We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kitepeople El Gouna
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (28)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“rescue boat”(2 reviews)
“beach boys”(6 reviews)
“deep water”(2 reviews)
We are the only kitestation in El Gouna located within the grounds of a five star hotel, The Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.Here at Kitepeople there’s no need for taxis or buses to the kite beach, no carrying equipment back and forth – it’s just...more
Movenpick Resort & Spa, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
+20 122 472 5972
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rescue boat beach boys deep water olga classes lockers storage school movenpick lagoon kitesurf courses beginners wind equipment team
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I took some lessons at Kitepeople El Gouna and I have been so happy with them ! The team is very nice, warm welcome and everything. My teacher Hany is so nice and patient :-) ! Thanks a lot ! I will come back !

Thank Emmy2801
Kite P, General Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hi Emmy, Thank you for your positive feedback for our team! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your lessons with us and hope to see you again soon. Warm greetings, Team Kitepeople

Reviewed 17 July 2018

This center has the nicest and coolest crew ever! Thanks sooo much guys and keep on the nice mood and good vibe! Starting with Likke and Olga, the wonder kite women, always with a smile on a face, listening to you each time even if...More

1  Thank MicoolM
Kite P, Front Office Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear all, We can not thank you enough for all your positive feedback! We always try our hardest to make sure everyone has a great kite experience with us and we really appreciate you acknowledging our efforts :) It was a pleasure having the three...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The sole purpose of my vacation to the Movenpick was to improve my kiting skills. I found the centre to be very safety conscious and well organised. The ‘beach boys’ were brilliant helping to launch and land and helping me out early on when I...More

Thank RoyWatts
Kite P, General Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Roy, We are pleased to read your review, thank you! It is always great to see when people improve while kiting with us and yours was really good! Come back soon and show us what you have learned in the meantime. Sunny greetings from...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

We kitesurfed with KitePeople El Gouna for a week with my father and brother. My brother and I did an initiation course the first two days and then several two-people courses and private classes. The professors are kind and experienced. The school also ensures to...More

Thank Laurence F
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words Laurence F. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and our service! In the busy season of the year we recommend to prebook storage to ensure and reserve your locker...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Thanks Olga, Mambo, Amr and anybody else at the station who made our stay and our kitesessions in El Gouna as great as they were. Your friendly and helpful attitude is what makes you feel at home right away. Looking forward to coming back soon....More

Thank Stephanpreisig
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Steph Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us .The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences. It brings us great satisfaction and happiness to know, our Kitepeople...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I wanted to have a relaxed vacation with my wife while learning how to Kitesurf. Well I hit bullseye with Kitepeople at the Movenpick. A fantastic spot on this huge lagune, great wind, tons of space, not crowded as its exclusive to Movenpick (Great 5star...More

Thank Eric v
Kite P, General Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hello Eric! What kind words you put down for this review, thank you so much! We are always aiming for all our guests to have a great holiday, if it is learning to kite or when they come to kite by their own. It gives...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Second time we are on that beach at kite people and we just love it- staff is amazing, super friendly , always helping altough some tourists are rude. Best placd i ve seen so far. Lessons are always given by good teachers. Two of my...More

Thank Mitchi121
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Mitchi, Thank you very much for your great feedback and sharing your Kite holiday experience with other Trip advisor users. The fact you mentioned that KitePeople is the best Kitespot you have visited so far, means a lot to us. We Love to read...More

Reviewed 13 May 2017

If waking up in the morning, walking 50 meters to the kite house, rigging up and hitting one of two awesome lagoons sounds good to you this is the place to go. Great location, great staff and reasonable prices. Always a good vibe here.

Thank ExpatMatt82
Kite P, Front Office Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for your kind review! We hope to welcome you again soon at Kitepeople :) Windy greetings from the team!

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed 10 days at Mövenpick and had a great time with Kitepeople. The two Ladies managing the front office are really nice and the organization is very professional. The beach boys are really helpful and friendly too. The Kites for rent are also good...More

Thank Miss Z
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for your nice review. we are looking forward welcoming you back at the KitePeople beach very soon! and yes, book your services in advance to avoid disappointment !Many Thanks

Reviewed 22 January 2017

We had some awsome days at Kitepeople in El gouna. We lived at Mövenpick and had the kitespot right outside. All people were helpsome and kind. they were open to talk, and you will always feel welcome. We will be back.!!!

1  Thank kentellegaard
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
4,028 reviews
.21 km away
Bellevue Beach Hotel
726 reviews
.27 km away
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna
949 reviews
.66 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
858 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 93 nearby restaurants
Pasta e Basta
127 reviews
1.00 km away
Chuchichaschtli - swiss house
586 reviews
1.03 km away
The Snack Shack
258 reviews
1.09 km away
Puddleduck Bar & Restaurant
632 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 65 nearby attractions
Zeytuna Beach
483 reviews
.60 km away
Bibliotheca Alexandrina El Gouna
71 reviews
.20 km away
Euro-Divers Egypt El Gouna
22 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kitepeople El Gouna staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines