We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mahurangi Oysters Limited
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
7 Jan 2017
“Fresh oysters by the road”
2 Jun 2016
“Truly an oyster experience”
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
180 Ridge Road, Mahurangi East, Auckland 0982, New Zealand
Website
+64 21 425 948
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Bought oysters off the shack outside the oyster shop. Affordable fresh oysters! Also learnt how to shuck the oysters in 2 mins!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Joycexusq
Reviewed 2 June 2016

An experience to add to your memories. The greeting onto the Shuckleferry made one feel like we were. long time friends with Nod and Lisa. Their guests were their focus and pampered all of us during the time on board. Not only did we learn...More

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank hbaw
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Last night a group of us did the Mahurangi Oyster Tour on the Shuckleferry and I would highly recommend it even if (at the moment) oysters are not your favourite food. For a couple of hours we learnt how oysters are farmed and how to...More

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Kaylye2014
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We came here on a whim, first experienced Andrews oysters at Depot and was looking for an oyster farm experience. Unfortunately couldn't get there earlier for the farming tour but Andrew and Lisa were still happy to show us how to shuck oysters and do...More

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Ssu Yao H
Fijibaby2013, Owner at Mahurangi Oysters Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hey thank you to you two for taking the time to write about our oysters. Glad you enjoyed the experience of shucking and eating fresh oysters down by the river. Hopefully one day you'll be back for a tour.

Reviewed 19 July 2015

Nod & Lisa have provided a really fun oyster tour on the very cute Shuckleferry. From the moment we met them and hopped aboard the ferry, we were made to feel so welcome and we knew we were in for a bit of fun! Nod...More

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Kim P
Fijibaby2013, Owner at Mahurangi Oysters Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hey thank you for your review, so glad you had a great time. I am sure you'll be back.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Snells Beach Motel
171 reviews
5.55 km away
Walton Park Motor Lodge
96 reviews
10.09 km away
Warkworth Lodge
103 reviews
10.36 km away
Anchor Lodge Motel
16 reviews
12.89 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Brick Bay Glass House Kitchen
427 reviews
7.07 km away
The Salty Dog Pub
98 reviews
5.82 km away
Skillet & Fillet Takeaways
6 reviews
5.58 km away
Little & Local Coffee Kitchen
47 reviews
5.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Brick Bay Sculpture Trail
263 reviews
7.06 km away
Wenderholm Regional Park
56 reviews
7.59 km away
Couldrey House & Garden
13 reviews
6.78 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mahurangi Oysters Limited staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines