We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve

509 Reviews

Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve

509 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Tours & Sightseeing
Browse our largest collection of experiences
Outdoor Activities
Explore all the ways to get outside
Shore Excursions
All ashore for easy trips straight from port
Sightseeing Tickets & Passes
Bundled tickets and extras for smart savings
•••
Browse
Inverdoorn Safari Tour from Cape Town Including Lunch
USD 226.85 per adult
Popular: Booked by 122 travellers!
Full Day Guided Safari from Cape Town
USD 277.37 per adult
Popular: Booked by 131 travellers!
Cape Town Inverdoorn Big 5 Safari
USD 289.68 per adult
Malaria free Private Big Five Safari - 2 days
USD 372.34 per adult
The Best Day Safari from Cape Town, no malaria
USD 282.00 per adult
Cape town Private Tour , Inverdoorn Game reserve Safari
USD 341.34 per adult
Cape Town Private Tour: Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safari
USD 376.91 per adult
See more
Full view
Location
Contact
112 Loop Street Breede River, Cape Town Central 8060 South Africa
Get to know the area
Cape Town City Sightseeing Official Hop-on Hop-off Bus tour
Hop-on Hop-off Tours

Cape Town City Sightseeing Official Hop-on Hop-off Bus tour

790 reviews
Explore Cape Town at your own pace with a full-day hop-on hop-off bus pass. Journey around four different bus routes, stopping at attractions such as Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, Table Mountain, and the Cape Winelands, and spend as long as you wish at each. Enjoy a city walking tour or upgrade to include a Signal Hill sunset tour and a boat cruise to Seal Island.
USD 16.65 per adult
509Reviews14Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 269
  • 135
  • 50
  • 27
  • 28
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tahlia T wrote a review Jan. 2021
Simon's Town, South Africa19 contributions
+1
An amazing experience to say the least. I booked a 2 night, 3 day trip as a surprise for my partner's 30th Birthday. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. They helped me organize something special for his birthday and made him a delicious cake. The service was fantastic and our 2 year old had a wonderful time seeing all the animals. I would highly recommend this place to all my friends and family and anyone wanting a getaway. The food was excellent and we enjoyed each and every meal we had there. The 3 hour drive to get there was well worth it. We will definitely be back in future. Thanks to all the staff at Inverdoorn who made this a trip to remember.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Julia B wrote a review Jan. 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa2 contributions3 helpful votes
What a find, Inverdoorn is a oasis surrounded by mountains. The accommodation was superb as was the hospitality and food. Our day was filled with guided safaris, Bertus our guide was so knowledgeable he made each trip out fun and interesting, his passion shone through, and he knew where to look for the animals. Thank you from the bottom of my heart ❤ we had the best time. Can't wait to visit again.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
SDLHOTELDIVA wrote a review Nov. 2020
Franschhoek, South Africa60 contributions
+1
Lovely one night getaway to celebrate our birthdays. We were upgraded to a beautiful ambassador chalet with beautiful views and a tranquil setting however no hairdryer in the chalet and the drains had a strong odour. The dining experience was mediocre however the breakfast needs some serious work. Overall we enjoyed our stay, however with a little bit of extra effort from the staff and attention to detail it would have been even more memorable.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AquilaCollection, Content Strategist at Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve
Responded 1 Dec. 2020
Thank you for your review.
Read more
helenpaul56 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Newlands, South Africa4 contributions
Very disappointed. The rooms were nice and spacious. Service was just OK. Food is absolutely atrocious. Wilted salads, most veggies from a deepfrozen pack. Unimaginitive, unattractive and unappetizing. Wine prices are horrendous. The lodge offered a coffee or tea before the game drives but not even a rusk to go with it. Especially hard in the morning. Never been on an evening game drive without a sundowner. At least a bottle of water was offered before the drive. Ranger not very well informed. In all a very disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AquilaCollection, Content Strategist at Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve
Responded 1 Dec. 2020
Thank you for your review.
Read more
Jasmine S wrote a review Mar. 2020
Gävle, Sweden19 contributions7 helpful votes
We did a day visit at the lodge, it was a long drive since we didn't book the transfer. Tre roads are pretty good. My only concern is that they called it a "day safari tour" when it's actually a half day safari with lunch and some hanging out by the pool. I believe it is better to stay over night to do an evening game drive, the animals are more active then and you can see more. I do think it's a good option if you havn't been to Kruger National park before and you won't have time either. The service is good and the animals are in great conditions. It is a private game reserve that does animal conservation for a good cause. Keep that in mind!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AquilaCollection, Social Media Manager at Inverdoorn Private Game Reserve
Responded 16 Mar. 2020
Thank you for your lovely review.
Read more
Previous