We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bocas Sailing

#5 of 21 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Bocas Town Features Animals
| Carenero, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 507507, Panama
+507 6627-9808
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Super Chill! Great snorkel sites.

Marcel was great! He took us to a couple of great snorkeling locations (vibrant coral, various fish... read more

Reviewed 3 June 2017
shammock2713
,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Just the three of us an Marcel

Met Marcel at the village square, and then taxied to his catamaran. We motored and sailed to... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2017
schatz8762
,
Ann Arbor
Read all 181 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Guests on the Catamaran MOVIDA enjoy a fun filled day sailing around the archipelago of Bocas Del Toro, Panama. Lay back, relax and sail with us through the mangroves, with the dolphins and enjoy snorkeling at some outrageous reefs. Come aboard our 42ft/12meter catamaran and experience Bocas Del Toro tours in a different way. We welcome you all. Individuals, couples, families, big groups, students and people of all ages, shapes and sizes. Since 2005 we've worked with many tour operators from many different countries. Come experience the difference and step off the "beaten track!"
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good8%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pineapple” (11 reviews)
“dolphin bay” (28 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 20:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| Carenero, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 507507, Panama
CONTACT
Website
+507 6627-9808
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Marcel was great! He took us to a couple of great snorkeling locations (vibrant coral, various fish and reef life) and made sure we saw dolphins before heading back in. Decent price, lunch was great. If you're looking for a chill day full of fun...More

Thank shammock2713
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Met Marcel at the village square, and then taxied to his catamaran. We motored and sailed to Dolphin Bay, snorkeled there, and then headed back after lunch to another snorkeling spot off of Isla Solarte. Both snorkeling spots were excellent, and we even saw a...More

Thank schatz8762
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Worst company I have dealt with on this trip! I booked, paid my deposit, then received a confirmation and notification that full payment had been taken, but no further details on where to meet, etc. I called them in the morning and was instructed to...More

Thank Sn0wflake1992
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

If you want to see Bocas del Toro from the water, forget about the speedboats and go on this tour instead. We did snorkelling in two different spots off Isla San Cristobal and Isla Solarte, which was great. We didn't spot any dolphins in dolphin...More

Thank PhilippaFrancesWhite
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Marcel did a great job of picking unique and excellent places to sail, snorkel, and watch dolphin. Even though the wind was light, he made the best of it and we enjoyed a relaxing day of sailing. Highly recommended! Bring cash, they don't take credit...More

Thank John and Sandy T
Reviewed 17 February 2017

As other reviewers have mentioned, don't plan too much around a trip with Bocas Sailing unless you choose to privately charter their boat. We booked a trip two days in advance and paid down deposits, and were told the only reason they'd cancel is if...More

Thank pickphlow
Reviewed 17 January 2017

9 of us (8 adults and one child) chartered Bocas Sailing's catamaran for a perfect day of sailing around Bocas. Captain Marcel was full of interesting information about Bocas environment and history. The 42' catamaran is older but well maintained and has lots of room...More

Thank js_in_boston
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great trip through the waters around Bocas del Toro; nice sailing, saw several dolphins and also some snorkling along the coral reef Our captain did a great job and has a lot of good stories to tell 👍💪

Thank Bart8686
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I am very disappointed with this company. I chose this tour because it was recommended to me by the owner of the home I am renting and reserved this tour days ahead of time and saved it for the last day of our stay in...More

1  Thank JSDK_12
Bocassailing, Owner at Bocas Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

We're terribly sorry that you didn't feel appreciated. On top of questionable weather we had a huge rip in our Mainsale and needed time to replace it. Unfortunately with a boat, things break sometimes and we do our best. Thanks for your feedback and we...More

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had an excellent day on the water. Marcel knew two perfect snorkeling spots where we were able to get some great GoPro footage. We even got an octopus on camera! Sailing was Soooo relaxing, especially when we constantly too noisy water taxis everywhere. He...More

Thank Dan H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Capitan Caribe
343 reviews
.41 km away
Cafe del Mar
300 reviews
.54 km away
Hungry Monkey
122 reviews
.43 km away
Taco Surf Bocas
265 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Escuela del Mar Surf School
122 reviews
1.24 km away
Transparente Tours
15 reviews
1.37 km away
Flying Pirates
948 reviews
.66 km away
La Buga Dive Center & Surf School
801 reviews
.72 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
30 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Tyler H |
Hi, Yes we are in Business. I do not have any emails from you and We've been getting calls from other clients so I'm not sure what the issue it. 6464-4242 for phone and bocassailing@gmail Sorry for the confusion. Please... More
0
Votes
skyshows
30 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Teri G | Reviewed this property |
You'd have to ask the owner how much for a private tour. There were about ten people on our trip and plenty of room to move around and not feel like you were invading on someone else. I think it was $45 per person plus $1... More
1
Vote
Jewls427
3 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Tennillepanama |
Hello, We apologize, we are out of the country until Mid December.
0
Votes