We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Constantia Glen Winery

Closed Now: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Book In Advance
322
All photos (322)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“charcuterie”(32 reviews)
“wine tasting”(133 reviews)
“flammkuchen”(7 reviews)
About
One of the jewels of the Constantia Wine Valley, South Africa's oldest wine producing region situated less than 20 minutes from Cape Town City Center. It is situated off Main Road on the saddle below Constantia Nek. Constantia Glen wine tasting...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Constantia Main Road | Gps -34.0151594,18.4122804, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Website
+27 21 795 5639
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Constantia Glen Winery
from USD 61.10
More Info
from USD 140.20
More Info
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
294
130
29
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
130
29
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charcuterie wine tasting flammkuchen cape town salad soups glass house light lunch cheese and meat baguette spectacular views cold meats trout our waiter sauvignon blanc enjoy wine great wine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Not only is the constantia glen wine farm visually stunning. It also offers superb wine and snacks. A perfect place to spend the day with friends.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank AsiP23
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The view at Constantia glen is stunning but I enjoyed the wine a bit less compared to some of the stellenbosch/Franschhoek wine farms. Food and wine also a bit more expensive.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Mary L
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Good Day Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Constantia Glen Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is quite busy and if you do not have a reservation you might not get a table. But don’t worry too much about that, you can always get a picnic blanket and sit down in front of the winery and have your wine...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank bhulliger
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Good Day Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are happy to hear that you had such a great visit and hope to have you visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards Constantia Glen Team

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This place showcases the Cape’s envied vineyard/mountain/blue sky vista trinity as well as any. Combine that with simple but delicious cheese and charcuterie platters and freshly baked bread and you’re on to a winner for a midday treat. The wine didn’t blow me away overall,...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Notdonaldtrump
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Thank you very much for your lovely review. Hope to have you join us for some Rose again in the near future. Kind Regards Constantia Glen Team

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Service slow, bordering on rude. We ordered a wine tasting and lunch, and had to find someone to serve us the second tasting, while being put under pressure due to closing time. Manager appeared, dangling his keys, informing us doors will be locked in 5...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Passenger01957770933
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Thank you for your review. We are very sadden to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us and hope that you would join us again. Kind Regards Constantia Glen Team

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We tried to walk some of this wine route instead of driving. Considering that drinking and driving is not a very recommendable thing to do. Nobody but this winery did not accept us to walk all the way up to the tasting wine area. The...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DanielS5691
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Thank you very much for your review. As we are a working farm with heavy duty vehicles operating throughout the day, we request for guests not to walk up to our Tasting Room as we value the safety of our guests joining us....More

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We were 10 people for lunch & choose this venue. As we arrived we were met by charming & friendly staff. Our waiter was a utterly charming and he made all of us feel so welcome & at ease, always ready with a smile, thank...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ferdie_Liebenberg
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Constantia Glen and hope to have you join us again soon. Kind Regards Constantia Glen Team

Reviewed 27 October 2018

We were here in February and decided to make it a tradition of coming here, before flying back home to Europe. Once it was a Saturday, I had made a booking and that was a good thing as the place was packed. Due to the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Stalex24
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Day Thank you very much for the lovely review. We hope to have you join us again in the near future. Kind Regards Constantia Glen Team

Reviewed 18 October 2018

We visited Constantia Glen Winery on a recommendation made by a local friend, and we are so happy we did. In our modest opinion, the wines we tried there (number Two, 2017 - white, and number Three, 2009 - red) were the best ones we...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Enis S
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Good Day Thank you so much for the amazing review and we are very happy to hear we added such a memorable moment to your trip. We hope to have you join us again at a future occasion. Kind Regards Constantia Glen Team

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This was definitely one of my favorite wineries I have ever been to. Amazing views. Wonderful cheeses and amazing amazing wines ! The view is wonderful here

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank spartacusx
Constantia G, Manager at Constantia Glen Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Good Day Thank you very much for your wonderful review, and we hope to have you return to our Estate again in the near future. Kind Regards Constantia Glen Team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
The Cellars-Hohenort
524 reviews
2.78 km away
The Last Word Constantia
229 reviews
3.27 km away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
375 reviews
3.31 km away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
235 reviews
3.85 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 55 nearby restaurants
La Colombe
2,701 reviews
.54 km away
Chef's Warehouse
236 reviews
.31 km away
Harbour House - Constantia
228 reviews
.47 km away
La Parada - Constantia
281 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 nearby attractions
Beau Constantia
491 reviews
.32 km away
Eagles Nest Wine
230 reviews
.49 km away
SA Forest Adventures
218 reviews
.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trevennel
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Kleinslangkop | Reviewed this property |
Hi Carinne They serve all kinds of food but it would be best to book as this time of the year is busy x
1
Vote
Kabes11
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Heather F | Reviewed this property |
Sorry just seen this lovely views of the winery but not of say the coast etc
1
Vote