Fiji Culture Village
Fiji Culture Village
4.5
Points of Interest & Landmarks
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Fiji Culture Village in Nacaqara,Navo,Nadi is one of Fiji's most unique destinations.Here you will find Fiji Culture "alive and strong".
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience Fiji Culture Village and nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles241 reviews
Excellent
191
Very good
32
Average
14
Poor
1
Terrible
5

Nat P
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Wonderful museum to experience and discover Fijian culture. Tour of the buildings, crafts, making fire and so much more, the food, cava ceremony and then the entertainment was top notch. The only disappointment was that the drivers decided to take us home 40minutes before agreed (the booking person, driver who took us there and the MC all told us the same time but then we were dragged out urgently 40 minutes before this time) and before the entertainment was over so we felt very disappointed by this but we felt that we had to go or we wouldn’t be able to get back to our hotel. Our Fijian hosts were absolutely wonderful, we learnt so much and really appreciated the skill and love that went into everything. We would’ve loved to have stayed and purchased some of what they had made as presents to take home as well as not ending the evening with so much stress and urgency from the drivers.
Written 13 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Many thanks for the cultural tour you have discovered whilst touring the Fijian Village, its arts and its value and all events and items that were performed during the night. All staff are well versed to meet the need and expectation of the people who visit this cultural sight. Our apology for the disappointment in regards to the drivers attitude towards your tour into the Cultural Village. Any inconvenience caused is highly regretted.
Written 15 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jeff w
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am giving this a 5 for the experience as a whole. Culture, history, food, entertainment, and transport. But I’d give it a 6 if I could for their shear determination for preservation of the Fiji culture, and showing us visitors a good Fijian time.
Written 30 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your feedback in which you have detailed your explanation in regards to the historical night tour you have experienced. An extra star from you shows how you have really understood the history of the old Fiji.
Written 2 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

M J M
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was a very nice experience! The people were very nice and informative! The food was. Very good . Got picked up and dropped off at our hotel . Definitely recommend
Written 28 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The staff and the entertainers are well versed to meet the demand of our Guest who visit this cultural sight. Our complimentary pick up is part of this tour so that all our visitors just enjoy the program.
Written 2 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Happy face
New Zealand1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Was a good experience however the showcase was not very thorough, actually. Occupants should be more native you know where traditional Fijian clothing... example for the warrior he was awesome wearing grass skirt. Even the rest they should wear proper Fijian attire... Like my family and I we wore same coloured pattern dresses and shirts because we thought going to the Fijian village... . people would wear the same as us. And it was not..hahahaha. Even catering teams just wore shorts and tops when placing plates and cutleries. I don't know if they are allowed to where anything they like but I doubt that. And can they wear gloves when organizing for the catering service..pleaaaasseee.
Other than that everything was great. We really loved what we have experienced at the village. The tour was worth it. Thank you!
Written 27 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your experienced tour and feed back in regards to the night show you have attended. It was good to know that you have experienced the Fijian old style of living. Thanks for your comments in regards to the type of clothes worn on that day by the staff. There will be a great improvement in regards to your comments. We appreciate your comments and a good learning lesson for the team. Thanks for caring.
Written 3 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tina
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Couples
We really enjoyed our evening at the cultural tour, thank you to all of the friendly and engaging staff - we appreciate you sharing some of your cultural with us.
Written 15 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We have been delighted to see your review for the cultural village night tour you have attended. Your five star rated states how you have enjoyed events and all entertainments that has been show cased in this tour, The staff and entertainers has been well trained to meet the needs of our customers. Thanks for your awesome comments.
Written 18 March 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Susan M
Brisbane, Australia23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
A wonderful night, from the welcome singing, tour of the traditional village, Lovo dinner and exciting fire dancing to the group dancing we enjoyed every minute. Highly recommended
Written 29 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The staff has been well trained to sing welcome songs to guest as a sign of a Fijian Bula Greeting. It was its top priority to entertain those who visit this cultural night tour. Thanks for choosing Cultural Village as your night out destination whilst spending your holiday in Fiji.
Written 3 April 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Susy L
Melbourne, Australia27 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got picked up from our hotel and when we arrived they sang us a few songs, we were allocated to our tables & waited for another group to arrive before starting off our tour of the village, they go so in depth with the history and culture, we even got to see where our meal was cooked 'lovo' meaning cooked underground. We went back to our places, they also provided insect repellent for you. We ate the food and was very delicious then we had the kava ceremony followed by lots of dancing and singing and fire throwing...The audience even got to dance with the villagers...all in all a fun night and very educational. Would highly recommend this to all ages.
Written 28 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your recommendation, You have Indepth the knowledge that reads the story of this Cultural Village. This is a traditional cultural Fijian sight where we take you back in years ago in the lives of the great Fijian ancestors who were cannibals in those days. This village set up is just a show case of the Fijian traditional ways of life that has been demonstrated to represent lives of the old Fiji. The staff and the entertainers has been so resilient to meet their audience attention. The stylish way of Fijian tradition dish served on the night was also delicious. Meal prepared was tropical traditional Fijian menu mostly served on occasion or celebrations. The food baked in earth oven is always well cooked and can be preserved without refrigerator. Thanks for rating this cultural village so high. Vinaka. . . . .
Written 28 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Daydream315686
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Friends
The show was awesome. They had the audience participate which was fun. The village isn’t lived in. It’s more for show. Food was good.
Written 22 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Its a typical traditional way of living similar that was practiced in the old Fiji. A Fijian way of life which help us to demonstrate how we used to live in the olden days before civilization..
Written 24 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JodieMaree1990
Maroochydore, Australia17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
Great experience! The staff were fantastic and very informative. It was a great experience watching the food be cooked the traditional way, very similar to NZ. Karva ceremony was a good experience however the whole tour drank from two kava bowls, I'd get if first if I knew we were all sipping out of the same bowl haha overall the entire experience was fascinating and it was great to learn about all the traditional weapons, learn about cannibalism and even see some brain forks. Highly recommend!!! And it was an excellent price for everything it included. I'm gluten free and you'll find most of the buffet was gluten free.
Written 17 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your review, it really help us to look back and improve on some of the activities that need to be upgraded. We always appreciate from outside for the betterment of this Village upgrade. An excellent feedback.
Written 22 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

xraymike85
Sydney, Australia264 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Great compact tour into what life was like in Fiji before colonisation, hosts prepared a delicious dinner, showed how life was and performed an amazing dance, plus offered Kava
Written 6 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiji in the olden days is a simple life style where we live mainly on nature and things around us. It is just simple and cheap no money is needed. A life style that we live in community to help each other. You have been so fortunate to experience its ways of dancing style, witness its traditional performances and also taste its traditional food baked in an underground oven. A wonderful comment you have dropped in our review box . . . .Vinaka . .
Written 7 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 234
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Fiji Culture Village - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

Frequently Asked Questions about Fiji Culture Village

According to Tripadvisor travellers, these are the best ways to experience Fiji Culture Village:



All things to do in Nadi
Day Trips in Nadi
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars