We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: BP 21 Maharepa, 98728, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
(689) 56 57 64
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 207 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 92
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 26
    Terrible
Mako's tour was amazing!

Mako was funny and informative. He took the time to answer our questions and gave us plenty of time at the shark/sting rey and snorkeling spots. He prepared us an amazing bbq... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Melissa Q
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mako was funny and informative. He took the time to answer our questions and gave us plenty of time at the shark/sting rey and snorkeling spots. He prepared us an amazing bbq lunch with some of the best tuna we'd ever had. The snorkeling was fantastic and the sharks and sting reys were even better. We were on a smaller... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa Q
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The supposedly all day tour began with a 3 hour wait which Hiro tried to spin as him a service to us by dropping us at a place we didn't ask to go. He was also a bit creepy to us as young women we felt uncomfortable with him and how grateful we were supposed to be for every thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara P
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a lagoon tour with Hiro Kelly and due to poor weather it was cancelled. He tried to get us to do a tour on another island, but we had already booked a similar tour with another operator. After asking for our money back a few times, he said he would leave us money at the Papeete airport,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerard S
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gerard . I m publikly responding that you re unfair response is out of line since we thought that you where 2 people instead of 3 so we were short by one and you re refund was made during the hurricane we had that week. Boo on you. Mako. More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

The service was exceptional, easy to navigate coming from the main island. the crew was fantastic and provided a great experience. The picnic lunch was delicious and very Tahitian authentic. Shark interaction was the highlight of the trip. The reef was beautiful. Marco was the best tour guide imaginable, #sharktoothnecklace. If you are looking for a trip on Moreea, use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale Y
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

We booked our tour months in advance. We paid for the 5 1/2 hour tour that was supposed to include a wonderful lunch. He was aware our group (15 people) was coming off the cruise ship on ship tenders. When we got to shore we found he had left without us, with extra people he had picked up when our... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Daroly
Hiro T, Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

A another false review. We don t work at cruises that day. Only Albert s and billy s. Sorry. Wrong outfit. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016

I strongly suggest you book all your tours through your hotel which will have some sort of guarantee. We met Hiro Kelley on the ferry on the way to Moorea - he said he represented Tahitian Tourism and did have some good information - taxis are expensive, on Moorea ring the local restaurants who will come and pick you up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne B
Hiro T, Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

Like the other good reviews said. Only 12 people max. Not 15 or more . Another Albert moove to discredit others. Wrong company. Not Hiro s. More 

1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were so glad we went with Hiro's tour! We had abt 12 people on our boat, in comparison to the Albert's tour that had abt 80 people! Smh we were glad to be apart of a smaller group. The food was good. Everyone was on time and super friendly. Not sure abt those bad reviews... my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha K
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

That s the spirit. Hiro s and Mako blue lagoon. Less then 12 people and private motu ( islet) BBQ. Excellent review. All others are competition false advertising us. Thxx Tabitha. More 

Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016

Our experience with Hiro was very positive. As others have noted, my wife and I were greeted by Hiro at the ferry. He indicated that he was the head of tourism at Moorea and wanted to help us find our way and provide information about tour opportunities. He told us that we could contact tour operators directly and it wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jerrys75482
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

That s the Moorea spirit. Thxx Jerry. More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016

Signed up for Hiro's tour that included "shark and ray feeding", dolphins, snorkeling and shelling, huge BBQ lunch including meat, chicken, fish, salad, fruit, beer, juice, punch and water for 5 1/2 hours. Was a problem getting started so we were about an hour late starting out. We did get to snorkel with the sharks and rays and that was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Rockerwife
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

All false. Sorry wrong company. Not us. Wrong review !? More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

As stated in previous reviews he meet you at the Ferry with a spill about being the President of tourism lol! and how the Hotels are going to cheat you and his tours are better because they are intimate lol! A taxi picked us up from our Hotel on time, dropped us off at another Hotel we had to wait... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MontegoBaynlovinit
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this review

Never met or saw Montego guest This is clearly a Albert trip advisor false attack. Thére is nô ferry soliciting. Wrong outfit. Mauï and Mako are our guides and they are the best of the best of Moorea. More 

Travellers who viewed Hiro's Tour also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to Hiro's Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hiro's Tour and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hiro's Tour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?