Island Surf Beauty & Spa
Island Surf Beauty & Spa
5
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
We have 3 idyllic spas that specialise in all areas of beauty therapy, massage and relaxation . Our spas are located at Lot 10 Denarau Road Nadi, Hotel BulaBard wasawasa Road and Tanoa International Hotel Nadi. All within range of the airport, Denarau and Nadi Resorts. We offer free pick up and drop off from any resort, or private residence in the Nadi /Denarau area (refer to website for bookings & conditions). Our therapists are all superbly trained through spa schools then have had years of experience before gaining positions at Island Surf beauty and Spa . We then retrain them to the standard we expect as our core of very experienced therapists are as good as you will find anywhere in Fiji. The girls have all become the best therapists you will find in Fiji under our guidance. We have great spa packages 3 to 4 hours so indulge in some Fiji Bliss as well as the best massages in Fiji .
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • Vantastic75
    22 contributions
    Nothing deluxe (or even basic) about the deluxe pedicure
    We went for body scrubs and deluxe pedicures after reading the great reviews for this place. The body scrubs were great, the deluxe pedicures were not. My technician cut the skin on my right toe quite severely and did not acknowledge it. When I pointed it out afterwards, she just played dumb. She also cut my nails lopsided and applied the polish poorly. Overall, it was as if I had a trainee technician. In general, we were not asked how we wanted our nails filed, there was no cuticle cleaning and the pumice stone cleaning was almost non-existent (the calluses on my heels are still there). To top it all off, our pedicure ended 20 minutes early (was supposed to be 60 minutes) and we were told it was because our polish dried quickly. I am at a loss as to what was 'deluxe' in this deluxe pedicure and would suggest that people enjoy the massages here but skip the pedicures.
    Bula .. thank you so much for choosing our spa . It was a pleasure having you in my spa . Good to know you have read all our reviews, It is disappointing you have not liked the service . I have looked into this and our manicurist has 12 years of experience in nail industry and it was a first complain . We would like to offer you a complimentary manicure on your next visit . Hope to see you again . Vinaka
    Written 3 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 19 February 2023
  • Linda W
    39 contributions
    Terrible
    We booked for 5 people (3 having facials and 1 foot massage and 1 massage) upon arrival we were told they were running 15 mins behind then they took the first in for his massage and the other 4 of us waited nearly an hour before we were taken in for our facials. The facial experience was terrible and rushed as they cleansed our faces and applied the clay masks then left lying on massage table for 20 mins whilst they had a lunch break when they should have been doing our head and shoulder massage whilst waiting for mask to dry.Then when she came back from her lunch break she asked if I could wait 5 mins to finish my facial as she wanted to attend to another client. Absolute joke paying for a service and they have a lunch break in the middle of your 60min facial you paid for. The other person in our group sat in their waiting room for 2 n half hours and never got her foot massage the owner kept saying oh another 10 mins and they'll do her massage. Poorly managed and staff are definitely not experienced. Manager offered us to go back for a free treatment but wouldn't go back there or recommend.
    Dear Linda, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent experience at our spa. We sincerely apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding the lunch breaks of our staff. We would like to clarify that during that time, our team members use it to prepare for the next steps of the treatment, gather necessary equipment, and ensure a smooth transition for their clients. However, we understand how this may have given the impression of a lunch break, which is very inaccurate information to be falsely stated on a public forum as you did not witness that happening and it reflects poorly on our image and the hard work our staff put in. Regarding the wait time, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We strive to accommodate all our guests to the best of our abilities. However, due to unforeseen circumstances, sometimes there can be delays in the scheduling process. We did inform Jason about the wait times and the possibility that not everyone could be served together and there was a wait. We regret that your facial experience fell short of your expectations. Our aim is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable time for all our guests, and we apologize if this was not the case during your visit. It is a mandatory procedure at our spa that after mask application there is a head massage and a period of qiuet time is offered for you to relax in peace. We will definitely identify why this wasn't followed and rectify. Your feedback regarding the waiting time during the mask application will be duly noted and addressed with our team. As for the offer of a free treatment, we apologize for any confusion. We only intended to provide complimentary shuttle service as a gesture of goodwill. We appreciate Jason's positive feedback and that of his fellow group members. We genuinely regret that your experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve for all our valued guests. Please know that your feedback is highly valuable to us, and we will use it to improve our services and avoid similar situations in the future. If you would like to further discuss your experience or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We value your satisfaction and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Peace and Love.
    Written 28 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 21 July 2023
  • Carolyn H
    2 contributions
    Wonderful experience
    Had the most beautiful hot stone massage and facial with Mary. As a beauty therapist myself I am extremely selective where I go and what treatments I receive. 10/10. My daughter has a coffee body scrub and a hot stone massage for the first time and hasn’t stopped raving. Jack the driver made life so much easier picking us up and dropping us off to our hotel. Hassle free. Thoroughly recommend
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 16 August 2023
  • Karen M
    1 contribution
    Amazing relaxation
    Free pick up with the lovely, chatty Jack was just the start of our amazing experience. It was my mum's first ever massage and what an awesome experience it was. Next time I'll give the Fijian massage a try, maybe work out the shoulder knots but totslly adored the Swedish massage. Great value for money!
    Visited August 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 20 August 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
319 reviews
Excellent
278
Very good
27
Average
6
Poor
2
Terrible
6

g00dtaste62
Melbourne, Australia26 contributions
Nov. 2023 • Solo
BEST SPA EXPERIENCE IN FIJI
If you are after a fabulous massage or spa experience while in Fiji don’t book anywhere but ISLAND SURF BEAUTY & SPA. Unbelievable service professionalism and experience. There are 3 locations I went to the Nadi location. Email enquires to contact@dayspafiji.com You will not be disappointed. 🫶
Written 14 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

holly l
1 contribution
Nov. 2023 • Friends
Miri is a god send! Bless her and her family, she is the sweetest woman I have ever met and she genuinely has magic hands!
All my love Miri xx
Love Holly
Written 12 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

GeoffC
Wynyard95 contributions
Nov. 2023 • Couples
Brilliant visit at our go to Spa in Nadi.
Pick up by Jack was on time & Jack is one of Fijis most professional drivers.
Our treatments were fabulous, Relaxation massages followed by deluxe pedicures and manicure. The therapists here are very skilled and qualified, as well as friendly and helpful. Mary & Deepti are highly recommend, exceptional client service, their friendly personalities made our treatments very relaxing.
We will be back again.
By the way check out their prices, very reasonable, much better than the resort spas.
Sasshi the Salon owner is fantastic and responds quickly to all communication. Vinaka Vaca Levu
Written 3 November 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Angela B
3 contributions
Oct. 2023 • Family
Well worth the experience.. massage was amazing! Highly recommended and worth every cent! The staff are so hospitable and very accommodating.. will pick up and drop off at hotel! Thank you!
Written 27 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Arthur C
2 contributions
Oct. 2023 • Family
This please is the best. First the price can't be beat but price without quality massages would be a waste of money. These people delivered high quality massages for both me and my wife on multiple days. They take directions and adjusted when asked. Definitely the best massage place in denarau!!
Written 19 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Karan B
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions
Oct. 2023 • Couples
Everything was amazing from the very beginning. Right from the moment we were picked up by Jack. Jack’s bright personality, an extremely positive and happy outlook towards life is something which we can all learn try to learn.
The massage was nice and we came out rejuvenated. The ladies at the spa were super welcoming with high level of hospitality.

Overall, it was a very good experience.

Thank you all. We shall surely meet again.
Written 1 October 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Summah W
1 contribution
Sep. 2023 • Friends
We were picked up and treated at the resort by Jack who was a lovely, funny and nice person. We arrived at the spa and were given water and went into the room for our massage. It was lovely very relaxing and calm environment. We were then taken back to our resort by Jack, he made sure that we were safe and happy the whole trip there and back. Wonderful service.
Written 9 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Charlotte B
1 contribution
Sep. 2023 • Friends
Our driver Jack was excellent he drove us there and back. He was very kind and sociable. The massage itself was also fantastic. Great experience start to finish.
Written 9 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mey M
1 contribution
Aug. 2023 • Couples
Amazing massage and friendly driver Jec make sure you book and see them upon your visit, you can’t go wrong with a great massage better than the hotels
Written 31 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JC
Te Puke, New Zealand5 contributions
Aug. 2023 • Friends
My first visit was with Sylvia (my wife) and friends to get a massage!.., after much discussion, a pedicure was recommended for me!😳
Deepti was just so so amazing/ fun and very professional with the job she did… and certainly everyone noticed my feet improvements!😲😀
Very rewarding!
Two days later returned to have a deep massage from Deepti after suffering some leg muscle injury on a bike ride/ or playing golf ??… again she located the key issues and had one of the best recovery ever after her treatment. Whist still being very professional, (at times it was very extremely painful) she maintained her goal of releasing the pain within my legs/ muscle issues…. And still Whilst remained very caring and fun!
So rewarding to have her time!
Would 100% recommend visiting this special place again!
Jack the driver was equally friendly/ happy to assist and on time with his pickup/ delivery times as well!
All staff do enjoy some humour too!..
Written 29 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 317
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Island Surf Beauty & Spa: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Island Surf Beauty & Spa

Island Surf Beauty & Spa is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 6:00 pm