We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Purple Island Parasail

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 81801 Overseas Hwy, Cheeca Lodge, Islamorada, FL 33036-3631
Phone Number:
+1 305-363-8089
Website
Today
10:00 - 17:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 17:00
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Description:

The only parasail flight on the ocean side in Islamorada with spectacular...

The only parasail flight on the ocean side in Islamorada with spectacular views of the coral reefs, Alligator Reef Lighthouse, and Cheeca Rocks!

Fly over the crystal clear blue waters of the Florida Keys! Remarkable sights including sea turtles, dolphin, manatee and other marine life. Open every day weather permitting. Fun for the whole family.

Private charters available! Call for more information on private groups!

Operating from the dock of the historic Cheeca Lodge at MM 82. Trips leave on the hour. Handicap accessible and experience flying those with functional needs.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 156 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 147
    Excellent
  • 5
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Great guys!

The guys in the boat were great! We had a blast! I would highly recommend. It is a great adventure. It is also a great please to have a cocktail or lunch after your trip!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Kelly S
,
Chicago
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Florahome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The day that my daughter and I took a trip was beautiful. The guys working were very professional. It was a fun and exciting ride. The only down side of our trip was the price. After paying $110.00 and tipping the capt. and mate (15 to 20%) it can add up if there are more than a couple people.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank kenandmary0104
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The guys in the boat were great! We had a blast! I would highly recommend. It is a great adventure. It is also a great please to have a cocktail or lunch after your trip!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Crozet, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The 10 minutes parasailing was good. Would have expected more from the photo package for 40USD than a few remote low resolution pics taken from the boat.

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
CaptainBryan2016, Owner at Purple Island Parasail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your photo package. Perhaps you received one of our older SD cards that did not have preloaded photos on them. Also, there weather has been quite poor so I'm sure the mate was struggling a bit with the photos considering the choppy water conditions. Please... More 

Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Capt'n Bryan & Matt were fantastic!! They did a great job explaining all the safety steps taken to ensure we had an amazing flight! My 9 & 11 years olds LOVED it!!! "Like sitting in a really big swing!" 😃

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank jabberwocky30
CaptainBryan2016, Owner at Purple Island Parasail, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience flying with us! Please come parasailing with us again the next time you visit Islamorada or the Florida Keys! More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because of wind, we went to Cheeca rocks instead of Alligator reef light house, but that also meant we had so much more time in the water snorkeling. We saw a couple of dolphins on arrival. There was a larger variety of coral then at the lighthouse. Fish variety was about the same. Had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank astrideo
CaptainBryan2016, Owner at Purple Island Parasail, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Please come visit us again the next time you are in Islamorada or the Florida Keys! More 

West Des Moines
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding customer service!! Accommodations we amazing when we were stuck in traffic from an accident and miss ourtime slot. The captains were amazing too. This Miami girl took 2 friends from Iowa and asked for the best experience and they delivered!! So grateful!! Must do again!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
CaptainBryan2016, Owner at Purple Island Parasail, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that we were able to still accommodate your flight even though you were delayed in traffic! Traffic in the Keys can definitely be difficult sometimes. We are thrilled to hear that your friends from Iowa had the best experience sharing memories with you flying the Florida Keys with Purple Island Parasail! Please come back... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice ride but a little pricy on the 10 minute ride boat was very nice great guides i would recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank jack_moats
CaptainBryan2016, Owner at Purple Island Parasail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of the boat and the crew! We offer the best priced flight in the Keys for the longest period of time and the highest flight. You can always choose other companies that offer shorter flights at lower heights if you are looking for... More 

Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apprehensive, yes...but the explanation of what to do made it very easy to sit back and enjoy the total experience. The landing was a smooth as the take off and the other passengers were thoughtful enough to take some photos and then text them to me....that was a bonus!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank 778stan
CaptainBryan2016, Owner at Purple Island Parasail, responded to this review

Thank you for awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience parasailing with us! We are glad to hear that our crew did a good job of explaining the process to you. Please come see us again the next time you want to parasail in the beautiful Florida Keys! More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My eight year old and I had a wonderful time! The trip was well organized, the view was amazing, and we had fun being dipped into the ocean. The highlight of the trip was Brian and Matt: truly wonderful people with great experiences to share. Thank you for making our first parasailing adventure such a success!

Helpful?
1 Thank laurag44442017
CaptainBryan2016, Owner at Purple Island Parasail, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear about your amazing experience parasailing with us! Our crew truly strives to make our customers experience with parasailing first class! Please visit us again the next time you want to fly the Florida Keys! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parasailing was amazing with the guys. Awesome experience would for sure do it again. Price was very reasonable. Awesome experience!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank mmayer8986
CaptainBryan2016, Owner at Purple Island Parasail, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the honest review! Our crew works hard to make our customer's parasailing experiences top notch! Please come fly with us again the next time you visit Islamorada or the Florida Keys! More 

Travellers who viewed Purple Island Parasail also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Purple Island Parasail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Purple Island Parasail and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Purple Island Parasail staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?