We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Costa Rica Boat Charters - Private Tours - CLOSED

Tamarindo, Costa Rica
+506 8706 9479
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Lots of fish!

Our charter was great! We had the boat to ourselves and caught 4 tuna and a 40# Mahi Mahi. It seems... read more

Reviewed 23 January 2014
Zavalas
,
Los Banos, California
Reservation cancelled with no alternative options- nice for overbooked Holiday week!

Very disappointed to get an email day before our 5 hour boat tour, saying trip cancelled do to boat... read more

Reviewed 1 January 2014
Micrn7
,
Chicago, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
22 Jan 2014
“Lots of fish!”
1 Jan 2014
“Reservation cancelled with no alternative options- nice for overbooked Holiday week!”
LOCATION
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
CONTACT
Website
+506 8706 9479
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our charter was great! We had the boat to ourselves and caught 4 tuna and a 40# Mahi Mahi. It seems we were the only ones who caught any fish that day.

Thank Zavalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed to get an email day before our 5 hour boat tour, saying trip cancelled do to boat problems. Emailed Mr. Garcia about other options but to no avail. Really?! Couldn't help us find another company to take us for the $500 charter? Not...More

1  Thank Micrn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantitraveller, Manager at Costa Rica Boat Charters - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We are sorry we were not able to take you and your family out on such an important Holiday week but as I explained to you in detail. We experienced engine failure the day before your scheduled charter and did not feel it was safe...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We had a half-day fishing trip and all of us caught more than one black tuna. The staff cleaned and gutted them and we were able to take them back to our condo and have fresh fish! They were also able to accomodate our friend...More

Thank Papillon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Enjoyed the tour guide Danny and the exposure to many local experiences, sugar can harvesting, Ox Cart sand harvesting, local food, and the broad exposure to various birds, a mammals, and reptiles on the river. the white faced monkeys joined us on the boat. A...More

1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I just wanted to thank Joe again personally for showing us a GREAT day on the water in Tamarindo. Your attention to detail and variety shows that you really care about your customers and know how to tailor the day according to the guests. Your...More

1  Thank 20Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Joe...Thank you, thank you, thank you! The day with you and your first mate Diego blew away all the expectations I had for a day of fishing! The trip was exhilarating and you definitely know your backyard. Zipping out to the the shelf to chase...More

1  Thank Burr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I has a fantastic vacation, days filled with great fishing while watching the vast amount of marine life that surrounded out boat. We jumped over to the sounding beaches and swam to the shore for a bite to eat great food and walked along the...More

Thank Eduardo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My friend and I visited Arenal Tabacon Resort for a few days and then rented a car to enjoy the views down to Tamarindo Beach. We then did a full day with Costa Rica Boat Charters and can really say we got to see and...More

Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is my second attempt to submit a review of our family outing with Costa Rica Boat Charters because the first was submitted through their office computer and did not go through properly. Just want to let small groups and families travelling through Playa Tamarindo...More

Thank ErikAyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a blast! Saw dolphins racing and jumping around the boat, humpback whales in the distance, eagle rays darting out of the water and lots of turtles near and around the Catalina Rocks….but the most fun part of our tour was riding the 2...More

Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor