We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alba Lounge - CLOSED

Save
Share
Review Highlights
Not what was expected

The Alba lounge is situated in the W&A Waterfront in Cape Town and has the most stunning view over... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2014
AGJJV
via mobile
Phenomenal Customer Service for a wonderful evening out

We came across the Alba Lounge by pure chance. As part of a birthday celebration we (30 party... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2016
happyhands01
,
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Read all 17 reviews
9
All photos (9)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible50%
10 Aug 2016
“Phenomenal Customer Service for a wonderful evening out”
29 Mar 2016
“Good Cocktails”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
Sep
20°
10°
Oct
21°
12°
Nov
Contact
| Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town Central, South Africa
Website
+27 21 425 3385
Call
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
3
4
0
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
4
0
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We came across the Alba Lounge by pure chance. As part of a birthday celebration we (30 party guests) were left in the cold (literally) by the pathetically managed and organised Charter company (rhymes with bigger poo :-) ) who canceled our booking while all...More

1  Thank happyhands01
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We didn't order food, and our order were pretty straight forward on a very quiet day, so I cannot comment much on the service. The cocktails were yummy, and wonderful view over the boats coming in and out.

Thank Annemarie J
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The mozzarella and tropica pizzas we ordered tasted as though they had blue cheese on them. The waitress told us they didn't use blue cheese, which meant the cheese was off or moldy. When I questioned this she really didn't care and simply handed me...More

Thank feedmymedia
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Went there in December 2015 and December 2014; both times we had a similar experience: Waiters simply not interested. They offer great cocktails on their menu but none of the bartenders know how to make these. The most recent visit saw us being told that...More

Thank Wayne S
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Sure, the view is amazing and the location is central. But that is where the perks end. We ordered two standard size margherita's, which in my view, is the simplest, easiest pizza ever created. After waiting for about an HOUR, we were given two small...More

Thank AATOlive
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stopped by for after work drinks. Great view, cocktails and service. The regular DJ played good background music which everyone seemed to enjoy. Staff appeared on the ball and the place was clean. Will be back.

Thank Andrews197501
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Thank you ALBA LOUNGE for making my wife's 40th birthday on 3rd July a memorable experience. We were running terribly late to her own party, but the initiative of the evening manager and her staff to set up the Ferrari Lounge perfectly was greatly appreciated....More

3  Thank lymajo
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We had a shocking experience at Alba Lounge on NYE and decided that we should let them know how disappointed we were, which I duly did. I received an immediate response from Lee the Events Manager to say she was truly sorry to hear of...More

2  Thank dales-10
Reviewed 22 December 2014

In a place like the V&A waterfront this place should just not exist as it brings the quality of experience WAY down! We went there as we had free cocktail vouchers from the city sight seeing bus so we decided to try it out. Waited...More

2  Thank DJBReviewer
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The Alba lounge is situated in the W&A Waterfront in Cape Town and has the most stunning view over the harbour. Being a lounge we were expecting laid back music were friends can enjoy one anothers conversations and company. It was disappointing when we had...More

Thank AGJJV
View more reviews