We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shark Zone

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Shark Zone
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
70
All photos (70)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“shark dive”(7 reviews)
“great whites”(7 reviews)
About
For a memorable and unique Cape Town adventure, nothing can be more exhilarating than a cage diving and surface viewing tour to meet the mighty great white shark. One of the few places in the world where white sharks can be observed regularly at any...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Website
+27 82 894 4979
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Cape Town Central
from USD 199.95
More Info
from USD 150.70
More Info
from USD 131.82
More Info
from USD 56.65
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
72
12
3
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
12
3
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great white sharks shark dive great whites false bay booking agent safety briefing other companies an incredible experience whale watching gansbaai cage operator crew wetsuits boat whales video
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Trip 09'11 What an awesome experience it was to see sharks up close. Starting with a nice light breakfast and safety briefing before tour. The boat ride not bumpy at all making it enjoyable. Unfortunately we did not see any great white sharks on the...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Happiness24622803092
SharksCapeTown, Owner at Shark Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We so pleased you had a wonderful experience. Regards Stephen Frank Owner

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Hello all, We had an amazing and very worth full white shark experience!!!! Besides, on our way back to Cape Town we’ve stopped by for a Wale watching which was another memorable experience! Cheers, Pedro & Maria

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank pedjsantos
SharksCapeTown, Owner at Shark Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi Pedro & Maria I’m so pleased you had a wonderful time to view these magnificent creatures. Thank you so much for taking the time to give the feedback. All the best for the rest of your travels. Warm regards Stephen Frank Owner Shark Zone

Reviewed 3 August 2018

Wonderful option if you want an adrenaline rush & get close to this epic predators! This is a half day hours with an early start & definitely worth the money.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank SushilC45
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The staff was great and had an excellent sense of humour! Everything worked well, the security briefs on the boat were very thorough (compared to scuba companies) and we actually saw three different Great Whites. The visibility in the water was poor, so you could...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Whiskey_Tango_01
SharksCapeTown, Owner at Shark Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased you had a wonderful trip. All the best for your future travels. Stephen Frank Owner Shark Zone

Reviewed 26 April 2018

My girlfriend and I signed up in the beginning of our trip. They physically wrote our names down on a list, we were #3&4 out of 16 people. We asked how much and they said just a deposit of 700 Rand. a week later we...More

Date of experience: February 2018
8  Thank Russ D
SharksCapeTown, Owner at Shark Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN Firstly,I am an agent and have NOTHING to do with the OPERATIONS of the boat. It seems like your experience needs to be taken up with the boat operator with whom you went as I have NO KNOWLEDGE of this...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I had previously booked through another company online before arriving into capetown, however they left my request pending and wouldn’t answer my calls, so when I arrived I booked this tour at the information desk of the airport. They were very helpful and confirmed my...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank David D
SharksCapeTown, Owner at Shark Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thanks David D. Appreciate the positive feedback and that you understand and accept what Mother Nature has in store for us. Safe travels and all the best for the future. Stephen Frank Owner Shark Zone

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Note to all: this company is a travel agency and not the operator ( boat) for cage diving. They outsource to other companies. Today we went we shark lady. Transfer was great , on time , safe and friendly driver. Good online and WhatsApp interaction....More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank zazazazaz
SharksCapeTown, Owner at Shark Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Shark Zone has always stated to be the number one agency for shark cage diving in South Africa. We ensure that our valued clients get placed with the best operators at the best prices.Clients booking directly with operators end up choosing poorly with a bad...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

It was the worst experience that I had in my trip. We couldnt see any shark and the company didnt want to refund the money, they offer to give us a voucher but It was unusefull because I leave at the next day. The women...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank nicolas s
SharksCapeTown, Owner at Shark Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Nicolas I am sorry that you had a bad experience. There is also a language barrier problem here as English is not your first language. We did try explain to you at the beginning of the trip that sightings are not guaranteed and that...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Very well coordinated and organized tour. only because of them, I saw a shark right infront of me. Pick and drop service, hospitality and the tour experience all were perfect. Couldn’t ask for more. I also booked sky dive package through shark zone because i...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank usmankirmani
SharksCapeTown, Owner at Shark Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for the kind words Usman It was a pleasure working with you and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your adventures with Shark Zone and that the weather Gods were on our side and the sharks showed up too!! Safe travels and adventures...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing! Although no one can be guaranteed to see great whites,the crew and staff were amazing efficient & professional at White Shark Ventures! The 3 Great Whites we seen will forever be a great story to tell! Thanks for the incredible experience!!!! Ninette & Doug...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Ninette M
SharksCapeTown, Owner at Shark Zone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so pleased you had a great experience. All the best for your future travels Regards Stephen Frank Shark Zone Owner

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 nearby hotels
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square
183 reviews
.08 km away
Tudor Hotel
118 reviews
.09 km away
Grand Daddy Hotel
416 reviews
.13 km away
Cape Heritage Hotel
1,517 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,305 nearby restaurants
cafe Roux Cape Town
143 reviews
.04 km away
madam taitou
232 reviews
.01 km away
Fork Restaurant
1,918 reviews
.05 km away
Tiger's Milk - Long Street
507 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 897 nearby attractions
Go That Way Tourist Info Centre
38 reviews
.06 km away
Greenmarket Square
1,210 reviews
.08 km away
Green Point Market
59 reviews
.09 km away
Michaelis Collection at the Iziko Old Town House
5 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
134lanam
28 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SharksCapeTown | Property representative |
Hi Lana We don't have any Orcas in the area at the moment but the sightings have been very slow. We are doing a trip tomorrow and I would like to update you tomorrow if there were any sightings. The beauty of nature is that... More
1
Vote
mahaelhajj
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SharksCapeTown | Property representative |
Hi, it is 2,5 hour drive from Cape Town. It takes place in a town called Gansbaai which is up the east coast. We leave around 5am in the morning and return 4pm. It includes breakfast and lunch as well as your diving... More
0
Votes