We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Ventures Manatee Tour Center

3,621 reviews
About River Ventures Manatee Tour Center
River Ventures is a full service Tour center located in beautiful Crystal River, Florida. We offer many tour options to share all that the Nature Coast has to show you and we emphasize education about these Eco-systems!We have a passion for what we do, and it shows! Our Endangered Encounter manatee tours are our specialty, but we have so much more to offer! Air boat tours,VIP customized packages,Stand Up Paddle Boards, Scallop charters, sunset cruises, private charters, guided paddle tours on multiple rivers....we have much more to offer than you would expect!Spend the day or spend the week and River Ventures will introduce you to 'More than Manatee'!! Tours to snorkel with the manatees in their natural habitat are conducted daily, year round (reservations in advance are highly suggested). Our highly experienced in-water guides will escort you into the refuge to find the endangered manatee for viewing and up close encounters. River Ventures offers daily group trips of up to 12, and also offers private trips for both large and small groups including VIP and houseboat tours.
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:00 am - 5:00 pm
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Crystal River, FL, USA
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by River Ventures Manatee Tour Center
Tours from River Ventures Manatee Tour Center tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
USD 67.84 per adult
USD 551.20 per adult
Reviews (3,621)
Filter reviews
3,322 results
Traveller rating
3,104
149
36
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,104
149
36
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain wade a great experience manatee tour captain troy office staff vip tour wet suits baby manatee these gentle giants swim with manatees the entire staff hot chocolate once in a lifetime off season semi private tour early tour early morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,322 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Amazing experience. Worth the money. Bring a waterproof camera. Loved our instructor. Even saw some dolphins!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Victoria S
Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband and I drove three hours from Port St. Lucie and stayed in a hotel just so we could swim with the manatees. It was a complete waste of our time and money. Apparently it was too warm in February for the manatees despite...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank RachelfromMissouri
RiverVentures, Manager at River Ventures Manatee Tour Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

SO sorry your tour was such a disappointment to you! It sounds like you did not know what to expect once the weather turns warm. It also sounds like we dd not go above and beyond to fill you in on the details like we...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had the perfect snorkeling adventure with Crystal and John on Saturday February 16. The water is gorgeous and clear, we saw about 6 manatees. One swam right by my son! When I first got in the water, I had a little anxiety and Crystal...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank kdhammack74
Reviewed 4 days ago

Fantastic experience for the whole family. Troy and Gavin were the best guides! Led a wonderful tour — first checking out the gorgeous springs and then at two different locations swimming with manatees. Really great guys who go out of their way to make sure...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Karen B
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time and saw so many manatees! It was a dream come true. Captain Rhonda and Lindsey were terrific. They were great with kids, including one who was scared about snorkeling. We also appreciated all the photos - 200 photos for $30...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Honeycuttdill
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

As a person struggling with low vision this was “on my list” of things to experience with my family. As we sat through the very informative talk and video, we were told there’s always the chance we might not see any manatees...that had never crossed...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank lisagH741WD
Reviewed 5 days ago

I have to be upfront. I am obsessed with swimming with manatees. I have done it 4 years in a row, and will definitely go again. Of the tour operators I have dealt with, river ventures is hands down the best. The staff are amazing;...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Stephanie O
Reviewed 5 days ago

Thanks Capt John S.........and Skylar for the great trip This was our first Manatee swim (not snorkel.......no fins) so nothing to compare it to with another company's.......but easy to find great parking nice staff clean restrooms changing rooms nice boat very safe everything is included...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank JOHNROYSDEN
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is my second time with River Ventures and both were excellent. Our guide, Emerson, was very patient and helped everybody to have a great experience. Very well run operation. We literally saw over 50 manatees.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jeff W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Go early, listen to what they tell you, and don't worry about taking pics. Enjoy the moment your guide will take pics! I wanted to turn around and go on the next tour! I will do this every trip to this area!! Crystal was a...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Weavelikestravel
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sumiology
4 February 2019|
Answer
Response from Kilikie_P | Reviewed this property |
hi sumiology! my husband and i did both our tours in homosassa. i honestly would say it just depends on what type of experience you're looking for... we much prefer more intimate tours, lesser crowds, and as much of a... More
0
Votes
Kevin S
14 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RiverVentures | Property representative |
Really just depends on the weather. If it's warm they will be tough to find...if it stays cool it will still be good. We always suggest early morning, but that's even more important when conditions are challenging!
0
Votes
Flyer367845
9 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RiverVentures | Property representative |
There are dozens of hotels and motels in the area. We also offer lodging at our property in Homosassa at a treehouse retreat (available to book on our website). We send many of our visitors to the Holiday Inn and the Hampton... More
0
Votes