We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queens Arms Pub

Corton Denham DT9 4LR, England
+44 1963 220317
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Nice pub, nice people, but.....

Nice pub with good atmosphere and a friendly welcome from the owners. B&B is very good too, but... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
FussyBvggerBrit
,
Amersham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Hugely disappointing food...

This pub has been receiving rave rewiews for a long time now, and we were in the area so able to... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2018
Chris D
,
Aire-sur-l'Adour, France
Read all 21 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a Public House with a Licence to sell intoxicating Drinks including, Dinning and Rooms to stay.
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
4 weeks ago
“Nice pub, nice people, but.....”
2 May 2018
“Great food, chef is a star”
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Corton Denham DT9 4LR, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1963 220317
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pub with good atmosphere and a friendly welcome from the owners. B&B is very good too, but don't expect great things from the badly overrated and very disappointing restaurant. However certainly recommended as a nice place to visit or to stay over.

Thank FussyBvggerBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonreid, Owner at The Queens Arms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

It would help us if you could email us with some details please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This pub has been receiving rave rewiews for a long time now, and we were in the area so able to go.. The pub is lovely, unfortunately the food was pretty mediocre, certainly not up to the standard that one has been led to believe....More

Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonreid, Owner at The Queens Arms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

I understand that you could not eat our artisan rustic styled beef sandwich due to your dentures not fitting correctly so perhaps in hindsight it would have been wise to choice something less challenging however, I also understand that we offer you something else from...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Having stayed a few days, I was lucky enough to have a tasty classic breakfast with fantastic sausages as the star! I also tried a few of the main dishes & whilst the Steak with lobster hollandaise was great it was surpassed by the Venison...More

Thank stevebush999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonreid, Owner at The Queens Arms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your comments. All of us at the Queens are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit, this time for a NYE mini break. The food was absolutely delicious, accommodation very comfortable and the staff really friendly. There are also great walks and the town of Sherborne not far away .

Thank sbbens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonreid, Owner at The Queens Arms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are all so pleased that you had a great time and this year we are also having a Firework exstavigansa. Look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We popped in having read the reviews on TripAdvisor and it was a perfect stop. In the heart of the countryside-buzzing st 2pm and still serving food from a small well balanced menu. I had a great open smoked salmon sandwich my husband had the...More

Thank happyholidaygirl059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonreid, Owner at The Queens Arms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your kind words and we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your food and drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This was our second visit to the Queen's Arms. The first visit was for Sunday roast and I thought that it would be worth a second visit mid-week. The staff are very friendly and the surrounds are wonderful; everything you could hope for in a...More

Thank malcky_lisa_elsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Had a lovely leisurely bbq in the garden on Saturday, there was only the bbq menu available so will have to go back to try the full menu but very good quality burger and the open crab sandwich was a delight. Fantastic drinks, lots of...More

Thank Munchkin8it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I would have loved to have given this hotel a 5 star rating, which in most respects it thoroughly deserved. It is a lovely personalised hotel with very nice staff and clearly caring owners who put their heart into the business. My room was most...More

3  Thank ghbl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Our chosen restaurant was cont serving on a Sunday but the owner recommended the Queens Arms so we entered details into the sat nag and drove from Sherborne. On reaching narrow country lanes we did wonder whether we had made a good choice. Found the...More

Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Took hubby for his 50th birthday and had a glorious meal... The food is amazing the service fantastic. The Queens Arms may seem a little expensive however we went to Carluccio's a week later for my birthday and it was a lot more expensive! This...More

Thank Luciefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Queens Arms Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit