We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Sail Croatia
Sail Croatia is a family-owned business specialising in cruises around the stunning coastline of Croatia. Cruises operate onboard mini cruise ships and yachts and cater to every travel style and budget. Cruises cover mature travellers looking to relax, under 35's who want to island hop to the best party destinations on the Adriatic, those who wish to explore Croatia by foot, on two wheels, and everything in between! Cruises run between May and October and depart from either Split or Dubrovnik, travelling north or south through Dalmatia, depending on their itinerary.
Read more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Sail Croatia

Sail Croatia Cycle Cruise: Split - Dubrovnik (Premier Ship Lower Deck)

Experience the best of Croatia on two wheels as you tackle varied and interesting terrain with like-minded travellers!

Explore Croatia's islands from your bike as you cycle from the stunning island of Hvar to the paths around the shimmering lakes of Mljet National Park, taking in the history, culture and beauty of Croatia along the way.

Whether you want to relax and unwind or experience challenging and rewarding rides, a Cycle Croatia Cruise has something for every type of cyclist!
Read more
8 days
from USD 1,036.34

Sail Croatia Cycle Cruise: Split - Dubrovnik (Premier Ship Above Deck)

Experience the best of Croatia on two wheels as you tackle varied and interesting terrain with like-minded travellers!

Explore Croatia's islands from your bike as you cycle from the stunning island of Hvar to the paths around the shimmering lakes of Mljet National Park, taking in the history, culture and beauty of Croatia along the way.

Whether you want to relax and unwind or experience challenging and rewarding rides, a Cycle Croatia Cruise has something for every type of cyclist!
Read more
8 days
from USD 1,120.49
1,021Reviews56Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 955
  • 39
  • 10
  • 11
  • 6
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Donna J wrote a review Dec 2020
San Francisco29 contributions17 helpful votes
I also canceled my trip to June 2020 Croatia, but initially for other reasons than COVID, before COVID made it impossible. We cancelled many months in advance and the company refused to give any return of our deposit. We thought about rescheduling because of the loss of money but then COVID hit. Their excuses were not reasonable or acceptable. I would be very careful booking with this company.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JaydeC50, Public Relations Manager at Sail Croatia
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Donna, Thank you for your review. Our Booking Terms are agreed to by all customers prior to a booking being made. As per our Booking Terms, a £50 deposit (per person) is non - refundable in the event of a client cancellation. I have had a look through our records and unfortunately I was unable to locate your booking with us. Exceptional customer service is our highest priority and we welcome you to get in contact with us directly and provide us with details of your Sail Croatia booking, so that we can assist you further. We sincerely hope to have you onboard to experience Sail Croatia in the near future.
Read more
John D wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
I am not writing this review on the sail croatia cruise as such as I was unable to go due to the Covid19 situation but about the handling of the monies paid for the cruise and subsequent refund? We had paid in full for a cruise that was to depart in June 2020. In March it was pretty much a no go with International travel from Australia and countries in Europe closing their borders. We were told by our travel agent that Sail Croatia would hold our money in credit for future travel first in 2021 then later offering up to 2022. It wasn't until about October that our travel agent asked us if we wanted to cancel our cruise as all our other bookings were refunded. I thought we would have been refunded in full seeing that the cruise would not have gone ahead in June as a previous review stated and their monies were refunded in full. We were refunded monies paid in October less the deposit paid, I would have thought that the full amount would be refunded as the cruise would not have gone ahead and why were we not refunded this money back in March but told it would go into credit? This pandemic has caused a lot of heartache to everyone but it is interesting to see how different companies handled this situation. For our trip abroad we were refunded in full by the airlines,travel insurance,hotel accomodation, Airbnb even though when these were booked they were not originally fully refundable. As for the option of travelling in 2021 or 2022 it is not in my plans. Where is your compassion Sail Croatia?
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JaydeC50, Public Relations Manager at Sail Croatia
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Hi John, Exceptional customer service is our highest priority, particularly during what has been a trying time for everyone due to COVID-19. As a family run business, compassion is at the heart of everything we do, and we believe our flexible approach to this unprecedented situation has been fair and clearly communicated to the many of thousands of customers that have been booked with us. This approach has allowed us to see how the situation would unfold through the year, and we have prided ourselves on our ability to work with our guests to refund and rebook where possible. Due to the unique nature of the situation, we communicated clearly in our Covid update that our team would meticulously review each cruise 30 days before departure, to decide whether it was safe to run the cruise, or whether we had to cancel. For those cruises that we cancelled 30 days out, affected clients were notified and a full refund was provided to every customer that was not able to travel in the future. Your Travel Agent cancelled in March prior to your cruise being cancelled by us, and your agent requested to hold the full amount of the funds paid towards a future booking in 2021 or 2022. At this time your booking was cancelled, and we confirmed this cancellation with your Travel Agent as well as our management process of the situation. We are sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication between yourself and your Travel Agent. When your Travel Agent requested a refund in October, we happily organised the balance refund and sent this through quickly. As per our Booking Terms, the £50 per person deposit is non-refundable as the cancellation occurred in March by your agent. We have agreed as a gesture of goodwill to keep this deposit as a credit if you wish to travel with us in the future. We sincerely hope to have you onboard to experience Sail Croatia in the near future. Kind Regards, Sail Croatia
Read more
Charliegirl2 wrote a review Aug 2020
St Albans, United Kingdom80 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
We booked a trip as a family with a skipper for a week travelling from Dubrovnik to Split with an itinerary designed to suit our interests. The captain was very informed and suggested a route taking in plenty of islands with lunch and swim stops factored in. Nikola was very friendly and helpful, and we were happy with all of the recommendations he provided for dinner. We swam off the boat quite a bit to cool down and a highlight for me, as well as the beautiful views, was hiring e-bikes round Mljet National Park. We would recommend this trip without hesitation. Perfect to escape and relax. The route was approximately this way round the islands: Dubrovnik - Ston - Polače - Mljet - Korčula - Orebi - Sćedro - Vis - Hvar - Split
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from natashasailcroatia, Marketing Assistant at Sail Croatia
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Hi Charliegirl2, Thank you for such a lovely review! We’re so happy that your Private Yacht Tour experience with us was so wonderful! Private Yacht Tours really do give you the best of both worlds, where you can arrange your own flexible itinerary and take advantage of sailing your very own yacht for a week. We’re glad to hear that your private Skipper, Nikola, was able to help throughout your trip and recommend memorable locations and restaurants - all benefits of having an experienced, local Skipper! Mljet National Park is absolutely mesmerising and we’re thrilled you were able to explore the beauty of the island via two wheels! We’d love to welcome you back onboard sometime in the future to escape, relax and make more memories with Sail Croatia. Kind regards, Natasha
Read more
Colin Y wrote a review Aug 2020
8 contributions8 helpful votes
I had a fantastic experience on my Under 39s Yacht Tour Summer 2020. Sail Croaita was amazing at communication. I reached out to them on the chat on the website and they were so responsive in helping me book my trip with my girlfriend. When we arrived we were greeted by our skipper Scotty. Scotty was hands down one of the nicest guys and cared so much about everyones experience on board. The sailing was incredible. Clean boat, amazing stops and plenty of food/drink. Cannot say anything bad about my trip.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from natashasailcroatia, Marketing Assistant at Sail Croatia
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Hi Colin Y, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a raving review! We’re so happy to hear that your time onboard our Under 39’s Yacht Tour was nothing short of spectacular! We really pride ourselves on our Customer Service and we’re so thrilled to hear that our standards have measured up for your whole experience! Scot is one of our amazing Skippers and we’re so glad you enjoyed having him as your Skipper throughout the week; we’ll be sure to pass on your praise to him! We hope you both have created memories to last you a lifetime sailing with us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back to Croatia sometime soon! Kind regards, Natasha
Read more
Karla wrote a review Aug 2020
Zagreb, Croatia3 contributions
One of the best experiences! I like places where we go, I like timing, I like crew and skipper Ivan! They were so friendly, flexibile and helpful. I like these the most beautiful swimming in the bays. I love it. Thank you Sail Croatia for this awesome adventure, I will book this again!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from natashasailcroatia, Marketing Assistant at Sail Croatia
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Hi kar9la, Thanks so much for such a kind review! We’re so happy to hear that you had one of the best experiences sailing and exploring all the locations around Croatia with us on your Under 39’s Yacht Tour. We’re glad to hear that swimming in all the bays was such a highlight for you - it definitely is an unbeatable experience! We’re more than thrilled that your adventure with us was memorable and we’ll be sure to forward your compliments onto Ivan! We’d love to welcome you back onboard in the future for more awesome adventures! Kind regards, Sail Croatia
Read more
Previous