We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reef Gliders

Features Animals
Open Now: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Open Water Dive Ticket

I completed my open water dive certification through Reef Gliders. I was really happy with the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
clayman739
,
Prince George, British Columbia
via mobile
Great dive shop for solo travellers

At my 4 days stay in Roatan, I had an unique experience at Reef Gliders dive shop. John and Barbara... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mauricio T
,
Lima, Peru
Read all 375 reviews
110
All photos (110)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“c level”(51 reviews)
“dive master”(99 reviews)
“dive sites”(42 reviews)
About
If you like… Diving with small groups… Personal service from friendly professional staff… Top quality training from beginner to pro level… Fast well equipped boats… 40 beautiful dive sites nearby… Diving at night or dawn diving. Free rental of...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
See all hours
Contact
West End, Roatan, Honduras
Website
+504 8913-5099
Call
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
348
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
348
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsc leveldive masterdive sitesdive shopbar and grillfun divesopen waterdiving experienceexcellent staffboat captaintop notchawesome divesea lifetake carethe entire staffnight divedays diving
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I completed my open water dive certification through Reef Gliders. I was really happy with the whole experience. I did my book work beforehand so did not have to waste time in the classroom on arrival. When it was time to get into the water...More

Thank clayman739
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed your course and hope you continue diving. Hope to see you sometime in the near future. Reef Gliders and Staff

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At my 4 days stay in Roatan, I had an unique experience at Reef Gliders dive shop. John and Barbara were very friendly and clear for instructions. Dive Master Abel has been a very good instructor for my Advanced OWD, and made my experience at...More

Thank Mauricio T
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. Reef Gliders and the Staff thank you and hope to see you back again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just got back from my third year diving with Reef Gliders. I love that there is continuity from year to year - seeing the owners (John and Barbara) and some of the staff from previous years. Of course, I really enjoyed meeting some new...More

Thank Laroshan
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. As always it's a pleasure having you diving with us and look forward to your next trip. Reef Gliders and Staff.

Reviewed 31 July 2018

We did a ten dive package with Reef Gliders and couldn't have been more pleased. Barbara and John went above and beyond to take care of our every need, and in the end we felt like family. Our dive masters, Ernie and Abel, were professional...More

Thank Julie E
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you in the near future. Reef Gliders and Staff

Reviewed 23 July 2018

I did 8 dives with Reef Gliders in the last week of May. Being the terrible planner that I am, I contacted the shop about 3 or 4 days before arrival, but they were still able to accommodate me and even gave suggestions on where...More

Thank Justine S
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your diving with us. Thank you again. Reef Gliders and Staff

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We have been for a week on Roatan and did six dives with reef gliders. Everything was outstanding. Barbara the dive shop owner welcomed us warmly and answered every question we had before we arrived immediately. They offered us a good deal for the dives...More

Thank 972boriss
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having the both of you diving with us. So glad to hear you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you again. Reef Gliders Management and Staff

Reviewed 11 July 2018

I did the confined portion of my OWD course in DC with plans to meet a friend in Roatan to complete our open water dives, and my local shop recommended Reef Gliders. I'm so glad they did! Reef Gliders was a great experience from start...More

Thank cjane99
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you very much for the review. I am very happy to hear you had such a great experience. Exactly what we like to hear. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again. Reef Gliders and Staff

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you for your amazing hospitality and service, incredible attention to detail during our dive, your staff was very helpful during set up and managing our equipment! Will definitely return next year 🐠🐢🐬🐟🐡🐶😻More

Thank claudia67v
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to see all of you year after year. Always happy to hear we are taking care of you and making you feel safe, happy and getting the best dives. See you next year. Reef...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

You can not dive with better people in a better place than Reef Gliders in Roatan. Friendly, knowledgeable staff will guide you to beautiful dives and make sure you come home safe. I have been diving here yearly for at least 12 years and won't...More

Thank eahowe
Reefgliders, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We love having you all diving with us year after year. So glad you had another good year of diving. We thrive on making our customers feel happy, safe and welcome. Always happy to see your smiling faces....More

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I did the PADI Advanced Open Water as well as the Deep Dive Specialty and a couple of fun dives. The owners are really nice and helpful. Both of my instructors (Abel Reig and Yvonne Lynch) were highly professional, I felt safe throughout, and enjoyed...More

Thank Alexander Z
ReefGliders2013, Owner at Reef Gliders, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself. Congratulations again on your new certifications.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 hotels in Roatan
Splash Inn Dive Resort
1,006 reviews
.12 km away
The Beach House
310 reviews
.22 km away
Half Moon Resort
168 reviews
.39 km away
Cocolobo
633 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 226 restaurants in Roatan
Ginger's Caribbean Grill
136 reviews
.07 km away
C Level Cafe & Bar
254 reviews
.02 km away
Cafe Escondido
472 reviews
.11 km away
Calelu's
243 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 355 attractions in Roatan
Roatan Divers
747 reviews
.08 km away
Sun Divers
577 reviews
.27 km away
Coconut Tree Divers
1,056 reviews
.19 km away
West End Divers
1,020 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jacki M
14 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Reefgliders | Property representative |
Hi Jacki, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes we do have availability for diving during the times you will be on the island. If you visit our website you can send me an email there so I can go over the details. Unfortunately... More
1
Vote