We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dinner Bell Ranch and Resort

Features Animals
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Sunday AM trail ride

We loved our visit to Dinner Bell Ranch. We were all first time riders, the crew made us feel very... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2017
CraigM2000
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
Horse ride with breakfast

We did the ride and breakfast and absolutely loved it! The ride was thru an ozark mountain wooded... read more

Reviewed 4 July 2017
Melissa K
Read all 15 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
25 Jul 2017
“Sunday AM trail ride”
3 Jul 2017
“Horse ride with breakfast”
About
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
23°
12°
Sep
17°
Oct
11°
Nov
Contact
4462 County Road 302, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9758
Website
+1 479-253-2900
Call
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We loved our visit to Dinner Bell Ranch. We were all first time riders, the crew made us feel very comfortable. Rex and Natalie helped one of our group through some very timid times in an awesome manner (kind, patient, encouraging, and empowering). The trail...More

1  Thank CraigM2000
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We did the ride and breakfast and absolutely loved it! The ride was thru an ozark mountain wooded area. I rode a paint horse named Ed and my boyfriend rode Duke. Ed was the lead horse and he knew just where to go and followed...More

Thank Melissa K
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed in the Cowboy cabin. Good time to disconnect from Wifi and enjoy the silence! It was very clean, comfy king bed. My kids slept on the couches. Since there was not a second bedroom. They thought the couch was fine for one night....More

Thank raeemail
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Blessed with great weather. Spontaneous decision. Found place on homeaway.com. reserved one cabin and was given different one -supposedly all basically the same. Just off county road but secluded up rough gravel road. Use low gear. Plenty of trees and each cabin has covered porch....More

Thank M E
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed here for a few wonderful days in October 2016 in the Cowboy Cabin. The cabin was spotless and very comfortably furnished. I felt right at home. The views from the front porch were spectacular, including the squirrels frolicking in the trees. I took...More

Thank LaTraveldog
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I took my granddaughter (age 9) here to have a little experience in Western Riding as she takes some English Equestrian lessons. We signed up for the breakfast ride and were not disappointed. (We did not stay at the cabins which this enterprise also has...More

1  Thank J R
Reviewed 14 May 2016

My husband and I signed up for the lunch ride on a Friday and had a great time! Rex met us as soon as we arrived and directed us to the barn to meet up with Pearl, our guide. I hadn't ridden a horse in...More

2  Thank Heather B
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This owner knows what horse is best for each person...my 11 year old had never been on a ride other than someone walking around the yard guiding the horse fo her. We did the 1 hour ride with the summit offering a beautiful view. We...More

2  Thank clhumbrecht
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We will Never comeback again ,the lady in charge was so rude we asked for restrooms and she made a bad expression on her face after that we asked for our money back we went for my birthday but we got a bad experienceMore

10  Thank saints i
DinnerBell302, Manager at Dinner Bell Ranch and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Thanks for your review. We feel facts are important in a review. 1. You were late. 2. Without asking you brought a dog (un leashed) for a trail ride. This is unsafe in so many ways. 3. You were frowned at for not being considerate...More

Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

This is a MUST!! Great horses, great staff and absolutely beautiful trail ride! None of our 4 kids had been on horses. Staff was great to tell the kids what to do. Rex, our trail boss, super nice and made you feel very comfortable. Stopped...More

2  Thank krgarrett
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Eureka Springs
Express Inn
94 reviews
6.00 km away
Regency Inn
291 reviews
6.08 km away
Motel 62
116 reviews
6.13 km away
Lookout Lodge
659 reviews
6.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 142 restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cafe Amore
2,018 reviews
6.90 km away
The Sweet n Savory Cafe
334 reviews
6.91 km away
Big Dipper
185 reviews
6.83 km away
Thai House Restaurant
379 reviews
6.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 144 attractions in Eureka Springs
Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge
1,987 reviews
6.62 km away
Quigley's Castle
470 reviews
6.28 km away
Keels Creek Winery
192 reviews
6.00 km away
Bear Mountain Riding Stable & Dude Ranch
39 reviews
6.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Curtis C
19 August 2015|
Answer
Response from DinnerBell302 | Property representative |
We ride up and down the hillside, for this reason our weight limit is 225.
1
Vote