We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dr. Fish Ocean Spa by OCEAN ADVENTURES

Closed Now: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Best value for the price!!

One of the best spa experiences we have. Price was really good and the package also comes food and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
shahell
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
BIRTHDAY PRESENT

I'm not sure what other reviewers were expecting. This was my second time going for my birthday... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
blackbetty01
,
Montclair, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 1,271 reviews
487
All photos (487)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“foot detox”(104 reviews)
“dead skin”(98 reviews)
“body scrub”(49 reviews)
About
Ocean Adventures Punta Cana presents the only and unique Dr. Fish Ocean Spa, a great opportunity to combine the amazing natural environment with a great variety of spa treatments that will leave your body revitalized. While our exclusive floating...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
Calle Mare | Playa Los Corales, Bavaro, Punta Cana 2300, Dominican Republic
Website
+1 829-452-7463
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bavaro
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 100.00
More Info
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
721
204
58
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
721
204
58
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot detoxdead skinbody scrubmassage bedfish nibblingfoot bathwhite winefloating bedscouscouscoffee scrubyoga pilatesfloating restaurantfish experiencehealthy lunchfish pedirelaxing excursiontop deck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best spa experiences we have. Price was really good and the package also comes food and drink. I would definitely recommend if you are trying to relax. It includes fish spa as well.

Thank shahell
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not sure what other reviewers were expecting. This was my second time going for my birthday, that says a lot. It is still WONDERFUL‼️ From the yoga through to the ocean floating, detox sing even the snack , GREAT. Thank you all for making...More

Thank blackbetty01
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner paid $140 each for this excursion through TUI. The rep showed us an advert and described the treatments we would receive on the day but failed to mention that the boat is probably 20 years older than the one shown in...More

Thank 204Tasha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was ok, not the cleanest looking place. I was expecting a little more that sit in a tented room with others. Knowing that so many people have put there own feet in the same tank... yuk

Thank Eleanor S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Most wonderful, relaxing experience.We left at 745 am best time to go because it's not many going.we only had 6 people with us on boat.Did fish spa on shore then got on boat right away and sailed abt 30 min. Out relaxing and doing yoga.We...More

1  Thank commadz
OceanAdventuresPC, Manager at Dr. Fish Ocean Spa by OCEAN ADVENTURES, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Commadz Thank you for your comment! to our team of ocean adventures we are very happy that you have lived a great moment with us. We hope you come back very soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. see you soon..

Reviewed 16 August 2018

This was money well wasted. Where to begin. First the lies about the excursion from the time frame to the activities. We were convinced by the hotel tour "salesman" to take the Ocean Spa excursion instead of going to the resort spa. We were told...More

Thank Christie B
OceanAdventuresPC, Manager at Dr. Fish Ocean Spa by OCEAN ADVENTURES, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi dear Christie B Thank you very much for sharing your experience, unfortunately it was not a good experience for you, starting because the seller was not completely honest, with the time and explanation of the excursion. As for all the other details that are...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Having done numerous excursions in the Carribean, this is BY FAR the best experience I have ever had. Staff was amazing and the spa treatment and lunch was top notch. Going in I was not sure of the fish pedicure,but I found myself wanted to...More

Thank Ryansmom23
OceanAdventuresPC, Manager at Dr. Fish Ocean Spa by OCEAN ADVENTURES, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ryans Thank you for your comment! to our team of ocean adventures we are very happy that you have lived a great moment with us. We hope you come back very soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. see you soon.....More

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My husband booked me this trip whilst he took our son on a speedboat/snuba Trip. After a 30 minute drive in a very hot open, rickety bus we arrived at Bavaro Beach. Once checked in I signed some paperwork, and got a wrist band to...More

Thank brucemiddlemiss
OceanAdventuresPC, Manager at Dr. Fish Ocean Spa by OCEAN ADVENTURES, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi !!! Thank you for sharing your experience, for our ocean adventures team we are very happy with your satisfaction. We hope they come back very soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Reviewed 7 August 2018

What a great experience. 3 couples and we all loved the experience. We were so relaxed and it was well worth the money. Great staff and all the treatments on the boat out in the ocean was the best. The best part was relaxing on...More

Thank cdub750
OceanAdventuresPC, Manager at Dr. Fish Ocean Spa by OCEAN ADVENTURES, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience, for our ocean adventures team we are very happy with your satisfaction. We hope they come back very soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Nice relaxing time on the spa excursion. The fish part was a little freaky but fun. All the treatments, while short were done well.

Thank Michele B
OceanAdventuresPC, Manager at Dr. Fish Ocean Spa by OCEAN ADVENTURES, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi Michele! Thank you for sharing your experience, for our ocean adventures team we are very happy with your satisfaction. We hope they come back very soon.it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 459 hotels in Dominican Republic
whala!bavaro
1,166 reviews
.21 km away
Beach Bungalows Los Manglares
3 reviews
.22 km away
Los Corales Villas Ocean Front
9 reviews
.31 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
14,134 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,429 restaurants in Dominican Republic
Toc Beach Bar & Restaurant
184 reviews
.25 km away
Wacamole
619 reviews
.35 km away
Kats Corner
251 reviews
.36 km away
Nam Nam
308 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,587 attractions in Dominican Republic
El Tour Caribe
579 reviews
.28 km away
Flavio Acuna Spa Natural Center
116 reviews
.33 km away
Caribbean Pirates by OCEAN ADVENTURES
1,224 reviews
.06 km away
Ocean Adventures Punta Cana
202 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashley C
26 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Bryant S | Reviewed this property |
The massage by the massasue is about 20 minutes long but you are also given a massage by a machine that has rollers built in the massage table that was about 20 minutes as well.
2
Votes
Juanita F
11 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kayra918 | Reviewed this property |
the cost is approximately $154, and lasts around 4 hours
0
Votes
D B
Hi I have heard little about your spa and want ot know what it is you can tell me about it that makes it deifferent than any other? I will be in Bavaro in early July and want to relax. I DONT WANT you to tell me to visitt your website becauseI feel anyone can read what anyone has written but the original feelings from the owner of his business, or the original feelings from the words of a staff memeber will make the difference to the tourist. I own a few businesses in NYC and I always have the employees give their experience working for the company it make a huge difference. So I ask you what will i experience at your spa and what makes your place so different than the few nice places I;ve seen for less ? They offer a lot and they are rated highly as well. Please take the floor and sell me on why you and not another. Thank you . Looking forward to boooking wiht you pending your response.
27 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from gratefuljt | Reviewed this property |
I am just a reviewer, but my daughter and I had an amazing experience. The staff was so friendly and we opted out of one of the offerings and there wasn't any pressure to participate. I would go again if ever the... More
1
Vote