We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris

Certificate of Excellence
Features Animals
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Chiappini Square | 17 Chiappini Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
+27 21 460 4700
Description:

Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris is a leading Southern African tour...

Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris is a leading Southern African tour operator. Our wide range of Guided Holidays, Day Tours and limitless Tailor-made Travel options offer innovative, authentic and competitively priced experiences with service levels that exceed expectation.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 76.54*
and up
Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town
More Info
USD 38.08*
and up
Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip
More Info
USD 94.16*
and up
Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in...

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 68 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 36
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Excellent tour of the garden route

Did a 6 day tour of the garden route. Well organised, a lot of time on the bus but it's a long way! Driver Ernest was very good and safe driver and the tour guide Phillip knew his... read more

Reviewed 3 March 2017
travellingJulie13
,
Horley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked thro Hotel. Picked up on time in 8seater very comfortable. Driver also guide. Very knowledgable. Comprehensive 8hour tour of Cape Town and attractions.

Helpful?
Thank hiltonj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We booked the cape peninsula tour and table mountain and we were unfortunate to have Rodney Bloomberg as the tour guide in both trips. He is the worst guide we ever had in life. I try to summarize the reasons: - he is very rude - it is very hard to understand what he speak - he is not clear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Webmarcos
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had a terrible experience with this guide. Please can you contact us direct so that we can resolve this situation with you. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Super was the best tour guide I have ever had. Funny & knowledgeable. I enjoyed the whole Cape Peninsula Tour experience.

Helpful?
Thank sheelahiyengar
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Did a 6 day tour of the garden route. Well organised, a lot of time on the bus but it's a long way! Driver Ernest was very good and safe driver and the tour guide Phillip knew his stuff. He was also very helpful with my mum! Accommodation that was provided was very good, personally all our rooms were large... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingJulie13
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I had booked well in advance for the Cultural Cape Town Tour and was fortunate enough to spend a brilliant afternoon with a great guide. The guide's name is Eddy. He picked me up from my hotel and we drove all over Cape Town in a minivan. He was a delightful and interesting companion. He immediately introduced himself as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlx11
NYC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2017

From the description, we were very excited about this tour and booked it for Christmas Day. After booking, exchanged correspondence with the tour operator Springbok Atlas, confirmed and re-confirmed, no problem. However, on the day of the tour, the driver showed up half hour late. That wasn't bad enough then he stated that except Table Mountain, all other places listed... More 

Helpful?
Thank BM11375
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

December was extremely busy in Cape Town, surpassing previous years, and unfortunately leading to traffic pretty much deadlocked on a daily basis, causing major delays in pick-ups & drop-offs. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Following your experience and depending on booking volumes over this period in future, we will consider not offering tours on these days... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were supposed to do a half day wine tour. Our tour was supposed to start at 2 pm and we were told we would be picked up at 1:30/1:45. I thought that was cutting it pretty close. As we were waiting I received a message from the company saying the driver was having some difficulties getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessarebekah
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

So sorry that you missed our wine tour. We apologise for these unfortunate events that led to your disappointment. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Our family was in Cape Town in July 2016. Our guide, "Super" was indeed super. He picked us up right on time and accommodated our every need. He was so sweet to my kids and his knowledge of history and the region is amazing. He was a great driver and gave us a great experience. My three kids (ages 13,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dezire2adpt
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I did 2 trips with them. One - Full Day Cape Peninsula and one Full Day wine tasting. The first one needs to be changed. It is simply too short for so many attractions on the list. It is great that you can see so much in just a few hours (perfect if you are just in town for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asia O
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Booked a cape point tour a week before the tour day. Was told i would be given the pick up details(where and when) and did not get any details so emailed them at 10pm the night before my tour and got a email early the next morning saying pick up is at 8:45am to 9:00am with no location to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
SpringbokAtlas, Manager at Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris, responded to this review

We apologise for this unfortunate admin error. So sorry that you missed our Cape Point Tour. More 

Travellers who viewed Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Springbok Atlas Tours & Safaris staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?