We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relax - CLOSED

Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
+855 85 352 213
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Didnt love it

Visited for a 1 hour massage. The massage person was basically fine and pleasant enough. The... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2017
kq4145
,
Highland Beach, Florida
The masseusses need more training

Having literally had many hundreds of massages across Asia for more than 30 years, we know that, as... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2017
d3outguncom
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 95 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
At Relax we offer a full range of professional western style treatments in clean and tranquil surroundings. We have no telephones, no talking and no EXTRAS (Sexual services). All our products are natural and our staff are retrained regularly to keep the same professional quality. We have recently open a hair salon next door and have trained the staff in eye lash tinting, eye brow tinting, Gel nail tips and gel nail polish. We are open from 10.00am until 9.00pm.
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“khmer massage” (8 reviews)
“great massage” (6 reviews)
“foot massage” (8 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
CONTACT
Website
+855 85 352 213
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Visited for a 1 hour massage. The massage person was basically fine and pleasant enough. The problem is that the place does not feel or look clean. The towels and sheets had a bad smell which was not at all relaxing or enjoyable. There was...More

Thank kq4145
chacha199918, Manager at Relax, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hello kq4145, I am sorry but we shut a week ago so you must of had the wrong place. Thank you.

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Having literally had many hundreds of massages across Asia for more than 30 years, we know that, as opposed to a restaurant, when you are reviewing a massage, you are really reviewing the masseuse, as opposed to the business. However, the business does need to...More

Thank d3outguncom
chacha199918, Manager at Relax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello d3outguncom, Thank you for your review. As you know i employ western staff as a receptionist to make sure that everything you experience will be good. We do ask you if your massage was ok when you come to pay and we also ask...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

I had the 60 min foot massage while my partner had 60min full body oil massage. I am now converted to foot massages it was absolute relaxation! I even got a shoulder and neck massage at the end to top it off! Pov was my...More

Thank travellertwo2
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I have been in Sihanoukville for a couple of weeks now and was desperate on getting my eyebrows done. Unfortunately no one has done it right until I came to this place! And Chana, my now "brow lady" ended my misery and made me so...More

Thank liyasworld
Reviewed 19 June 2017

When you are there for massage ask for Chana. Her amazing hands will get rid of all muscle knots in your body.

Thank A G
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Couldn't ask for anything better! I was treated by my boyfriend to have a pampered afternoon at wonderful Relax. The very lovely & extremely helpful receptionist (Sophia) greeted me when arrived, answered all my questions & made me feel right at home. I had the...More

Thank Sahra78
chacha199918, Manager at Relax, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hello Sahra, I am so pleased you had a wonderful experience. Yes Sophia is amazing and always makes sure she runs the shop how i like to run it. Also all my Khmers staff love her and do not try and be naughty when she...More

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Very clean and friendly atmosphere, the girl at the desk was very helpful and my masseuse was very well trained. I loved my hour massage, it was super relaxing. I had to go for the full experience and get some pedicure too and I am...More

Thank Martina V
chacha199918, Manager at Relax, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hello Martina, Thank you very much for a lovely review and i am so happy you had a wonderful experience. I do try my hardest to make the place as good as something you would get in the west so you can have those nice...More

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We got some god awful foot scrubs here. They cost $5 each and lasted around 8 min. Didn't feel that anything was accomplished in the end. Lots of chatting between the workers during our scrubs very annoying. Also the girl at reception was very unfriendly....More

1  Thank GrigPetes
chacha199918, Manager at Relax, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hello Grigpetes, So sorry to hear this but we do not do foot scrubs for $5.00 so i think you may have the wrong place. Thank you.

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I was SO frustrated with my experience I left feeling SO angry! This spa really really needs some direction and some Good management! We entered wanting pedicures and what we wanted was 35$!!!!!! The SAME price I pay at home hahaha and we are in...More

1  Thank Grigette93
chacha199918, Manager at Relax, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hello Grigette, I am so sorry to hear you felt like this i will again make sure my receptionists are doing what i always ask them to do. Like making sure the girls do not talk and concentrate on the customer. I would like to...More

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Terrible, not good quality, their UV light for the gel nails isn't the best, you have to wait for an excessive amount of time for them to be done and in the end still haven't lasted long at all. In addition the choice of nail...More

Thank KatarinaDuv
chacha199918, Manager at Relax, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hello Katarina, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you telling me the UV light is not the best so i can then explain. That is because it is not UV light it is LED. This is much better for the nails and skin and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dao Of Life
212 reviews
.16 km away
Ernie's Burgers
574 reviews
.14 km away
Maybe Later
303 reviews
.03 km away
Manoha
282 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Golden Lion
766 reviews
.38 km away
Ochheuteal Beach
725 reviews
.27 km away
Serendipity Beach
1,118 reviews
.33 km away
Cambodian Children's Painting Projects Gallery
12 reviews
.00 km away