We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Local Fiji Transfers & Tours

Nadi, Fiji
More
About Go Local Fiji Transfers & Tours
• Go Local Fiji Transfers & Tours is a tour & transport company that specializes in providing efficient private airport transfers, private guided tours, shuttle services and travel agent services to our international clients visiting Fiji. • We provide these services to all types of groups. Whether you're traveling in a big group, a small group or even solo, we make sure to give all our guest an authentic Fiji experience. • Our main office is in Namaka, Nadi and our other offices are conveniently located at the Nadi International Airports Arrival concourse and also at the Sitar Building, Korotogo (Coral Coast - near Outrigger Resort) • Our transfer and tour rates are very competitive and we have a great range of modern fleets, from 4 seater prados to the 35 seater buses. • All our vehicles are highly insured as well as all our Go Local Fiji stafft are qualified and experienced.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 5:00 am - 9:00 pm
See all hours
39Reviews1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Goforitkago wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The shuttle escorts were milling around the luggage area asking everyone if they were going to hotels etc. they then guided us to where we were supposed to be. Very easy.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Davila V, Manager at Go Local Fiji Transfers & Tours
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Bula Goforitk, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again in Fiji. Moce mada sota tale. Vinaka from the Go Local Fiji Team
Read more
VAFamily33 wrote a review Nov 2019
Richmond, Virginia22 contributions9 helpful votes
Hired through our water taxi company, Sea Fiji, as private transfer from the airport to Port Denaru. We were promptly greeting with a sign welcoming us, and given fresh water bottle prior to a quick & easy drive to the marina. Our driver was interesting & gave lots of info about life in Fiji.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Davila V, Manager at Go Local Fiji Transfers & Tours
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Bula VAFamily3, Thank you so much for your feedback. We try to provide the best service we can for all our customers. Its good to hear that you were happy with our service. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Best regards, Go Local Fiji Team!
Read more
Damienlukewelsh wrote a review Oct 2019
Engadine, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
we were met by our driver at the airport, provided with cold water and air conditioned office. Driver helped with our bags, supermarket/bottle shop stop and onto Hotel in coral Coast. 5 days later same driver picked us up and was 10 mins early ! allowed us another supermarket stop and onto our hotel in Denaru. Van was a little worn but who cares, was safe, comfortable and got my family to where we needed to be. Will use again. Cheers.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Davila V, Manager at Go Local Fiji Transfers & Tours
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Bula Damien, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your review and we thank you for choosing to travel with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Vinaka vakalevu from the Go Local Fiji team!
Read more
Sue C wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia70 contributions74 helpful votes
I really wanted to be able to leave a positive review for Go Local Fiji but I was so let down by the return transfer that I simply can't do it. In short, I ended my Fiji trip on an anxious low as the return transfer to Nadi aiprort arrived 1 hour later than booked. The trip started on a positive. Staff welcomed us upon arrival at the airport with water and took the time to sit us down to provide us with a few tips about how to get around Denarau Island and other bits and pieces. The thing that really upset me occurred on the last day of our trip. I confirmed the pick up time to be 12:45pm and Go Local emailed confirming this, and telling us to be at the Hotel Lobby 10 mins prior to pick up at 12:35pm. By 12:50pm still no one had arrived. I called the office and at first they were surprised, saying 'Oh, is it today?' I said 'Yes, I have been waiting here since 12:35pm.' The lady responded to the effect of 'Oh, but your pick up is 12:45pm' and queried why I had chosen to wait 'so early'. I pointed out that it was due to their email advising me to do this.They said they needed to check and would ring back. At about 12:55pm they called back, saying the driver had left the airport "10 mins ago" to drop off some passengers at the Hilton on Denarau Island, and would immediately come by afterwards to pick us up. We were at the Radisson, about 5 mins away from the Hilton. At this point in time I was already annoyed because it meant that they had either forgotten our booking OR they had double booked, not wanting to reject the fare of the other passengers and assuming we would be 'okay' to wait for the driver. Denarau Island is about 20 mins away from the airport so the driver was now expected at 1:05pm. In summary, a number of phone calls were exchanged between myself and the office right up until the driver arrived at 1:35pm! The thing that irritated to me is that during one of those conversations I expressed my regret for choosing to book a private transfer with them, rather than just catching a taxi arranged by the hotel which would have arrived in 5 minutes. I was reminded that I had already prepaid for the service in advance, and therefore it was best that I wait. There was no offer to refund the cost of the return transfer or any suggestion as to how I could be compensated for my inconvenience. On each occasion I was assured the driver was 'a few mins away' or had 'just crossed the bridge at Denarau' etc etc. By the time the driver arrived at 1:35pm, I had been sitting in the Lobby of the Radisson for just over an hour - constantly checking my watch. If I had children with me they would have been climbing up the wall. My trip ended with me being anxious and worried about whether I'd be able to check in on time and make my flight. Unfortunately I will not be using their services again if I'm ever in Fiji.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Davila V, Manager at Go Local Fiji Transfers & Tours
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Bula Sue C, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with us. This is isn't a feedback that are used to hearing. We take all reviews serious and use it to improve our service. I'll be investigating this matter and i'll have the person responsible pay for this return transfer, while we refund you the transfer cost (return leg). Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please do let us know, if you are visiting Fiji again, we will be offering you a great discount on our transfers & tours. Please do accept our sincere apologies, as we are truly sorry for the inconvenience it has caused. We hope to see you again. Vinaka vakalevu from the Go Local Fiji Team!
Read more
StephandMike15 wrote a review Sep 2019
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions
On the day we were to leave, I received a phone call 10 minutes before pick up to say, they were very sorry but there was no carseat available and she had told the driver to drive slowly and carefully. This is not good enough, we didn't have any choice because of time constraints getting to the airport. I paid and booked online with no issue, in fact they were very pleasant to deal with. When we arrived great experience with the woman in the office, driver was pleasant and there was a booster seat for our 3 year old. No complaints with our airport to hotel transfer.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Davila V, Manager at Go Local Fiji Transfers & Tours
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Bula Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had a negative experience on your last day in Fiji. Our goal is the total satisfaction of our customers, and to provide a positive experience. Not having enough car seat on the day is not good enough and we are very sorry that we could not deliver as promised. We will try to get more car seats so that this does not happen again. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this will help us improve on our service. Thank you once again for choosing to travel with us. Hope to see you again. Vinaka from the Go Local Fiji Team!
Read more
Previous
123456