We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from The Constantia Wine Tour tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
68
All photos (68)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
The Constantia Wine Tour is a leading wine touring company in Cape Town. We provide tours in the Constantia Valley, the origin of South African Wines. We have a selection of tour options available which include premium tastings, private rooms...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
| Constantia Valley, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Website
+27 72 626 0011
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience The Constantia Wine Tour
from USD 287.57
More Info
from USD 145.65
More Info
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
48
3
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
3
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town delicious lunch amazing experience blake nest engagement farms tasting wine cellar estate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this tour for my mother and her husband, who were visiting from California. They know their wines! And we had such a great time! We booked the half-day tour which started with a five-star lunch at the beautiful Steenberg Estate (with 1 glass...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank eichao
Blake G, Owner at The Constantia Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Eichao, Thanks so much for this wonderful review, it means a lot to all of us here at The Constantia Wine Tour and it's very nice to see our efforts recognized, and yes, we are blessed to operate in the most beautiful and historical...More

Reviewed 29 November 2018

I was lucky to get a one-to-one guided half day tour and really enjoyed the experience. Very knowledgeable guide and beautiful surroundings. Beautiful lunch with delicious wine throughout the morning.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Kajsa2014
Blake G, Owner at The Constantia Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Hi Kajsa2014, Thank you for the review. Great meeting you and glad to have been your guide throughout the tour. Warm Regards, Blake

Reviewed 7 November 2018

From the moment Blake and Brendan picked my husband and me up at our hotel we knew we were in for a treat. They were charming and knowledgeable, sharing stories and history of the area as we headed to our first winery. First stop was...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank StacyB47
Blake G, Owner at The Constantia Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Hi Stacy, Thanks so much for this wonderful review, we really appreciate it and are so glad you had a great time. It was so great meeting the two of you, all the very best for the rest of 2018.

Reviewed 10 August 2018

The whole experience is well worth the few hours spent - the wine tasting is good and its a piece of Cape history

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Gayatri G
Reviewed 19 June 2018

During our time in Cape Town, we had an incredible experience with Blake. Blake picked us up directly from our hotel in Cape Town, and drove us to our first vineyard – Eagle’s Nest. Blake, from the beginning till the end, was friendly, energetic, and...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sphere12l
Blake G, Owner at The Constantia Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hi Sphere12, Won't mention your real name as it seems you'd prefer to be known as Sphere12 on TripAdvisor ;) Really appreciate this amazing review and glad you enjoyed our Ultra- Premium Wine Tour. All the best, Blake

Reviewed 8 June 2018

Constantia is a BEAUTIFUL area and the tour was perfection. I cannot recommend it enough, we had a fantastic day. The farms are amazing, the food is delicious, and our tour was fun and informative!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank excelequestrian
Blake G, Owner at The Constantia Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Excelquestrian, Thanks so much for this awesome review, really appreciate this and so glad to have had you on the tour. All the best and I do hope to meet up with you again sometime in the near future. Warm Regards, Blake Gowar

Reviewed 1 May 2018

It seems that The Constantia Wine Tour has several negative reviews in 2018 and ours was unfortunately no different. Our tour guide (Blake) collected us from our boutique hotel and from the very beginning of the tour his motivation levels were at an all time...More

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Niftytraveller25
Blake G, Owner at The Constantia Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Niftytraveller, It's a pity you did not find our service as good as most others do, yes, there have been a few bad reviews in 2018, however we span that around in getting a certificate in excellence so yes, I do have my faults...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Gareth & Kayla were AWESOME!!! Both knowledgeable, friendly, professional...So much fun, laughs & wine!!! 3 wineries, so many choices, flavors,!!! Had a BLAST!!! Best wines, my humble opinion at Groot Constantia-Governors Reserve is incredible! We got to keep the glasses!!!! I recommend this tour in...More

2  Thank Lou S
Blake G, Owner at The Constantia Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Lou S Thanks so much for this wonderful review, yes, Kayla and Gareth are awesome and have added loads of value to the tour. Best, Blake Gowar

Reviewed 22 February 2018

We were very much looking forward to this tour and were promised it was going to be a fantastic day out. Firstly our tour guide Blake was late to fetch us from our accommodation. Our spirits were still quite high at this stage but the...More

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Travelguru2625
Blake G, Owner at The Constantia Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Travelguru2625 Thank you for your honest review. I fully admit to this and I am disappointed to have you guys down as well as I have let myself down. It has been my worst season so far although maintaining a 5 star ratings speak...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

The wine farms were lovely, however it would have been nice to have a tour guide who was a little bit more enthusiastic and passionate about the industry in which he works. At times he came across as direct, and quite rude. The views were...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank travelstarter22
Blake G, Owner at The Constantia Wine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear travel starter22 Yes, I admit I came across as brush, it is however not a true reflection of who I have been and who I want to be and who I know I am. Yes, the stress of a bang average season got the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
The Last Word Constantia
230 reviews
.97 km away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
238 reviews
1.19 km away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
380 reviews
2.25 km away
The Cellars-Hohenort
530 reviews
2.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 55 nearby restaurants
Foxcroft Restaurant
504 reviews
1.35 km away
Tashas
308 reviews
.05 km away
95 at Parks
60 reviews
1.57 km away
Pastis
403 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 nearby attractions
Magic Africa Tours & Safaris - Day Tours
13 reviews
1.10 km away
RockHopper Tours
13 reviews
1.22 km away
Cape Splendour Day Tours
160 reviews
1.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DulceB200
12 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Blake G | Property representative |
Hi Dulce B Thank you for getting in touch. Yes, we can certainly arrange for you to go to a Spa after your Half Day Tour after lunch. Best that this tour starts in the morning so that you can start your Spa treatment around... More
0
Votes