We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelican Adventures

#29 of 147 Tours in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 314 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541-2382
Phone Number:
+1 850-650-3825
Website
Description:

Pelican Adventure's team offers deep sea and bay fishing, snorkeling and...

Pelican Adventure's team offers deep sea and bay fishing, snorkeling and parasailing. Yes, something for the whole family. Specials of the season: buy one and get the second half off only for the parasailing am trips and the snorkeling! We want to make your vacation one truly worth remembering, come see us you will not be disappointed.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 236 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 157
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 25
    Terrible
Trip cut short by mechanical failure but crew/owners took care of everyone

Went on a near-shore fushing trip today. Boat was having problems from the beginning but crew pressed on with one engine. Tried to fish for about 75 minutes before captain... read more

Reviewed 16 March 2017
Mark H
,
League City, Texas
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Destin

Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After speaking to the owner I discovered apparently your supposed to ask the captain before you get on the ship if the seas will be too rough to fish, my bad I figured if the seas were too rough they wouldn't take you out on the ocean. I use to love to fish but yesterday changed all of that for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Pelican A, Owner at Pelican Adventures, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you had a bad time. The seas did get rough (4 to 5 foot seas). That is why the captain came in early and we gave everyone a partial refund - only charging them for the time spent. You said that you did not fish at all because it was too rough, so we gave... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parasailing with Blake and Dave - Awesome! Felt super safe! Reservations were super easy - the workers were so nice and patient! Can't wait for my next adventure with pelican adventures!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank eileenj0hns0n
Pelican A, Owner at Pelican Adventures, responded to this review

Great, Thanks for the feed back :-) More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Jeff and Dave were awesome! We had a group of six and went with a couple other groups for a total of twelve. These guys made it fun and entertaining even while we were waiting our turn. Fantastic experience all around!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
Pelican A, Owner at Pelican Adventures, responded to this review

WONDERFUL!! I'll let the guys know. Thanks for the review. More 

League City, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Went on a near-shore fushing trip today. Boat was having problems from the beginning but crew pressed on with one engine. Tried to fish for about 75 minutes before captain announced he couldn't hold the boat's position steady and that we'd need to head in early with FULL REFUNDS for all on board. Disappointed that we couldn't finish our trip,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Pelican A, Owner at Pelican Adventures, responded to this review

Trash in the fuel line :-( Thankfully nothing major :-) Look forward to you coming again. Thanks for the review. More 

Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Captain Mark and Dan were fantastic! We went out on a semi private charter and had the best time! Dan the highly experienced deckhand obviously loves what he does because he didn't miss a beat. Often he would start baiting my hook for me and I'd tell him it's ok I have it, he said 'I like to help'. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank tineyg1977
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I went out on the Vera Marie party boat in early October. The ride out was pretty rough - I got seasick! I think I was the only one on the ship, so I am not letting that color my review. It's a long ride to get out to the fishing spots despite them being close to shore. The ride... More 

Helpful?
Thank gobraves7
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My 14 year old son and I chose Pelican Adventures for our deep sea fishing group charter and we are glad we did. We were put on the GOOD TIMES with Capt Mueller & deck hand Dan. They took us where we were assured to catch fish, big and small. Dan worked his tail off keeping our baited lines in... More 

Helpful?
Thank bodeano
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We did a private charter for 11. It was my son's 16th bday, and he had a great time. He will never forget reeling in that shark! The fishing guide was very nice and helpful. He was very patient with us. He worked really hard. We had a great time. The same guy filleted all our fish and bagged them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SamanthaBowman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Never again will I book a fishing trip on the anticipation for my son and husband! Total on boat was 16 which included 14 fishermen and 2 crew. Too many on this small boat ocean was rough hubby and son caught small out of season fish...very disappointed! The boat threw them around bad hubby's back is still hurting they went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We took our daughters (6 & 9) parasailing and decided on pelican adventures. The captain and his deck hand was super nice and even took us to an area to dolphin watch after parasailing. We had a fantastic time and my girls loved it!!! I definitely recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelingbeamfamily

Travellers who viewed Pelican Adventures also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pelican Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pelican Adventures and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?