We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
Oslob, Philippines
Travellers talk about

Island Trek Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
140
22
3
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
22
3
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light breakfast tumalog falls day tour whale sharks great driver sumilon island cebu city picked up from our hotel extra hours great tour company comfortable car sticky rice lumpia tour staff fun filled guide maria small breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Excellent service and good company. All the tours were private with a driver picking us up at the hotels. Very friendly drivers at all times and service was good.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 149aslamm
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This was the worst tour I’ve ever taken in my life. The driver was awful and drove erratic. The breakfast was a bite of rice and a half mango. The drive there took 3 hours. We waited in the hot sun for 3 hours. Didn’t...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank johncD3796BH
Betsabe M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Mr. John, We understand your frustrations and we apologize. But allow us to explain, first, we moved your pick up time earlier than what you have requested because we knew that whale shark viewing operations may close earlier than scheduled because the water is...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This review is specifically related to Mactan Island hopping. But as other posts suggest, some other tours may be similarly disappointing, so my all means be extremely vigilant when booking any kind of tour in Cebu. OK,  by now people who have been to Cebu City...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank V1030BCsoniar
Betsabe M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sonia, Criticisms well taken. One point though, Island Trek Tours does not represent the whole Cebu. You can criticize us but please spare Cebu. Another is, it is a lie that there is no shared tours in Cebu. The fact is the one you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Writing my review on my ride back to my hotel - that’s how bad our day was. 18 days touring the Phillipines. This was by far the worst. 18 years traveling the world with tour companies - also by far in my top 3 of...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ericablair82
Betsabe M, Owner at Island Trek Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ms. Erika, Our apologies for making your tour unpleasant. We will not give excuses but will try harder to improve. Thanks for patronizing Island Trek Tours though.

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Hallo, ı would like to Book a day tour for tomorrow for 2 people. Bohol, Chocolate Hills is it possible?

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank ozlematik
Reviewed 4 December 2018

Our driver, Mr. Toto and our other guides are very friendly and accommodating. Our driver was at our lobby right on time at 3:30am and he managed to bring us safely (while we were all sleeping) to the restaurant where we met our guide and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank PlannerJo
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Took a Moalboal snorkel tour. As usual, we were picked up at 5am, with the driver racing to the port, driving like a madman. Then proceeded to wait 30-45 min for our boat?!?!?! Horrible snorkel equipment, barely functioning. Guides barely spoke English, so we didn’t...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank cmariec
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic time today with Island Trek Tours. Staying in Mactan meant a really early start for us. Our transport was clean and comfortable with a really great driver. Our guide in Oslob was amazing. Helped us navigate our way through the crowds...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank CatherineP1081
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

Early pick up at 330am from Lapu-Lapu city, if you want to do these tours I’d suggest staying south coast so you are closer as it’s a 2.5 hr drive. Can then also do Kawasan falls tours, pescador island etc. Our driver Julito was not...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank karlam787
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

We took the 3 days tour. And thanks to Island Trek Tours , we had really good time at Philippines. Always picked us with a car to all the destinations. And all the plans was excellent! At first day, they prepared me a good and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Emily K
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle D
25 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from A_thlang | Reviewed this property |
Yes, book through their website and then they'll connect you to a driver who will pick you up at around 3:30AM. It's best to go this early to avoid the crowds and gaurantee thstbyou see the whale sharks because they will... More
0
Votes
kennyboy84
16 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gloria W | Reviewed this property |
Yes different prices for locals and foreigners. We went during peak season over Easter and it was approximately $250US for two people scuba diving. That included transport from Shangrila, breakfast and lunch and visit to... More
0
Votes
Nomad57731
9 April 2018|
Answer
Response from 929jayw | Reviewed this property |
They are good about personalizing your tour. Send them an email telling them where you want to be picked up, what you want to do and where you want to be dropped off and they’ll give you a quote.
0
Votes