We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bricktree Gallery

Closed Now: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Open today: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Review Highlights
pop in and see.

great views over the wolds, interesting items on sale. no pressure from staff, well worth a browse... read more

Reviewed 17 February 2018
Kathryn B
,
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Interesting !

We have passed this place many times both to and from other places and have never had the time to... read more

Reviewed 13 July 2015
roscopco123
,
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Read all 13 reviews
2
All photos (2)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good15%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible0%
16 Feb 2018
“pop in and see.”
12 Jul 2017
“Called in to have a look”
About
Rough luxe, rustic gallery and official Annie Sloan paint stockist with lots of creative workshops. Discover hand painted furniture, original art, sculpture, local artisan and hand crafted cards and gifts, bric-a-brac, reclaim and up cycled ideas.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
| Jim's Yard, Bully Hill Top, Tealby, Market Rasen, Tealby LN8 6JA, England
Website
+44 7745 215689
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
2
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
2
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

great views over the wolds, interesting items on sale. no pressure from staff, well worth a browse, we have purchased quite a few items for our home, eg, mirrors, models of hares, birds, pictures, paint, teaspoons, pretty door knobs & jewellry.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Kathryn B
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I've followed this gallery on Face Book, even bought one or two piece's of art work such as those lovely coastal bird's made from reclaimed wood, so I thought as I was in the area I'd call in, so glad I did, as I bought...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Carol Ann S
Reviewed 19 September 2016

my husband passes this gallery when he works out this way, but had never called in so took me with him one day. Asolutley loved the crafts & bought a couple of things for xmas thinking i will come back one day on my husbands...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jane F
Sarah L, Owner at Bricktree Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2016

Hi Jane I'm really sorry to hear of your disappointment. Until recently we were open 7 days a week which is very hard to sustain in a bricks and mortar only business. We recently took the decision to shut at weekends due to commitments of...More

Reviewed 11 August 2016

this place is well worth a vist if you love local crafts an annie solan workshop s this sun 14th aug .guest speaker is Jonathan Marc Mendes doing a decorative techniques ... also in the yard is vintage pieces to buy among all the lovely...More

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank angelanortongrots
Sarah L, Owner at Bricktree Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thanks for your review. Sorry to take so long to respond. Just wanted to let people know that Wold View House Tearoom is now closed due to Irene's semi-retirement but there is a lovely Vintage Tearooms in Tealby just a couple of minutes away from...More

Reviewed 14 September 2015

The tearoom has a lovely sunny patio with glass screens - a great place to sit and admire the views. Range of cakes on display but I'm afraid some of the slices looked rather tired. Choice of coffee available. Overall only average due to the...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank 19LincsTraveller40
Sarah L, Owner at Bricktree Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Sorry for the late response to this review, it's taken a while for me to figure out how to respond. We are so sorry you were disappointed with your experience at Wold View House. This is actually a separate business from Bricktree Gallery and Jim's...More

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Went here with relatives that were staying with us for a few days, we wanted them to experience the true Lincolnshire that we know and love and not just the fens and the seaside that most seem to think that's all there is to the...More

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank M4374NUclairew
Sarah L, Owner at Bricktree Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience of Bricktree Gallery and Salvage Shed at Jim's Yard and also tea at Wold View House. So glad you had a great time.

Reviewed 13 July 2015

We have passed this place many times both to and from other places and have never had the time to stop off for a visit until now .We decided to stop off after being in the area for lunch so we did not use the...More

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank roscopco123
Sarah L, Owner at Bricktree Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Our gifts, arts and crafts in the gallery changes daily as does the stock in the salvage shed. We have lots of new ideas planned for 2016 and many more courses and...More

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Second visit worth the drive best scones we have ever tasted service and welcome first class lovely settings will be going back to try more off the menu and stay overnight

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank suenige55
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Food served here is perfectly acceptable. We were very disappointed at the lack of value for money. We had a sandwich and chips. What arrived at the table could only be called a child's portion. We ate out few days later at the Petwood in...More

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Cloudshifter
Sarah L, Owner at Bricktree Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Sorry for the late response to your review. We're really sorry that you didn't feel Wold View Tearoom provided the value you expected. It is a separate business to Bricktree Gallery and Jim's Yard but we still value your feedback and pass it on to...More

Reviewed 16 March 2015

Nothing wrong with the food, although we thought it was a little expensive, It was the overpowering smell of cooking. I know it is a cafe but there appeared to be no extraction in the kitchen which is close to the seating. Bacon and burgers...More

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank HovisB
Sarah L, Owner at Bricktree Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2015

Sorry for the late response to your review. I just wanted to let you know that Wold View Tearoom is a separate business to Bricktree Gallery and Jim's Yard but we still value your feedback and pass it on to Mrs Kendall who ran the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Advocate Arms Hotel
314 reviews
7.29 km away
Limes Country House Hotel
65 reviews
7.72 km away
Hall Farm Hotel and Restaurant
216 reviews
12.13 km away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
538 reviews
13.81 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
The Vintage Tearooms
117 reviews
2.14 km away
The Olive
93 reviews
7.13 km away
The Click'em Inn
69 reviews
7.14 km away
The Olde Barn Inn
260 reviews
2.45 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Plough Inn
24 reviews
4.09 km away
Special Edition Chocolate
90 reviews
7.10 km away
Jim's Antiques Salvage & Timber
5 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
prolificmary
22 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Sarah L | Property representative |
So sorry to miss this. Not used to using TripAdvisor yet. We open mon - fri 😊8 - 4pm.
0
Votes
cheeky8935
5 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Sarah L | Property representative |
Hi there, sorry for the delay. Only just seen this. We only offer Fri - Sun bookings, 2 or 3 nights at the moment. Sometimes we can work around it depending on workshops that we might be running. Best to call Bricktree... More
0
Votes