We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundiver Snorkeling Tours

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Sundiver Snorkeling Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
138
All photos (138)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fish”(81 reviews)
“great trip”(23 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
22°
13°
Dec
22°
12°
Jan
22°
13°
Feb
Contact
102840 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2762
Website
+1 305-451-2220
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Key Largo
Try Scuba Diving
104 Reviews
from USD 213.93
More Info
from USD 52.00
More Info
from USD 90.00
More Info
from USD 100.00
More Info
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
197
57
18
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
197
57
18
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish great trip snorkeling tours minute ride safety briefing grecian rocks private charter these guys first timers beautiful reef dry rocks underwater camera snorkeling experience captain mike the reefs weather conditions awesome experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Mike the captain and Max the 1st mate were excellent. Boat was well equipped. Easy on and off access. Saw shark, baraccudas, parrot fish, conch shells that were huge, rays..lot of oceanlife. Well worth trying them out. I do a lot of snorkeling and diving...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank karenT7139ZR
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Captain Mike and Casey took us on a nice 3 hour tour. Fun reef snorkeling. They were very attentive when a quick storm blew through our snorkeling sight. Would recommend the tour.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank falcon2012
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Awesome experience, nice staff and very friendly people. Be ready for a great experience is enough time to enjoy the reef and take pictures and videos. The boat is great and the have all you need. Overall an awesome experience

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Heidys E
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The day the state park cancelled, the schedule for SunDiver Snorkeling Tours was still on. The threshold for the park seemed to have lower limits. In any case, it was a wonderful experience! 1. Free parking. 2. No entrance fee. 3. Less expensive than the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Judi F
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Took my 13 year old son out with Sundiver and we had a blast on the reef. Boat was a bit crowded but once we got in the water, everyone spread out on the reef and we barely saw anyone else. We had a solid...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sedoten66
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We were a family of eight including a four year old, teenagers, and grandparents. We all loved the trip! We saw so many beautiful fish, lobster, barracuda, and an eel. The four year old snorkeled the whole 1 and 1/2 hours. The crew was very...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Karin K
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent!!! We have been going to Sundiver Snorkeling for many years and the experience only gets better!!! The staff is fantastic and so professional, the boats are in great condition, and the kids just love it everytime we snorkel. We’ve been on the group boat...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank sydches2018
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

What a great experience. We saw a school of dolphins. The boat is partially open and shaded. Very professional staff... well organized. We went out to one reef and were in water an hour. It was a beautiful reef and alot to see. I was...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rosemary P
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

It may have been a nice tour, but i wouldn’t know. We drove 2.5 hours from pompano beach to have our tour canceled when we were just a few minutes from the keys. I’m still not sure the reason why. We called ‘Allergic to Land...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Melissa S
SundiverManagement, General Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Melissa, I am very sorry your snorkel tour was cancelled. We had an issue with the engine's computer that took us 2 days to repair. It suddenly occurred without warning so we were planning on running the day of your trip until we realized the...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We took our first trip snorkeling with the company, reasonable rates, professional company. The reef we went to was really nice, saw parrot fish and tons of other fish.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Roseli A
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn Key Largo
3,819 reviews
1.15 km away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
2,368 reviews
1.55 km away
Largo Resort
8 reviews
1.69 km away
Key West Inn
571 reviews
4.49 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 147 nearby restaurants
The Fish House
3,374 reviews
.70 km away
The Fish House Encore
571 reviews
.75 km away
Num Thai Restaurant and Sushi Bar
508 reviews
.57 km away
Lazy Lobster
375 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 226 nearby attractions
Dolphins Plus Bayside
1,549 reviews
1.48 km away
Christ of the Deep
371 reviews
.67 km away
John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park
6,015 reviews
.32 km away
Key Largo Undersea Park
48 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
khendrix61
We booked a snorkel trip last Tuesday, 5/22/18. We were very disappointed in the trip we took. The water was quite dangerous to be in at the snorkel site. Our family of four had paid around $130 for this trip and did not see one single fish and also could never get to the reef due to the current and waves of the water. No one on this excursion saw fish and could not swim to the reef due to the water roughness and current. Also, several people on the boat got very sick due to the water conditions and were throwing up while on the excursion. We were asked if we were good swimmers and all of us are great swimmers. We are very experienced in snorkeling and have snorkeled in all types of water conditions but never had experienced this type of dangerous snorkeling. When we returned from the trip, we immediately went to your kiosk to report this bad experience but it was closed and no one was there. A sign on the front said that all remaining trips that day were cancelled due to weather and water conditions. I believe that due to everyone’s experience on our trip, the decision was made to cancel all of that day’s excursion because of the water and weather conditions. We are requesting a full refund for this trip due to the dangers of the water and weather conditions that we encountered for that day’s excursion. We left a generous tip for the crew members due to their courtesy while on the excursion. If that cannot be done, we are requesting rain checks for our excursion with no expiration date. The staff was very courteous to everyone. Please let me know something. I normally do not complain about trips like this. Thank you and looking forward to your response.
27 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SundiverManagement | Property representative |
Hello, I know exactly the day and trip you went on. Yes, it was a windy day but we told everyone ahead of time it's not a "Chamber of Commerce" day. We never put any of our guests in a dangerous situation. I do understand it... More
2
Votes