We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Wow Cape Town Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good4%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
4 Sep 2017
“Unforgettable trip ”
6 Oct 2016
“Awesome trip, private tour well worth it!”
About
Cape Town, Breathtaking Unforgettable Scenery Blessed with wildlife, natural beauty and some of the most magnificent scenery, imaginable, it’s not hard to see why Cape Town and the Western Cape have been described as “heaven at the tip of Africa...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
54 Sunnyside Road | Crawford, Athlone, Cape Town Central 7780, South Africa
Website
+27 21 697 0174
Ways to Experience Wow Cape Town Tours
from USD 200.00
More Info
from USD 200.00
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
35
2
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
2
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We travelled on our first African expedition in 2017 and chose to book and plan with Wow Tours. We were based in Singapore so the whole process was done through emails. Rushdi and his office were very helpful Customised the trips to our requirements ensured...More

Thank Sandeep M
WOWCapeTownTours, Owner at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Sandeep Thank you for the review and thank you again for entrusting us with all your booking arrangements. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family in South Africa, and makes me proud to be South African showcasing these beautiful destinations....More

Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had a great time traveling around the peninsula, and we were glad to have done a private tour that was customized to our liking. The best part, hands down, was Waheeb was an excellent guide, but was also very calm, patient, and friendly. This...More

Thank Malcolm J
WOWCapeTownTours, Operations Director at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review Malcolm! it was a pleasure meeting you and Lauren and Amy. i really had a lot of fun. i'm glad that i have fulfilled all of your wishes along the way. please do keep in touch. best regards...More

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Had the absolute BEST time with Rushdi on our tour. He is a lovely person and made us feel welcome. We had wonderful conversation and learned a lot about it life and Cape Town history while visiting the most breathtaking sites I've ever laid my...More

Thank Carly B
WOWCapeTownTours, Owner at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Carly Thank you so much for the time you took to write a review, always appreciated. Thank you again for booking with us and I am very happy you enjoyed it so much. Many clients make the error of spending too little time in...More

Reviewed 14 August 2016

We did the City tour and Wineyards tours. We had a VERY good guide (Wahid) who knows his job. We learned a lot with him and definitely recommend Wow Cap Town!!

Thank Poulette3
WOWCapeTownTours, Operations Director at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you so much for your response Poulette It was a real pleasure meeting you and your family. the insightful conversations we had and your adorable little boy, with his bright smiles, made everything worth my while. Take care and God bless Waheeb

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We are pleased as punch with our Wow Tour experiences. We did three in total; Safari, Wine Country and the Cape Point Tour. On the Safari Tour, there was an abundance of animals to see. Never a dull moment. The lunch that was served was...More

Thank Michael A
WOWCapeTownTours, Owner at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you Danna for your review. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to post it and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it so much. We were under tremendous pressure to deliver a reliable service for everyone to enjoy Cape Town and it's...More

Reviewed 5 August 2016

I was recently in Cape Town for a conference. Wow Cape Town Tours was included as a provider on the conference website, and I utilized them for airport-hotel shuttles as well as two excursions -- a safari trip to Aquila Private Game Reserve and a...More

Thank Sara D
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Overall, my experience with Wow Cape Town Tours was good. Over the course of a week, I participated in 5 tours with Wow Cape Town Tours. Although the weather was not very cooperative, the tour guides (James, Abdul, Kenny, Waheeb, Gavin, and others) did an...More

Thank ljohn26
WOWCapeTownTours, Owner at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you mostly enjoyed the tours, but it's a pity the booking process did not lend itself to appointing the same guide to the same people each day. I understand...More

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We booked two trips through WOW, the safari and peninsula tours, both were outstanding. Our tour guides were amazing, the bus was very clean and safe, and they gave us plenty of time to enjoy the beautiful sights. The safari tour took us through some...More

Thank imccorma
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Some trips great, some not so good. Inconsistent. Can be tough to pay. No refunds. Had to go search for at airport. Seem interested in collection of the money but not with helping overseas travelers feel like they are important. Some trips and guides good,...More

Thank NurseTraveler110269
WOWCapeTownTours, Manager at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

It is unfortunate that you don't identify yourself, but dealing with 700 people at once, it is inevitable that less than 0.1% would not be happy about something. We are human and we do make mistakes and we apologize for the issues you experienced. We...More

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Even with overcast skies, only a half day, and brisk winds, we had a delightful tour from Rushdi, who was kind, knowledgeable, and a great driver! We felt lucky to have him!More

Thank MDP6
WOWCapeTownTours, Manager at Wow Cape Town Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you so much for the time you took to write the review. You were a great bunch of ladies and I enjoyed guiding you through the cape peninsula. It's a pity we didn't meet earlier during your stay but hope you will be back...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wow Cape Town Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines