We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antelope Park

Features Animals
Open Now: 6:30 am - 4:00 pm
Open today: 6:30 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Share
Book In Advance
239
All photos (239)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“lion feeding”(17 reviews)
“lion walk”(15 reviews)
About
Known as one of Southern Africa’s “most intriguing destination”, and awarded The Green Trophy for the Environmental Award, First Runner Up Best Safari Camp Tented and Second Runner up in The Best Self Catering category at the 2013 AZTA Awards...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:30 am - 4:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Vungu Road, Gweru 0000, Zimbabwe
Website
+263 54 251 913
Call
Ways to Experience Antelope Park
from USD 1,650.00
More Info
from USD 4,880.00
More Info
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
88
40
13
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
40
13
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lion feeding lion walk breeding program no doubt long term wildlife conservation wooden bridge made us feel main highlight different types vic falls safety briefing eye opening african elephants buffet meal unique experience activities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is so good for refreshing. Its fantastic awesome and can be used as a romantic getaway. I really enjoyed my stay.

Thank Busani S
Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Busani, Thank you for your great feedback - we are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay! We hope that you have the chance to return. All the best, Holly

Reviewed 3 August 2018

I went for lunch and had to reserve before coming because they don't seem to take walk-ins. I paid 12 local dollars for a buffet meal which was not bad. You can go back as many times as you want but the selection is limited....More

2  Thank Aldo P
Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hi Aldo, Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope that you return one day to experience the activities and accommodation we have to offer too! We welcome guests and volunteers from all...More

Reviewed 6 July 2018

I wrote a feedback straight after I arrived home from what I thought was going to be a life changing experience for me. January 2017 I volunteered with Antelope Park and absolutely loved it! I highly recommended the place to everyone and actually sent over...More

1  Thank Danielle B
Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hi Danielle, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your internship experience differed so vastly from your fantastic time spent here as a volunteer in 2017. Before your arrival, we were under the impression that interns were allowed to leave...More

Reviewed 5 July 2018

I'm not sure where to start, but this was a life-changing experience for me. The park itself is very beautiful and the people who work there are one of the best friends I have ever received. I was volunteer for the lion program with people...More

Thank Stianjorum
Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Stianjorum, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is fantastic to hear that you had such a memorable time volunteering at Antelope Park and that you hope to return in the future. Without volunteers like you we wouldn't be able to run ALERT's lion...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

The Ladies camp took place in the idyllic settings of Antelope Park.The food was delicious ,service great as everyone was so friendly! The rooms were clean and facilities very good! I'll be going again to the NIKOS camp in September 2018! Hoping that I see...More

Thank cancervr
Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Cancervr, Thank you so much for your review and for your positive feedback. It is really great that you enjoyed your time at the ladies camp and that you found our staff to be as friendly and helpful as we always hope. We look...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018

We really appreciated our day spent in Antelope Park, and especially the amazing walk with Lions !!!!! The staff were very nice & professional. Also, unless I'm mistaken they have stopped the activity "riding of elephants" which I'm VERY happy to see ! Elephants are...More

Thank naessetetu
Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Naessetetu, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, it is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience during your stay with us at Antelope Park and that you were able to experience our lion walks. These are an integral park...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We were looking forward to our afternoon at Antelope Park but unfortunately left with an unwelcome and disappointed feeling. Although staff were initially friendly, the information we received on how costs are calculated, including that there is an entry fee (which was not posted anywhere...More

1  Thank castor a
Antelope_Park_Zim, Head of Marketing at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Castor A, Thank you very much for your review of Antelope Park. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for this miscommunication of pricing. We have noted your comments and will work to ensure that our guests are better...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Great food - 3-course buffet (affordable $12 per plate for lunch). Great accommodation overlooking the river. Unparalleled activities - walking with the lions, walking with the elephants, watching lions catch their prey and feed, riding elephants, game drive, fishing, canoeing...More

Thank Ronald F
Antelope_Park_Zim, Marketing and Front Office Manager at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Ronald F Thank you for your great review of us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to partake in a number of our activities. We hope that you created some unforgettable memories and...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017

I visited as a wildlife photographer, the accommodation and hospitality were both excellent. The staff, both in camp and out on a photoshoot could not have been better. They really looked after me. John F.More

Thank John F
Antelope_Park_Zim, Front Office Manager at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear John F, Thank you so much for your very positive review of Antelope Park. We are glad to hear that you received great hospitality on your recent stay wtih us and enjoyed our accommodation as well. We hope you managed to get some great...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at antelope park for 3 nights. Staff are friendly and the facilities are quite good, even though I didn't have hot water for my shower... Their project is quite noble, as they have a program to try to increase the number of wild...More

Thank MauroP2645
Antelope_Park_Zim, Front Office Manager at Antelope Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mauro Penedo, Thank you very much for your reveiw of Antelope Park. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for your unenjoyable experience at Antelope Park. We have noted your comments with regards to the activity done. I have...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Regency Hotel Fairmile
19 reviews
9.79 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Ripperz
14 reviews
64.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Gweru Military Aircraft Museum
1 review
11.31 km away
Mutorashanga Quarry
1 review
11.35 km away
St Theresa Cathedral
5 reviews
12.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Awar M
1 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Antelope_Park_Zim | Property representative |
Hi Awar, apologies for the delay in our response we have only just seen your enquiry. Our pricing list is variable with time of year, length of stay, place of residence etc. If you contact us directly on Facebook... More
0
Votes
Ponygirl64
24 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Antelope_Park_Zim | Property representative |
Dear Ponygirl6, Thank you very much for your enquiry. Antelope Park is roughly 3000 acres big in total. Yes, we keep a number of our Lions in enclosure. Unlike the world standards, our enclosures are 3 times the size of... More
0
Votes
nmakore4
23 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Antelope_Park_Zim | Property representative |
Dear NMakore4, Thank you very much for your enquiry. Our game drives are $24 per adult and $12 per child. There is an entrance fee of $10 per adult and $5 per child, however, if you decide to have a meal with us in the... More
1
Vote