We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 102840 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2762
Phone Number:
+1 305-451-2220
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 18:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 268 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 155
    Excellent
  • 47
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
rental snorkel equipment was very good quality and had been cared for well- seemed new

Came as a walk-in on the sunniest, least windy day of the season, even though they were fully booked for the noon tour they got us on their 3pm trip. Staff at the store, the... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
Readontheroad

Similar Things to Do in Key Largo

Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came as a walk-in on the sunniest, least windy day of the season, even though they were fully booked for the noon tour they got us on their 3pm trip. Staff at the store, the dockside ticket office and even the boat were friendly but professional, making sure we had all the gear and information we needed. The boat crew... More 

Helpful?
Thank Readontheroad
SundiverManagement, General Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for snorkeling with us and for the good review. We hope to see you again next time you visit Key Largo... Sundiver Snorkel Tours More 

Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not had reservation, so I walk-in a day before and was asked to come next day around 2 to their store location with all the gear and if they have any cancellation or available place, they will try to acomodate. Staff at store was professional and frank, did not gave any false hope at the same time, tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deepak Y
SundiverManagement, General Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this review

You visited Key Largo during the craziest 10 day stretch of the year. I am happy to hear our staff at the shop was able to get you on the trip as a "walk in" and glad to hear this part of your experience with us was good. You mentioned you arrived at 2:50 at the boat, your time wasn’t... More 

Prior Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible. We drove from Fort Myers beach to go snorkeling, calling the lady ahead of time to make sure conditions were right...2 hours into our drive we called again to make sure the conditions were still right and they said they were...get there only to find out they were cancelling. Thanks for the wasted miles and lies!

Helpful?
Thank Macy_Violett
SundiverManagement, General Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your response, although very unfair. I know exactly who you are and remember working with you. We can not control the weather and in your case the winds increased just before trip time and we had to cancel. The reason we cancelled the 9am and 12noon trips that day is the best trip of the day was... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice snorkel trip. They had good gear (scuba quality) and it was a pretty boat ride from the harbor to the marine sanctuary. The team provided good direction and really tried to maximize snorkel time for those with past experience, sending people comfortable off the boat first and telling them to go ahead and look around while... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MomJodi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent time with Sundiver Snorkeling! Two of us snorkeled, & I was a "rider." Went to Grecian Rocks on the noon tour. Just the right amount of boat time & snorkel time. Captain Mike and Tamara were both top notch at what they do. They were very concerned about everyone's safety & that everyone had fun. Captain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily D
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
194 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Sundiver is a popular and experienced snorkeling outfit offering short trips on their large (but old) boat. I found their service good and staff was very friendly and helpful. The equipment was good quality compared to other companies I've tried. Great day on the water watching lots of fish of all colors, shapes and sizes.

Helpful?
Thank JornBerg
Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was very hesitant to write this review, but the problems that I had related to the land based clerks left me no choice other than to inform all others who could also run into my same problems. I had to cancel my entire trip 8 days in advance due to an unfavorable marine forecast that held true for what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
SundiverManagement, General Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I remember this very well. First let me say that YES we did have you for the right date and we were only following up with a phone call later to see if you were still in town because the wind had actually died down and was getting better. The date was never mixed up in... More 

Houthalen, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel owner told us, don't go to John Pennekamps but go to sundiver. The same riffs at a better price. The price was good and the snorkeling beautiful. More diversity of fish than when I visited the great barrier riff and the riff itself is almost as beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank jo s
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I'll start by saying I'm not a complainer and I know that freak stuff can happen any time to anyone. However, this outing, though enjoyable, could've been so much better! To begin with, we were told to be there a full hour early. We obeyed and we're bored stiff. As people rolled up and joined within minutes of us leaving,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mom2Twincesses
SundiverManagement, Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this review

Hello, First let me start by saying our boat is a fully US Coast Guard approved boat and we meet all safety standards so this review is very confusing to me. The inspections our boats received is very extensive and we get perfect grades for safety and mechanical compliance. Would you please tell me which day you went snorkeling and... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Very fun activity. With a introduction lesson for first-time snorkelers. Very competent staff (Tamara and Mike), helping everyone. A must do activity when you're in the Miami region.

Helpful?
Thank Lotte V

Travellers who viewed Sundiver Snorkeling Tours also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sundiver Snorkeling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sundiver Snorkeling Tours and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sundiver Snorkeling Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?