We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Umhlanga Ocean Charters

Features Animals
Closed Now: 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open today: 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Share

Umhlanga Ocean Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want similar options you can book now?
32
All photos (32)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible9%
9 Aug 2018
“fishing trip”
6 Aug 2017
“Deep sea trip”
About
DEEP SEA FISHING CHARTERS “Umhlanga Ocean Charters II” is a 19ft Yeld Cat, fitted with 2 x 80HP Yamaha motors and is equipped with top of the range rods and reels from “The Kingfisher” to ensure your fishing experience is of the utmost quality. We...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Granny's Pool | Umhlanga Main Beach, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Website
+27 72 594 1910
Call
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
1
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Umhlanga Ocean Charters, was very misleading, I like deep sea fishing and ask the reception for near by charters, he recommend a charter that is claiming to launched from the grannies pool, I left in the morning at 5 am to meet at the grannies...More

Thank HenkH483
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I went out with the carter to see look for wales and dolphins. Unfortunately we did not find any. The skipper knew his craft and gave us a briefing on the sharks net. He done very well and i will defensibly go again.

Thank Iandewet
kaleishas, Owner at Umhlanga Ocean Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your review :-) We look forward to seeing you again on one of our trips.

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Best whale watching experience ever. Having watched whales in various place s around the world this was the best. The small boat and skilled guide enabled to get so close to breaching whales without disturbing them in any way. Zaan the skillfully placed the boat...More

1  Thank sbarstow1
kaleishas, Owner at Umhlanga Ocean Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We loved having you on board with us and look forward to you and your family joining us again :-) Thank you again for the beautiful photo's. We are so happy that we contributed towards your special...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We had great fun, we were on a 5 hour fishing trip and caught Rock cod and red roman fish. The tuna wasn't there, they were after the sardines. Next time we will get them. Our skipper Zaan Grobler, can't ask for a better skipper....More

Thank KristiaanB5
kaleishas, Owner at Umhlanga Ocean Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review, we loved having you on our fishing trip! We look forward to seeing you both next year 😊 And next time let's get that tuna!! 😊

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful experience! Decided on a last minute road trip down to the coastline. We had a foreigner from Holland with us and she dying to go out onto the ocean. Unfortunately, the rubber duck wasn't available for us to go on. Due to...More

Thank Maps717168
kaleishas, Owner at Umhlanga Ocean Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Luke! Thank you for the fantastic review! We love getting feedback from our customers and we thoroughly enjoyed having you three on our boat and look forward to you joining again :)

Reviewed 2 May 2017

My husband & I decided to take our two boys (9 and 6) on their first ocean boat trip. Thank you to Kaleisha and Zaan for your professional service and making our morning out a truly memorable one. The boys loved it and Zaan is...More

Thank BOhannessian
kaleishas, Owner at Umhlanga Ocean Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review. Having wonderful customers like you and your family really make our jobs so enjoyable. I am truly happy that your boys enjoyed their first Ocean Boat Trip. We look forward to seeing you all again next time you...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This is our second trip down to Durban in a few months and Umhlanga beach was top of the list. We spent some time in December helping this awesome team out with loading and off loading the boat and being part of the great team....More

Thank Jonathan O
kaleishas, Owner at Umhlanga Ocean Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Jonathan! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We love seeing the feedback from our customers and really enjoyed having you and your family on board with us....and the help with our boat is such an added bonus as the extra hands do help!...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Brilliant dolphin viewing experience. Professional, well informed team that deliver an overall fantastic adventure on the sea.

Thank michelleW2103VK
kaleishas, Owner at Umhlanga Ocean Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review Michelle :-) We are so thrilled that you had such a great trip. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

What an incredible experience! We had booked for a few days prior & due to bad weather our trip was moved; Kaliesha really made an effort for our trip to happen, as we only had a few days. We had great weather & dolphins in...More

Thank 237monique
kaleishas, Owner at Umhlanga Ocean Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear St Michaels School Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was such a pleasure taking the young ladies out to sea. The ladies were so polite and are such a good reflection of your school. We hope to see you again next...More

Reviewed 6 October 2016

A surprise trip for my husband was booked for March 26th 2016 was cancelled by Umhlanga Ocean Charters due to overbooking. This was not my concern due to it being internal inadequacy, however I was understanding enough to tell your consult Kaleisha that she may...More

6  Thank Munadia M
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Umhlanga Rocks
Cabana Beach Resort
1,237 reviews
.10 km away
The Capital Pearls
25 reviews
.19 km away
Beverly Hills
1,339 reviews
.35 km away
The Oyster Box
2,213 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 140 restaurants in Umhlanga Rocks
Ile Maurice
808 reviews
.28 km away
Casa Bella Pearl Walk
96 reviews
.22 km away
LORD PRAWN
277 reviews
.29 km away
The Sugar Club
260 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 24 attractions in Umhlanga Rocks
Umhlanga Main Beach
792 reviews
.25 km away
Mindgame Escape
29 reviews
.58 km away
Whalebone Pier
46 reviews
.21 km away
Africa Art Gallery
18 reviews
.57 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RichardS9008
19 October 2017|
Answer
Response from ThatogatsiM |
the part of the land adjoining or near the sea
0
Votes