy tour than a ghost tour. It's only $10 and worth it but just go in with a mindset to have fun and be entertained! You do go into restaurants and shops like other reviews say but it's random and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashtb03
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

It was very entertaining,good for young children since it's not scary but very informative and fun .It was the highlight of our trip for sure.

Helpful?
Thank John m
MtDoraGhostWalk, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Thank you John, you were a key part of the experience. ! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Usually I do walking tours for the local history and the local color provided by the guide. Some good ghost stories are nice. This had none of the above. There was no real history. Many of the stories were poorly read by teenagers who looked to be about middle school age. I felt like I was attending a school play... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank onemorepet
MtDoraGhostWalk, Front Office Manager at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this review

We tried to promote the tour as much as possible as a fundraiser for the Montessori school with most stories created and read by the students, some with speicially needs, Your negativity is acknowledged and noted. I normally would extend a refund or future tour that is the regular format, but I wound not want to be the one responsible... More 

Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This tour was horrible. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The tour guide reeked of alcohol, he didn't give us any actual ghost stories OR history of the town. He just walked us around the town parading us through shops and restaurants making bad jokes along the way. Complete waste of time and money.

Helpful?
1 Thank autiemarie
MtDoraGhostWalk, Guest Relations Manager at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this review

The tour delivers 8-9 Stories consisting of Ghost Stories, Urban Legends and unsolved mysteries, The restaurant you were paraded through was the one you stayed do sit a the bar missing one fourth of the tour. Your husband who is haranguing me with emails about you frustration is truly pathetic, especially since he stated in his harassing emails that he... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My sister, her daughter and myself went to Mt. Dora, FL for the weekend and wanted to do a walking tour. We chose the Mt. Dora Ghost Walk tour and it was fantastic. The tour guide knew his history of the area and dressed the part, plus he kept you laughing. We learned about a "Speak Easy", Al Capone visits... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna G
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Learn all about the kerfuffles of Mount Dora and secrets of the Lakeside Inn. We go every time we're in Mount Dora. See you next week!

Helpful?
Thank happydays1313
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My friend and I LOVE ghost tours so we were Super excited when we saw this would be going on while we were in town. If you are a true believer looking for real ghost stories, this probably is not the tour for you. The tour started at the Lakeside Inn, our tour guide dressed the part and did a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
MtDoraGhostWalk, tour guide Dieter at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, the fun of the tour is a direct reflection on the attendees, you add alot and deserve accolades also.. thank you! More 

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We did this tour on our last night in Mount Dora, and it was a fun way to end our trip. Our ghost tour was a walking tour beginning at Lakeside Inn and wandering around the town, some "ghostly" encounters or so it seemed made it all the more exciting.

Helpful?
Thank Gailbeau
MtDoraGhostWalk, Tour Guide Darhoeuy Effingham at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid response, a thousand apologies for the delay in response. come back soon, Darhouey More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

As far as ghost walks, it was very good. When ever my wife and I travel we try to do a ghost walk, this was a good one. I would recommend it to all my family and friends, no really, I'm only serious.

Helpful?
Thank stew-down
MtDoraGhostWalk, Tour guide Dieter at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this review

Thankyou for the kind words, sorry about my delay in response, come back anytime gratis More 

Travellers who viewed Mount Dora Ghost Walk also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Mount Dora Ghost Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mount Dora Ghost Walk staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?