We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glo Day Spa And Salon Sanur

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Jl. Danau Poso 57 | Gopa Town Centre, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Phone Number:
+62 361 282826
Website
Description:

Balis leading spa and salon provides you with a exceptional standard of...

Balis leading spa and salon provides you with a exceptional standard of service by our friendly team of professionals We have a team of stylists from australia and indonesia who will perform contemporary and wearableHair that is signature to your lifestyle and personality Glo also specialises in wedding packages, spray tanning, eyelash extensions, make up, facials, massage, And our signature manicure and pedicures using opi and shelac Visit our website or email for further details

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 187 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 107
    Excellent
  • 42
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Mircodermisabrasion $50 AUS

I had a mircodermiabrasion done at the Sanur Spa in June 2015. It was very comparbale to the ones that I have had done in Australia. Possibly the technician a Balinese lady was... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 June 2015
starfishgalaxy
,
Albany, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2015

I had a mircodermiabrasion done at the Sanur Spa in June 2015. It was very comparbale to the ones that I have had done in Australia. Possibly the technician a Balinese lady was more gentle and I didnt come out of the session looking like a beetroot, like I usually do in Australia! While I was getting abraided, my husband... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank starfishgalaxy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Ryan has been looking after my hair for three years and always takes the time to go through my expectations and lifestyle prior to making suggestions for my hair. I always leave happy and if there ever any concerns, Ryan is quick to remedy them or provide an alternative. It is hard to find a hairdresser that not only understands... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tropicaldreamer99
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

The spa at Sanur is great! I travel from Sydney Australia and always get my hair done by Ryan who is an amazing person and stylist. I also always get my nails done by the girls there who do such an amazing and thorough job.

Helpful?
Thank Kate I
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2015

Thanks Ryan, as usual my hair looks and feels fabulous and just so easy to manage, you certainly have a great talent bringing my blonde up to another level, love the interesting tones thru it. Thanks for a great job, see you in September and we'll do it all again.

Helpful?
Thank hsydney_12
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

I consider myself one of the pickiest people when it comes to trusting my hair colour and cut to any one other than my childhood hairdresser and I must say Ryan the master hairstylist at Glo Day Spa in Sanur Bali is a genius. Not only do I trust him with my hair colour and cut I also trust him... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hammerfam
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2015

It has taken me almost 6 months to write this review, and I'm still growing out the haircut I got here. Terrible. I have long, curly to wavy hair, and went to see Ryan for a much needed cut. I had been very cautious getting my hair cut in Indonesia, and only gotten trims, but figured an Aussie hairstylist would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anka K
sutherlandg, Manager at Glo Day Spa And Salon Sanur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time too review our spa. I am saddened to read that you were not happy with your haircut. We guarantee all our work but from time to time some adjustments are needed to achieve exactly what you were after. If you are in Bali again I would like to invite you back for haircut and... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

We had glo come to our villa in Padang Padang to spray tan and manicure 3 girls for a wedding. The service was absolutely amazing and the spray tans turned out perfect! Thank you Glo!

Helpful?
Thank ktemly
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2015

I have lived in Bali for close to seven years and have l think been to have a cut at every salon in Bali. After trying Glo l have been going back ever since. From the good cut, the relaxing cream bath's to the friendly faces and greetings each time l go you could not ask for more.

Helpful?
Thank Thor G
perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I have been to many spas in Bali and was never happy until I found Glo. They are very hygienic and the therapists are highly trained in all types of waxing. I would highly recommend anyone wanting a brazillian wax to try Glo. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2015

I booked for a waxing bikini and eyebrows. I had some hairs left that I could not see at the end but once at home I had to take my tweezers to take off some ! The eyebrow wax was not perfect . It is not professionnal. Not a good quality of service .

Helpful?
Thank elobtz

Travellers who viewed Glo Day Spa And Salon Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Glo Day Spa And Salon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glo Day Spa And Salon Sanur staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?