We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bocas Sailing

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Bocas Sailing
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
121
All photos (121)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great sailing”(7 reviews)
“saw dolphins”(9 reviews)
“marcel”(65 reviews)
About
Guests on the Catamaran MOVIDA enjoy a fun filled day sailing around the archipelago of Bocas Del Toro, Panama. Lay back, relax and sail with us through the mangroves, with the dolphins and enjoy snorkeling at some outrageous reefs. Come aboard our...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
| Carenero, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 507507, Panama
Website
+507 6627-9808
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Bocas Sailing
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
127
14
5
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
127
14
5
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sailing saw dolphins marcel reef outing wildlife sloths
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 20 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great trip through the waters around Bocas del Toro; nice sailing, saw several dolphins and also some snorkling along the coral reef Our captain did a great job and has a lot of good stories to tell 👍💪

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Bart8686
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I am very disappointed with this company. I chose this tour because it was recommended to me by the owner of the home I am renting and reserved this tour days ahead of time and saved it for the last day of our stay in...More

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank JSDK_12
Bocassailing, Owner at Bocas Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We're terribly sorry that you didn't feel appreciated. On top of questionable weather we had a huge rip in our Mainsale and needed time to replace it. Unfortunately with a boat, things break sometimes and we do our best. Thanks for your feedback and we...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had an excellent day on the water. Marcel knew two perfect snorkeling spots where we were able to get some great GoPro footage. We even got an octopus on camera! Sailing was Soooo relaxing, especially when we constantly too noisy water taxis everywhere. He...More

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Dan H
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

On Sunday night we booked a spot for 2 people on the boat for the following day. When we got there they informed us there were some troubles with the motor and the trip might have been cancelled. After 10 minutes the guy confirmed us...More

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Rita S
Tennillepanama, Owner at Bocas Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

The motor is replaced with a reliable clean quiet 4 stroke engine. We are sorry for this week of engine problems Thx for understanding Owner

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Roger was the perfect captain. We had a wonderful sail, nice lunch, two nice snorkeling stops and the wind kicked in to finish out our perfect day. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank palaroche
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was an incredible experience! The reefs in the mangroves are unique, colorful, and beautiful. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and very helpful. We enjoyed the sandwiches, beer, water, music, and overall relaxing setting on the water. I highly recommend this experience for anyone...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Hockeybull22
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I had a great time relaxing and exploring the two snorkeling spots, and we saw lots of dolphins! The sandwiches were delicious as well.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank krudzitis
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Whilst enjoying breakfast at the german bakery (see my other Posts) we bumped into Marcel, a 55 year old, fit pirate looking, German born local. We already booked a regular tour,but were talked in to joining Marcel on the H20, his majestic catamaran. The weather...More

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Sjoerd Y
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My wife and I sailed with Marcell in mid-June. The weather was perfectly sunny but not overly conducive for sailing. Marcell still made the most of the poor wind and all had a great time. The snorkeling was actually better than I had anticipated as...More

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank DSaggie
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Relaxing day trip on a catamaran with two spots for snorkling. We have seen several dolphines and a shark. The first snorkling spot was close to the Mangrove: I have never seen so many fishes outside of a tank. Skipper speaks Spanish, English and German....More

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank HansDamff
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
Hotel Angela
111 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel Los Delfines
90 reviews
.07 km away
Swan's Cay Hotel
179 reviews
.32 km away
Hotel Laguna
87 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 126 nearby restaurants
Octo
112 reviews
.21 km away
Falafel Bocas
386 reviews
.41 km away
Alberto's - Pizzeria & Restaurante
138 reviews
.23 km away
Capitan Caribe Bocas del Toro
496 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 67 nearby attractions
Simon Bolivar Park
8 reviews
.54 km away
Bocas Yoga
206 reviews
.17 km away
Bocas Diving Pirates
340 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Extraordinary42469
30 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Tyler H |
Hi, Yes we are in Business. I do not have any emails from you and We've been getting calls from other clients so I'm not sure what the issue it. 6464-4242 for phone and bocassailing@gmail Sorry for the confusion. Please... More
0
Votes
skyshows
30 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Teri G | Reviewed this property |
You'd have to ask the owner how much for a private tour. There were about ten people on our trip and plenty of room to move around and not feel like you were invading on someone else. I think it was $45 per person plus $1... More
1
Vote