We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundiver Snorkeling Tours

Features Animals
102840 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2762
+1 305-451-2220
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Not reliable, if you’re planing a short visit

It may have been a nice tour, but i wouldn’t know. We drove 2.5 hours from pompano beach to have... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Melissa S
via mobile
Great experience- Reasonable pricing

We took our first trip snorkeling with the company, reasonable rates, professional company. The... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Roseli A
via mobile
Read all 330 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“captain ken” (6 reviews)
“fish” (80 reviews)
“great trip” (23 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
LOCATION
102840 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2762
CONTACT
Website
+1 305-451-2220
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain ken"
in 6 reviews
"fish"
in 80 reviews
"great trip"
in 23 reviews
"ticket office"
in 3 reviews
"snorkeling tours"
in 11 reviews
"beginner snorkelers"
in 3 reviews
"minute ride"
in 8 reviews
"fun snorkeling"
in 6 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 6 reviews
"boat ride to the reef"
in 3 reviews
"grecian rocks"
in 12 reviews
"these guys"
in 14 reviews
"private charter"
in 5 reviews
"first timers"
in 6 reviews
"calm waters"
in 3 reviews
"dry rocks"
in 6 reviews
"underwater camera"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It may have been a nice tour, but i wouldn’t know. We drove 2.5 hours from pompano beach to have our tour canceled when we were just a few minutes from the keys. I’m still not sure the reason why. We called ‘Allergic to Land...More

2  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundiverManagement, General Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Melissa, I am very sorry your snorkel tour was cancelled. We had an issue with the engine's computer that took us 2 days to repair. It suddenly occurred without warning so we were planning on running the day of your trip until we realized the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took our first trip snorkeling with the company, reasonable rates, professional company. The reef we went to was really nice, saw parrot fish and tons of other fish.

Thank Roseli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here was friendly and very helpful for beginner snorkelers! The reef that the Captian chose was absolutely beautiful! Thank you Sundiver!!

Thank Savannah-lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a 3 hour private trip. Took family. We all loved it. The Captain put us on reliefs that he felt we could handle. The great thing about the private charter is that we are in charge. A few of our group had enough,...More

2  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Enjoyed our snorkeling trip to the reef. Good instructions and terrific crew. One of the highlights of our trip.

Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

My friends and I were down in Miami for the week and decided to go snorkeling. It was a great time! We got to see the Jesus of the Abyss as well! We had two great personnel on the boat: Captain Katie and our guide/hilarious...More

Thank Reina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Reasonably priced with great staff and a beautiful reef. I reccomend bringing a sandwich as you'll get hungry fast after swimming for an hour.

Thank Kandyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We booked a private charter with Captain KC. We had two adults and 4 teenagers. I quote from our 16 year old ( who hates the World and everything is boring. Ha!) "That was the best day of my life, Thank You". ( Yes, we...More

Thank juliebenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

The price listed does not include rentals, so it’s a bit more expensive than you think. Also they suggest you buy your own snorkel( though you don’t have to) which adds $12 per person. The ride out was easy... about 20 mins. The reef you...More

1  Thank suburbanmomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I went out on the 9am trip last week. I saw at least 30 different kinds of fish. Incredible colors. The captain and first mate were thorough and knowledgeable leaving me to feel that my gear worked and they were there to help if needed....More

1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
3,719 reviews
1.15 km away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
2,302 reviews
1.55 km away
Largo Resort
5 reviews
1.69 km away
Key West Inn
560 reviews
4.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fish House
3,234 reviews
.70 km away
Lazy Lobster
317 reviews
.11 km away
The Fish House Encore
564 reviews
.75 km away
Num Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar
492 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dolphins Plus Bayside
1,523 reviews
1.48 km away
Christ of the Deep
349 reviews
.67 km away
John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park
5,817 reviews
.32 km away
Key Largo Undersea Park
46 reviews
.62 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
khendrix61 .
We booked a snorkel trip last Tuesday, 5/22/18. We were very disappointed in the trip we took. The water was quite dangerous to be in at the snorkel site. Our family of four had paid around $130 for this trip and did not see one single fish and also could never get to the reef due to the current and waves of the water. No one on this excursion saw fish and could not swim to the reef due to the water roughness and current. Also, several people on the boat got very sick due to the water conditions and were throwing up while on the excursion. We were asked if we were good swimmers and all of us are great swimmers. We are very experienced in snorkeling and have snorkeled in all types of water conditions but never had experienced this type of dangerous snorkeling. When we returned from the trip, we immediately went to your kiosk to report this bad experience but it was closed and no one was there. A sign on the front said that all remaining trips that day were cancelled due to weather and water conditions. I believe that due to everyone’s experience on our trip, the decision was made to cancel all of that day’s excursion because of the water and weather conditions. We are requesting a full refund for this trip due to the dangers of the water and weather conditions that we encountered for that day’s excursion. We left a generous tip for the crew members due to their courtesy while on the excursion. If that cannot be done, we are requesting rain checks for our excursion with no expiration date. The staff was very courteous to everyone. Please let me know something. I normally do not complain about trips like this. Thank you and looking forward to your response.
27 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SundiverManagement | Property representative |
Hello, I know exactly the day and trip you went on. Yes, it was a windy day but we told everyone ahead of time it's not a "Chamber of Commerce" day. We never put any of our guests in a dangerous situation. I do understand it... More
2
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor