We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Safari - Day Safaris

#2 of 79 Outdoor Activities in Johannesburg Features Animals
184 Elsa Street | Strijdompark, Johannesburg 2198, South Africa
+27 11 792 6624
Website
Save
Review Highlights
2 night, 3 day Safari to Pilanesburg

All my communications and dealings with Go Safari were efficient and helpful. They were a pleasure... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
Charmion L
,
Sydney, Australia
First very good experience of a safari

I booked this safari in the last minute and Go Safari succeeded to organize my safari. I was... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
Willytemmerman
,
Fairfax, Virginia
Read all 287 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Go Safari specialize in families, couples and small groups so with us you are not just a number you are a special guest. We do not have scheduled departures. Go Safari will arrange your personalised dream safari to Southern Africa. On our Kruger Park Safaris, Pilanesberg Safaris, Madikwe Safaris we only use Private Safari Lodges, Victoria Falls, Botswana Safaris, Cape Town, luxury trains and road transfers to suit your budget and requirements can be arranged.
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
184 Elsa Street | Strijdompark, Johannesburg 2198, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 11 792 6624
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

All my communications and dealings with Go Safari were efficient and helpful. They were a pleasure to deal with. All our transportation arrived on time and everything ran smoothly. Anytime I shot a question over to them during our stay they replied promptly.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Charmion L
Reviewed 5 days ago

I booked this safari in the last minute and Go Safari succeeded to organize my safari. I was focused on the elephants and it was a success! The guides were very professional. For sure one of my very good memories

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Willytemmerman
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous trip to Pilansberg all organized from the U.K. via great communication from David at Go Safari. It was our first safari and they gave us detailed information of accommodation and trips to choose. We stayed at the Black Rhino Lodge which was amazing and...More

1  Thank Chafarbla
GoSafariSA, Owner at Go Safari - Day Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Chafarbla Thank you for taking the time and writing this great review. I am glad David and Mpho made your safari happen and run smoothly. Black Rhino is a good lodge so I am sure they also took care of you and that you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent tour company! Great communication, great service throughout our trip, quick to respond to last minute changes, always very friendly & accomodating. I can highly recommend this tour company 😃

Thank terblm1
GoSafariSA, Owner at Go Safari - Day Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi terblm1 Thank you for the great review and kind words. We always try to respond quickly and do our best to accommodate guest needs. I certainly hope we have the pleasure of arranging another safari for you one day. Regards Glen

Reviewed 14 June 2017

How can you go wrong with such amazing beauty and wildlife? The safari was a great experience and very well-organized. Thank you for a bucket-list experience that delivered.

Thank Ben S
GoSafariSA, Owner at Go Safari - Day Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Ben S I am glad we where able to arrange one of you bucket list experiences. Pilanesberg is beautiful and i am sure you got to see many animals. Kind regards Glen

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Where do I begin - Susan was awesome, took care of my many inquiries and found the best option for me - a two day trip with a stay at Bakubung Lodge (amazing place), a dinner in the bush, and two safaris (afternoon and morning)....More

Thank Yeleezka
GoSafariSA, Owner at Go Safari - Day Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Yeleezka Well how do I begin to reply to your amazing review but by saying thank you and that I really appreciate it. It is good to hear that Susan and Luis made you safari happen and so enjoyable. It is nice to stay...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

I'm not used to writing reviews all the time, but felt this one should be done. When booking my day tour with Go Safari, right from the get go they were very friendly, supportive and quick to reply to my questions. Unfortunately we misunderstood each...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mmt_franco
GoSafariSA, Owner at Go Safari - Day Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hi mmt_franco Thank you for taking time and writing such a nice review, especially that you don’t normally write reviews. It was a pleasure to change arrangements around so that you did not forfeit the non-refundable booking and everything worked out well in the end....More

Reviewed 6 June 2017

I only had a day to spend in Johannesburg and I wanted to go see some of the countryside and ideally some of the animals. Go-safari were quick to respond to my e-mail and arranged things quickly and efficiently even when my UK credit card...More

Thank mje1398
GoSafariSA, Owner at Go Safari - Day Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi mje1389 Thank you very much for making time and for writing the great review and really appreciate it. Pilanesberg is a very good day tour from Joburg and you are correct the scenery in Pilanesberg is magic. I am glad you had a great...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Very good experience. The GO safari team was really patient to accommodate my needs. The safari itself was very well organised. For sure to be recommendedMore

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank andreal86390
GoSafariSA, Owner at Go Safari - Day Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi andreal86390 Thank you for the to the point and great review and for making time to write it. I do appreciate this and glad that you enjoyed the safari and i hope we can take you on another safari next time you are in...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Was on short business trip to Johannesburg, with a free day to explore the marvels of South Africa in Pilanesberg. Go Safari were outstanding in accommodating our customized requests in terms of day schedule, type of car, and topped it all with a wonderful guide...More

Thank TheFadi
GoSafariSA, Owner at Go Safari - Day Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hi TheFadi Pilanesberg is a great option for a day out of Johannesburg while on a short visit. Thank you for the feedback about Stephen it is always nice to hear that our guides are looking after our guest well. Thank you for taking the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Radium Beerhall
79 reviews
1.60 km away
The Fisherman's Plate
31 reviews
.77 km away
Anong Thai Restaurent
6 reviews
.60 km away
Thai Meals
5 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ster-Kinekor Eastgate & IMAX
22 reviews
2.28 km away
Satyagraha House
126 reviews
2.18 km away
Ellis Park Stadium
122 reviews
4.53 km away
Eastgate Shopping Mall
109 reviews
2.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Laura R
19 May 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Leizel V | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, is better to write to them directy. They did say they pick from most hotels.
0
Votes
Raluca G
3 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from GoSafariSA | Property representative |
Hi Tshook You need to compare what is and is not included in the safaris when comparing costs. The Euro900.00 safari includes a private transfer from Johannesburg and 3 nights accommodation in a good 4 star private game... More
1
Vote