We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Half day get away

My wife and I did s half day get away and despite being anxious about a group massage experience it... read more

Reviewed 21 May 2017
Poranic
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Best Spa day to date

My daughter & I visited the River Valley branch for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed our day... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2017
cindHoffmann
via mobile
Read all 63 reviews
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good23%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
4 days ago
“Day spa”
13 May 2018
“Mangwanani River Valley Spa Hennops - always amazing!”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
Sep
20°
10°
Oct
21°
12°
Nov
Contact
Clock Tower | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Website
+27 860 550 055
Call
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
15
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
15
11
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Amazing most relaxing day Amazing therapist Phumeza and Vuyo Spoilt from every toe to top of head A must if you come to Cape Town

Thank teresa196050
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Hubby and I drove there ourselves, a little nerve wracking due to road works but as soon as we got to the spa, i started relaxing! Beautiful setting in the bush and I could just feel the calm set in. Had a light breakfast and...More

Thank Sue S
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I did s half day get away and despite being anxious about a group massage experience it actually ended up being a pretty awesome time. I must say though that facilities are aging pretty badly and need a revamp, and also that...More

1  Thank Poranic
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Poranic, Thank you so much for your compliments. We will convey your compliments to our team, so they can know that they met and exceeded your expectations. We're looking forward to welcoming you soon at one of our branches. Kind regards Mangwanani

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I visited this spa in 2012 and it wad amazing. I made my booking today to surprise my girlfriend on Thursday for her birthday and another special celebration After reading the reviews I am quite shocked. I know in the policies they say no refunds...More

Thank MorneB43
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Botha, Thank you so much for taking my call. Firstly I must thank you for your feedback, that you only wrote this review based on comments that you have read on this website about our branch. As discussed, you mentioned that when you visited...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

What a horrible drive to & from the venue. Rough gravel road for almost 8km. Must use 4x4 if going to this spa. (Do not use google maps for directions, rather get map from spa directly) Upon eventual arrival greeted with sparkling wine or juice...More

Thank Vijay R
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Vijay, Thank you so much for your email. Firstly we must apologise for not communicating better to you regarding the road to our facilities. We are try our best to encourage our guest to make use of our buses from Monte Casino to our...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited Mangwanani River Valley for his birthday celebration and to tell the truth we were so disappointed with Mangwanani facilities. The massages we brilliant however the food and ablution facilities left a lot to be desired. The showers were broken and...More

2  Thank GrendidaRamjee
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear GrendidaRamjee Thank you so much for your email. Firstly, I would like to express my deepest regrets for the inconvenienced caused during your visit to our branch. We take full responsibility and further guarantee that all issues regarding our facilities will be attended to...More

Reviewed 27 March 2017

This was a treat for myself and a friend on our last day of visiting S.A (from New Zealand), which was kindly bought for us. I believe we were on a 2-4-1 deal making it even better! I loved nearly everything about it from the...More

Thank hilsy101
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Hilsy101, Thank you very much for your compliments. We know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know of your wonderful experience with us. We will pass along your compliments to our River Valley team,...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

My daughter & I visited the River Valley branch for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed our day. We've been to other branches, but really enjoyed this one. We loved the setting - beautiful shady trees, water running in the river, monkeys playing.... All 7...More

Thank cindHoffmann
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear CindHoffmann, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback of your experience at our River Valley branch. We are extremely happy to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you soon at one of our branches in the near...More

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

After a 15 hour flight from the UK I had booked a hot stones massage with this venue by email before leaving home. The service and treatment I had there were the best I have experienced. An hours bliss cost R600 approximately £37. Unbelievable value...More

1  Thank cubababe8
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Cubababe8 Thank you so very much for your wonderful post you sent complimenting our services offered. We know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let us know that your had a wonderful experience with us. We...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017

I booked a full day spa for my wife and I (African Revitalisation Day Spa) at Mangwanani River Valley. We had a lovely day next to the Hennops river. We were greeted with the beat of drums and some lovely singing by the workers before...More

Thank njs083
Mangwanani S, Manager at Mangwanani African Day Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Njs083 Thank you so much your amazing post. Please accept our sincerest thanks for writing to us, complimenting our services. We have taken the liberty of sharing your compliments with other team members of V & A branch , who have provided you with...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 hotels in Cape Town Central
Colona Castle
100 reviews
1.28 km away
Check Inn
40 reviews
1.95 km away
Steenberg Hotel
538 reviews
5.54 km away
Tudor Hotel
113 reviews
5.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,257 restaurants in Cape Town Central
Shin Thai Asian Kitchen
12 reviews
.34 km away
Upper Crust
6 reviews
.34 km away
Blue Bird Garage Food and Goods Market
10 reviews
1.45 km away
MartinS
13 reviews
1.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 737 attractions in Cape Town Central
Casa Labia
56 reviews
1.20 km away
Gary's Surf School
25 reviews
1.60 km away
Muizenberg Beach
849 reviews
1.61 km away
Guided Nature Trails Cape Point
10 reviews
.75 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gerhardus G
19 December 2016|
Answer
Response from onejacja | Reviewed this property |
unfortunately not at this location but on there website they have sister spas which probable have overnight accommodation
0
Votes